Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 74
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    BDP7600 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.42) has been released

    For /51, 12, 05: The most updated firmware version is 1.42
    For /93: The most update firmware version is 1.35

    --------------------------------------------------

    Version 1.42 includes the following change:
    • YouTube Leanback app is added to NetTV.

    Version: 1.35 includes the following changes:

    • Upgrade Facebook application in NetTV.
    • Improve playability on ‘HBO Eastbound and Down Season 2’.
    • Improve playback operation on rental movies from online video stores via Net TV.
    • Remove an unwanted screen saver when playback ‘.mkv’ files from USB flash drive.
    • Enable Videociety online video store via Net TV in Germany and Austria.


    Kindly download the software at www.philips.com/support
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 703, Level: 6
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    703
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Remko View Post
    For /51, 12, 05: The most updated firmware version is 1.42

    --------------------------------------------------

    Version 1.42 includes the following change:
    • YouTube Leanback app is added to NetTV.
    Has anyone problem with new version 1.42 software?
    BDP 7600 freezes when playing mkv files from USB hard disk or when going to Standbay mode?

    Is anybody having same issues or problem with player?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 686, Level: 6
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Vlaardingen
    Posts
    2
    Points
    686
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Player displays only "Smart-tv App error" screen & no disc!

    Since the latest Update the player doesn't work properly any more!
    If I load a DVD, it starts playing for a few seconds, switches the display automatically to "BD-SmartTV" and complains about an "app error", and doesn't react to to the Remote Control anymore!
    Only way out is to shut down & restart the player, and hitting the home button before a Disc starts, and then manually starting the play disc option!!

    This is the incredible, this player is virtually useless!!!

    Please help!

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 717, Level: 6
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    717
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Irwint View Post
    Since the latest Update the player doesn't work properly any more!
    If I load a DVD, it starts playing for a few seconds, switches the display automatically to "BD-SmartTV" and complains about an "app error", and doesn't react to to the Remote Control anymore!
    Only way out is to shut down & restart the player, and hitting the home button before a Disc starts, and then manually starting the play disc option!!

    This is the incredible, this player is virtually useless!!!

    Please help!
    I have the same issue, when you turn on the player, a few moments later, smart tv shows up.
    When i start to play a dvd, the smart tv stays on top. I have to press home, open net-tv, open an application, then press home, and hope the home window is vissable. Then i can start watching a dvd.

    Philips, please bugfix this, the player is indeed almost useless vwith this bug.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi All,

    We have noted your issue & are currently looking into it. We will update you as soon as we have more concrete information.

    As a quick fix, you might remove your network connection (Wi-fi or Wired) to avoid getting into this scenario.

    Kind regards
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 686, Level: 6
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Vlaardingen
    Posts
    2
    Points
    686
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the quick response Remko! Look forward to a quick resolution...

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 842, Level: 7
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Prague, Czech Republic
    Posts
    6
    Points
    842
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have this big problem.
    After upgrading on version 1.42 on my BDP7600, I can not view Options Menu (By options button on remote controller) in NetTv Internet Browser.
    When i try to push Options button while I browsing internet, TV goes to Black screen and I must turn off the Player, to start internet browser again.
    When i tried to downgrade back to ver. 1.35 , but the problem still stays, so I cannot zoom all pages in internet browser!!!
    So THANK YOU very much for NEW FUNCTIONLESS Firmware....
    Do you have some solutions? PLEASE!!!
    Thank you
    surf666

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 717, Level: 6
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    717
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Try to clear the cache from the net-tv. this solved my problem.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 842, Level: 7
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Prague, Czech Republic
    Posts
    6
    Points
    842
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cyberbob View Post
    Try to clear the cache from the net-tv. this solved my problem.
    Hi cyberbob,
    if You mean the clearing history netTv in the Menu of the player, Yes After I cleared it, I can start internet browser again and browser working. But only to the time, when i touch the Options button in Browser.
    After touchhing the button, screen goes black again.
    When You touch the Option Button in internet browser, will You see option menu (Zoom, Security info etc.) like before upgrade?
    Me NOT :-(
    Thanx for your ideas.
    surf666

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 669, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ronnenberg/Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    669
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Remko,

    since I upgraded my BDP7600/12 with the FW version 1.42, I cannot activate my youtube-favorites!

    The Football play of Barcelona or something similar war always shown !

    I cannot do anything else!

    I hope Philips will be more careful while releasing FW-upgrade!

    regards

    hqt0705

    Can I get somewhere the old version 1.35 ?
    Last edited by hqt0705; 02-14-2012 at 01:38 PM.

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 669, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ronnenberg/Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    669
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Surf666

    can you make FW 1.35 for BDP7600/12 available?

    regards

    hqt0705

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 842, Level: 7
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Prague, Czech Republic
    Posts
    6
    Points
    842
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Download link for ver. 1.35

    Hi,

    I was uploaded old firmware ver. 1.35 on this link
    Last edited by Philips - Remko; 02-15-2012 at 08:15 AM.

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi surf666,

    As you can see I have deleted the link you added, as this is something we do not want to have in the forum.

    It is great that you guys help each other out as this is what the forum is for! For cases like this better send a Pm to each other.

    Thanks for understanding and kind regards,
    Forum Mod

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 669, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ronnenberg/Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    669
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    thank you surf666

    regards

    hqt0705
    Last edited by hqt0705; 02-15-2012 at 01:06 PM.

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 669, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ronnenberg/Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    669
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Remko

    I live and have a german version of BDP7600/12!

    Can I upgrade the FW with the english version?

    regards

    hqt0705

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. MBD3000 Latest Firmware upgrade V1.07 has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-02-2012, 08:54 PM
  2. BDP3200 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.72) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 08:03 AM
  3. BD6000 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.35) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-28-2011, 07:07 AM
  4. BDP7600 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.35) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 09:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •