Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 74
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,383, Level: 70
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,167
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,033
    Points
    51,383
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    the software is multilingual - so, it's the same firmware. However, be sure that you are using the /12 edition.

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 669, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ronnenberg/Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    669
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank Toengel

    It works now
    Last edited by hqt0705; 02-16-2012 at 10:22 AM.

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 669, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ronnenberg/Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    669
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy

    Hi Remko,

    you wrote

    As you can see I have deleted the link you added, as this is something we do not want to have in the forum.
    My question:

    Do we have to wait so long and let the player useless until Philips releases probably a workable version?

    Is it the customer-friendly philosophy of Philips? :-(

    I think Philips should make at least a workable old version available for download before releasing a new version.

    regards

    hqt0705

  4. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,113, Level: 8
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,113
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP7600: 5.1 via hdmi to Philips 2010 and 2011 TVs?

    I wonder if bdp7600 puts out multichannel audio on HDMI when connected to a pfl9705 TV. The former bdp7500 puts out only stereo on HDMI to my 46pfl9705 (and the TV does too on coax). This complicates surrround sound with correct lip-sync and easy switching between inputs. One can see info on the on the TV on audio, no need for a surround-amp to check status.

  5. #20
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,113, Level: 8
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,113
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It does! 7500 still don't put out multichannel audio on HDMI when connected to a pfl9705, but 7600 does :-)

  6. #21
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,113, Level: 8
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,113
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My 7600 fw 1.42 crashes and I have to cut the power when playing mp4 - and other times too
    Last edited by Sofus; 02-18-2012 at 10:44 PM.

  7. #22
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,113, Level: 8
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,113
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Is the "AUDIO DELAY" (0-200ms) option new?

    BDP7600 fw 1.42 has a 0-200ms AUDIO DELAY option, "hidden" and "invisible" at (under) the bottom of the options-list (language, subtitles etc.). This audio/video sync option even works on the analog 7.1- outputs. This feature seems to be added on via fw? Not a word on it in the manual or in the ads for this player...

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 658, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    658
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Sofus,

    thank you for your post! I have also installed the 1.42 firmware, but can´t actually find this option. My "preferences" menu ends with "VCD PBC". Audio would be very interesting for me, because I have an older AVR without the possibility to decode HD Sound codecs and connected the player analogue to it. So I always have some lipsync problems.

  9. #24
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,113, Level: 8
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,113
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Play a disc and press the options-button (with three stripes)!

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 658, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    658
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you for reply, I´ll try that when I´m back at home :-)

  11. #26
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,113, Level: 8
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,113
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Seems to have effect only on analog out. That is where I need it anyway (7.1, 200 ms fits my TV with natural motion etc,)

  12. #27
    New Member
    Points: 623, Level: 6
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    623
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    1.42 review

    Overall I'm kind of disappointed with 1.42. My list of problems:

    1. DLNA is very unstable. The BDP freezes very often when using DLNA so that I have to unplug it and turn it on again. This even happens during playback. Typical behavior is that after reboot the DLNA Server is still gone and the dreaded error message 'no connection to server" comes up. Although I can playback a stream from the very same DLNA server with my DLNA app on my smartphone at the same time -> means DLNA server is working. I get freezes quite often when I'm browsing the DLNA server - much more than with 1.35. Exchanging my wireless router Fritz!box 6360 seemed to reduce freezes but I'm not certain. For sure it was less with BDP firmware 1.35.
    2. Support for DLNA as a renderer stopped working. I used to stream music from my NAS to the BDP 7600 attached to my HIFI using DLNA as a 'virtual cable' and cotrolled it from my notebook or smartphone (with a DLNA app). That was very convenient to have the sound quality of my HIFI, access my whole collection on my NAS and control this streaming from several devices. To achive this I used the BDP as a DLNA renderer. The BDP appears in the list of output devices in my DLNA software on my notebook and on my phone but the stream is not played back. And this worked with 1.35.
    3. The youtube app doesn't support accounts so it's impossible to access you favorites - that's bad. OK, now you have leanback, but what's the point if I can't log in. If I could login I could use my android phone 'YouTube-Remote' App (leanback mode controller) and control the playback from my phone. Moreover not everybody has got an android phone. Would be good to have both a normal player capable of using YouTube accounts and a leanback player.
    4. USB keyboard stopped working.


    I will rollback to 1.35 which I still have on my computer. I'm sorry to lose the ARD Mediathek App then which I enjoyed a lot. I hope the next release will better.

    My setup:
    • DLNA server: WD MyBook World with twonky server version 6.0.38
    • Samsung Nexus S Android phone running Skifta DLNA app v. 1.03
    • Fritz!Box 6360 with 11n wireless.
    • BDP 7600/12 with 1.42 firmware

  13. #28
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    any one confirms this also?

  14. #29
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear olaf-g,

    Thanks for giving us your valuable reviews .

    We have fed back this issue to our development team and we are looking into these issues. Should you have any information to add upon these issues (especially on issue 1 and issue 4 you mentioned since we cannot reproduce the issue), please let us know.

    We will update you as soon as we have more concrete information.

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 03-08-2012 at 08:26 AM.
    Forum Mod

  15. #30
    Bronze Member
    Points: 850, Level: 7
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    16
    Points
    850
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The 1.42 version give me a lot of problems. Where can I found the 1.35 version to install it?

    Common bug in 1.42 and 1.35: if I set the wireless network on my router to 450Mbit/s, the player cannot connects. I need to set to 217Mbit/s. It very strange because one time the player got the connection and it reached a 300Mbit/s. My other device has no problem both with 450Mbit/s and 217Mbit/s. The router is new!

    Bugs in 1.42:
    1. Wifi very unstable
    2. DLNA is very unstable: the BD freezes. (as olaf-g)
    3. I cannot stream in DLNA any kind of videos, photo or music. BD exits and says "Disconneted server" (as olaf-g). The server is working.
    4. I have tried with different DLNA server and with other devices works all perfcectly, with the BD is impossibile to stream anything.


    Please: give me a valid link to the 1.35 version.
    Last edited by Htrnb; 03-08-2012 at 03:05 PM.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. MBD3000 Latest Firmware upgrade V1.07 has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-02-2012, 08:54 PM
  2. BDP3200 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.72) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 08:03 AM
  3. BD6000 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.35) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-28-2011, 07:07 AM
  4. BDP7600 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.35) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 09:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •