Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 22, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3
    Points
    22
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    how can i download more apps smart tv

    i have philips 65PFS6659 and i access the tv smart there is a app gallary without much of apps
    the app gallary dosent Contains more apps?
    and how can i download the google play store to my tv?
    sorry about my english.

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 3,859, Level: 18
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 391
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    569
    Points
    3,859
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 86 Times in 70 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Over here you could see which app should be available in your country: http://www.philips.com/c-m-so/app-gallery

    Google Play Store is only available on Powered by Android TV sets.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 22, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3
    Points
    22
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by HenkM View Post
    Over here you could see which app should be available in your country: http://www.philips.com/c-m-so/app-gallery

    Google Play Store is only available on Powered by Android TV sets.
    i'm from israel it's not listed there
    and thats all the apps? Very disappointing

    so google play is not available in my tv?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 22, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3
    Points
    22
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by HenkM View Post
    Over here you could see which app should be available in your country: http://www.philips.com/c-m-so/app-gallery

    Google Play Store is only available on Powered by Android TV sets.
    i from israel and its not listed there
    and thats all of the apps? very disappointing.
    what is that mean? that i cant download google play store to my tv?

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 37,452, Level: 59
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 398
    Overall activity: 89.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,516
    Points
    37,452
    Level
    59
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 97 Times in 85 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    google Play is only available on ANDROID.
    Your TV dont has Android.

    Thomas
    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]
    FAQ's, Tipps und Tricks etc

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I would like to know when Phillips is allowing apps for canada seeing that they sell american tvs and no apps . I would like to know if there is a unsupported app feature for phillips smart tvs? Samsung has one and it would solve the problem of available apps!

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi.I can install an app on Philips 42pft6309 / 12 serial FZ1A1442038686 ?
    If yes ,can you tell me how to do this.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Does this model have google play? 55PFK7179/12

    I dont see it and i bought it December 2014. Did i make cardinal mistake by giving so much of money for something that is now old and worth nothing? Can i sell this TV to someone? I m reading thisone have android but i cant use android apps?

    I m highly disapointed with this TV, i feel even cheated because when i see other cheap TVs with Android and i see my expensive one with this crap software that is slow and sometimes not responding i like to cry.

    And the sadest thing is that before buying people told me dont buy Phillips...

  9. #9
    Platinum Member
    Points: 3,859, Level: 18
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 391
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    569
    Points
    3,859
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 86 Times in 70 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by dadaas View Post
    Does this model have google play? 55PFK7179/12
    No this is not a Powered by Android model. Maybe you should be glad it isn't. I have owned a 2014 48PFS8109 Powered by Android model which I returned after more than a year of annoyances. After that I briefly owned a 2015 48PUS7600, even a bigger disaster, which was returned as well.
    Last edited by HenkM; 09-10-2016 at 11:01 PM.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    How is this good thing? Android have millions of Apps and Google play, and you can install KODI and watch lots of programs for free. And I bought TV almost in 2015, and it was not cheap TV. That is 1 year and 9 months ago.

    I m very disappointed. I see 3x times cheaper TVs from Phillips with Android software.

    To be honest, I don't have any problems with TV. The software is slow at responding it is like there is a delay of 2 seconds at clicking the remote controller. It is annoying, but I guess I can't return TV because of that.

    But if they give money back I will instantly go and get money back and buy something else that is not Phillips, that's how disappointed i m. If it has recent technology software, i would not be so pissed even if it is slow at responding. But now i have ols software that will never match Androind who is updated regulary and slow PC for 1500 Euros. How stupid from me.

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 299, Level: 3
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    13
    Points
    299
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The software is slow at responding it is like there is a delay of 2 seconds at clicking the remote controller. Why?

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tivali View Post
    The software is slow at responding it is like there is a delay of 2 seconds at clicking the remote controller. Why?
    I click a button on remote controler and i see by a red dot on the TV that it received command but he needs like 2 seconds to process it.

    And we live in 21st century where 5 inch mobile phones are fast as hell and now 140cm TV is acting like Comodore 64.

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 299, Level: 3
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    13
    Points
    299
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The software is slow at responding it is like there is a delay of 2 seconds at clicking the remote controller. Why?

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 22, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    1
    Points
    22
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Really slow here aswell.. any solutions to fix this?

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Parrel View Post
    Really slow here aswell.. any solutions to fix this?
    You think this is a problem and can be fixed?

    My TV is this from the start. I think it is poor performance TV. Probably because it uses this outdated software and not Android like every device on the planet earth use.

    I bought it in 2015 and my TV is already outdated. And i read on other topics they will not update the software to Android because of some hardware not compatible.

    If you read between lines then you can read that they say that hardware in our expensive Philips TVs is as well outdated and poor. So I m asking why the hell did i pay almost 2 000 Euros for this TV?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. How to download Apps in the US
    By lawsockher in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-03-2014, 02:48 AM
  2. Add new apps to smart TV
    By Eddie8899 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-09-2014, 08:40 AM
  3. Smart TV apps on different devices
    By nkolsen in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2014, 11:03 AM
  4. How to install Smart Tv Apps
    By freaxs_r_us in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-21-2013, 07:09 PM
  5. Smart TV apps not loading
    By lilybarlean in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-18-2012, 03:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •