Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,078, Level: 8
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Nuenen/Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,078
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Cannot re-allocate analogue channel numbers 32PFL5606H/12-7

    After installation of the new TV, I was not able to re-allocate the analogue channel numbers.
    Release Version: TPM62E 2.03 PQ Version: Flash PQ V0.05 110304
    After installing the channels, the digital channels (no access) start at 1. The analogue TV channels start on 2000.
    The re-allocation (Herordenen) is possible from channel 1 till 1999 (all digital!)
    Dutch text in the manual:
    Zenders herschikken
    Nadat u zenders hebt ingesteld, kunt u de volgorde wijzigen waarin ze worden weergegeven.
    1 Druk op FIND terwijl u TV kijkt.
    »»Het zenderoverzicht wordt weergegeven.
    2 Druk op OPTIONS.
    »»Het menu met zenderopties wordt weergegeven.
    from 1 till 1999, the analogue channels from 2000 are not accessible
    3 Selecteer [Herordenen] en druk op OK.
    4 Selecteer de zender die u wilt verplaatsen en druk op OK.
    »»De geselecteerde zender wordt gemarkeerd. etc.

    Question 1: How can I move NED 1 (analogue) to channel 1
    Question 2: If that is not possible with this TV, how can I move NED 1 (analogue) to 2001


    Thanks for your advice
    Breeaz

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 423, Level: 4
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Eindhoven
    Posts
    1
    Points
    423
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Breeaz View Post
    After installation of the new TV, I was not able to re-allocate the analogue channel numbers.
    Release Version: TPM62E 2.03 PQ Version: Flash PQ V0.05 110304
    After installing the channels, the digital channels (no access) start at 1. The analogue TV channels start on 2000.
    The re-allocation (Herordenen) is possible from channel 1 till 1999 (all digital!)
    Dutch text in the manual:
    Zenders herschikken
    Nadat u zenders hebt ingesteld, kunt u de volgorde wijzigen waarin ze worden weergegeven.
    1 Druk op FIND terwijl u TV kijkt.
    »»Het zenderoverzicht wordt weergegeven.
    2 Druk op OPTIONS.
    »»Het menu met zenderopties wordt weergegeven.
    from 1 till 1999, the analogue channels from 2000 are not accessible
    3 Selecteer [Herordenen] en druk op OK.
    4 Selecteer de zender die u wilt verplaatsen en druk op OK.
    »»De geselecteerde zender wordt gemarkeerd. etc.

    Question 1: How can I move NED 1 (analogue) to channel 1
    Question 2: If that is not possible with this TV, how can I move NED 1 (analogue) to 2001


    Thanks for your advice
    Breeaz
    I had the same problem. After installing the software upgrade and re-installation of the tv-stations the problem was solved, NED1 is now channel 1.

    Regards,
    Gielb

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,078, Level: 8
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Nuenen/Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,078
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    TV software service, a catastrophe

    Quote Originally Posted by gielb View Post
    I had the same problem. After installing the software upgrade and re-installation of the tv-stations the problem was solved, NED1 is now channel 1.

    Regards,
    Gielb
    Thanks for your reaction.
    Yes indeed. It took 6 months and many emails before I got the new software for the brand new Philips TV.
    In the meantime I bought a Sony Bravia which is miles ahead of Philips as far as user interface is concerned.
    And the disturbing thing is that Philips kept sending me question forms by email to let them know how satisfied I am with the Philips TV
    That's how Philips looses its customers! Philips is in the meantime a gang of bookkeepers and lost their believe in good products!
    Breeaz

Similar Topics

  1. 32PFL5606H/12 - Fixable faults or just a bad purchase
    By RTH1976 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-11-2012, 10:43 AM
  2. Philips tv led 32pfl5606h/12
    By PJTOMAS in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 11:51 AM
  3. 32PFL5606H/12 usb video player issues
    By vale_x79 in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-15-2011, 05:19 AM
  4. 32PFL5606H/12 usb file system
    By pados1002 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-05-2011, 09:16 AM
  5. 32PFL5606H/12 - is that a UK model?
    By pghmcfc in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-18-2011, 09:17 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •