Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 61 to 74 of 74
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #61
    New Member
    Points: 541, Level: 5
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    541
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Pacman View Post
    You are having the latest fw installed no? did you have this with the former software version also??

    Bye
    I've installed the latest fw the player is about a month old and was allready with the latest fw.

  2. #62
    New Member
    Points: 541, Level: 5
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    541
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Pacman View Post
    You are having the latest fw installed no? did you have this with the former software version also??

    Bye
    Where can i download firmware v1.35 than i can downcrade the player and than upgrade again maybe this will work?

  3. #63
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    The link that was there is not working anymore, heard though when I had to talk with the call centre that a new one is on its way..

  4. #64
    New Member
    Points: 541, Level: 5
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    541
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Pacman View Post
    The link that was there is not working anymore, heard though when I had to talk with the call centre that a new one is on its way..
    I've solved the problem i choose factory settings than the player froze on resseting and than i unplugged the power cable and restart again, than i had to fill in my wifi again and my net tv it was like the first time when i started the player,very strange bud it's working again.Thanks for the support

  5. #65
    New Member
    Points: 520, Level: 5
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Nijmegen (The Netherlands)
    Posts
    3
    Points
    520
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I hope I'm just in time to warn you. Today I bought a Philips BDP6000/12 to replace my Cinavia infected PS3 and immediately upgraded the firmware to version 1.42 (at no risk, I can return the unit if I'm not pleased).

    I tested on Cinavia and found out it is present and activated in firmware 1.42.

    I found an older firmware version (1.35) somewhere on the net and was able to downgrade the player from version 1.42 to 1.35. I tested on Cinavia again and this time around it seemed Cinavia was disables,

    Stick with firmware 1.35 or lower if you don't want your player to have Cinavia enabled...

  6. #66
    New Member
    Points: 571, Level: 6
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3
    Points
    571
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The documentation for 1.42 does not mention cinavia. This is unacceptable especially as Philips does not provide previous versions of the firmware. I can't find 1.35 anywhere.

  7. #67
    New Member
    Points: 520, Level: 5
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Nijmegen (The Netherlands)
    Posts
    3
    Points
    520
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Caribbean Boy View Post
    The documentation for 1.42 does not mention cinavia. This is unacceptable especially as Philips does not provide previous versions of the firmware. I can't find 1.35 anywhere.
    I agree, any fixed errors and added features should be mentioned in the release note. The enabling of Cinavia is an example of an added feature that should be mentioned. Especially since its presense influences the way you can use the hardware and content you bought with your hard earned cash.

    On a personal note:
    I found the link to the earlier version of the firmware (for the BDP5200, which is the same for my BDP6000) somewhere here on these Philips Support forums. Can't remember which one, but maybe you can find it using an internet search engine like Google.

  8. #68
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,515, Level: 10
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,515
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Any news on an update after 1,42, in order to solve the problems mentioned here?

    Grtz, Hugo

  9. #69
    New Member
    Points: 541, Level: 5
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    541
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hvgsel View Post
    Any news on an update after 1,42, in order to solve the problems mentioned here?

    Grtz, Hugo
    There is a new fw versie 1.55 my downloaded it today i can't find any thing about it on internet and i don't know wat changed?Tomorrow philips is going to pick up my player because some times the player opens de trade (lade) by him self and sometimes it's closed again and sometimes it stays open?and the hanging issu then you have to pul out the power cable

  10. #70
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,515, Level: 10
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,515
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Where did you get this update; via the network update on the player? Or...?
    When i see your experience with, it might not bring an improvement.

  11. #71
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by hvgsel View Post
    Any news on an update after 1,42, in order to solve the problems mentioned here?

    Grtz, Hugo
    Dear hvgsel,

    If you are referring to the DLNA and Wi-Fi issue, there is some improvements in these areas. Please help testing out. In case there are any other issues found, please let us know.

    Thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  12. #72
    New Member
    Points: 541, Level: 5
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    541
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hvgsel View Post
    Where did you get this update; via the network update on the player? Or...?
    When i see your experience with, it might not bring an improvement.
    it came via the network but the problems where before the update and i don't know if the problems are still there after the update,it seems like net tv is much faster.This morning the player was on standby and yesterday i've put it out this was also one problem before the update.

  13. #73
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,515, Level: 10
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,515
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear hvgsel,

    If you are referring to the DLNA and Wi-Fi issue, there is some improvements in these areas. Please help testing out. In case there are any other issues found, please let us know.

    Thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Are you referring to the 1.55 update? I cannot find it on the support site, as i prefer to update via USB.
    Is the player somewhat more usable now? I do not see any referral to DLNA and Wifi in the fix-list.
    With 1.42 it was terrible, so i had to go back to 1.35 which in turn has it's own problems, hanging a lot of times in different situations.
    I am willing to test it, if i can download the firmware.

    It's still sad that a BDP of around € 175,- still is working partially almost a year after release.

  14. #74
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear hvgsel,

    Yes, I am referring to v1.55. My colleague has uploaded that last week, but seems we have some sort of server issue that the new firmware is not reflected. We are now looking into the issue with our IT. Please bear with us some time for this.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Similar Topics

  1. MBD3000 Latest Firmware upgrade V1.07 has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-02-2012, 08:54 PM
  2. BDP3200 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.72) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 08:03 AM
  3. BD6000 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.35) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-28-2011, 07:07 AM
  4. BDP7600 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.35) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 09:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •