Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 245
  1. #16
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,073, Level: 12
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    90
    Points
    2,073
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Seen the announcement here in Macedonia too :-) Looks very good, can't wait to give it a first try. Some questions:

    1. Will this be a complete upgrade of "NetTV" into "SmartTV"? Will we only see the new interface?
    2. Will all chosen apps stay, or we will have to choose/move apps from scratch?
    3. Will login information for different services be kept?

    Thanks for the hard work, stay well.

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    All your settings with the Apps, added Apps, adult lock, open internet favorites, passwords and log-in settings remain in the new Smart TV layout.
    Forum Mod

  3. #18
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,636, Level: 17
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 214
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    195
    Points
    3,636
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Still pushing the Home button anxiously each day
    But as it is 'only' the NetTV part that will be changed into 'SmartTV' I was wondering if the NetTV icon in the home screen will be changed...
    And wouldn't this need an FW update as this is part of the TV?

    Still only 2 more days in this working week...

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 972, Level: 8
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Latina/Italy
    Posts
    3
    Points
    972
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Goodmornig,
    a little question: The "Video on Demand" corner is available in Italy, or not?

  5. #20
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,140, Level: 8
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    EspaŮistan
    Posts
    25
    Points
    1,140
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by starterz View Post
    Seen the announcement here in Macedonia too :-) Looks very good, can't wait to give it a first try. Some questions:

    1. Will this be a complete upgrade of "NetTV" into "SmartTV"? Will we only see the new interface?
    2. Will all chosen apps stay, or we will have to choose/move apps from scratch?
    3. Will login information for different services be kept?

    Thanks for the hard work, stay well.
    For 2009 and 2010 tv its only a new skin

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 825, Level: 7
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 125
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    GRADISKA/CROATIA
    Posts
    6
    Points
    825
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Finally Smart TV on my screen (40PFL6626 H/12)
    Well it is nice to see improvement.

  7. #22
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,140, Level: 8
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    EspaŮistan
    Posts
    25
    Points
    1,140
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i already installed wuaki tv in a 2010 tv

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 674, Level: 6
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    4
    Points
    674
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy No luck!

    My dvd player now displays an error message when i click on net tv. Anyone else having this problem? I see the new screen for smart tv flash up for a second, then a blue screen that says the app is invalid and will be removed from my home screen. I can click off this back to the smart tv screen, but none of the apps work- even the app to add apps doesn't function!

  9. #24
    Diamond Member
    Points: 53,521, Level: 71
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 529
    Overall activity: 75.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,085
    Points
    53,521
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 182 Times in 163 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    at the moment Philips is performing the changeover to the new portal - give them some time...

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 674, Level: 6
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    4
    Points
    674
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks toengel, you were right- 15 mins later and it's working great!

  11. #26
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,636, Level: 17
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 214
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    195
    Points
    3,636
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I get the 'currently unavailable for maintenance'..
    Hmmm.. dangerous decision to do this on a friday night, just for the weekend...

    Goo... ehm... break-a-leg, and I'm realy curious for the results!

    Greets,
    Chris

  12. #27
    Diamond Member
    Points: 53,521, Level: 71
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 529
    Overall activity: 75.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,085
    Points
    53,521
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 182 Times in 163 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    first impression: very nice ;-)

    My buglist on German interface:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SmartTV-Portal_1-forum.jpg 
Views:	247 
Size:	84.5 KB 
ID:	827
    1. top left: "Now on TV" => "Jetzt im TV". However, here it would be really cool to have the channel NAME instead.
    2. bottom right: there is no space between "Feedback" and "Nutzungsbedingungen"

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SmartTV-Portal_offenesInternet_forum.jpg 
Views:	244 
Size:	78.1 KB 
ID:	828
    1. light blue text on blue background: this is not a good German sentence... "...das Fernsehen..." does not fit here
    2. red button: "Remove" => "Entfernen"
    3. yellow button: "Bookmark" => "Lesezeichen"

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #28
    New Member
    Points: 752, Level: 7
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 198
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    752
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    my brandnew BDP7600/12 also tells me that the 'SmartTV-App' is not valid and it's going to be removed from my screen.
    Are there any information about how long this maintenance is going to last or wether I have to perform some upgrades or else to get access to SmartTV?

    Thanks in advance.

    Slaanesh

  14. #29
    Diamond Member
    Points: 53,521, Level: 71
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 529
    Overall activity: 75.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,085
    Points
    53,521
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 182 Times in 163 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    quick question - is your BDP updated with the latest 1.42 firmware?

    Toengel@Alex

  15. #30
    Diamond Member
    Points: 53,521, Level: 71
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 529
    Overall activity: 75.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,085
    Points
    53,521
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 182 Times in 163 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    more "issues":

    - my TV restarted (140.46) during showing the portal (and doing nothing)
    - the "Online TV" is present twice: with new icon and old icon. However, the "old icon" = TED app

    and most important

    - the EPG info suggestions (top right area) shows information of broadcasts which are already in the past

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 02-03-2012 at 09:32 PM.

Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 10:45 AM
  2. Experiences with new Net TV User Interface (portal 2.5).
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 09:54 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 08:19 AM
  4. VGA connection between the TV & PC causes "ghosts"
    By zephyr in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 04:09 PM
  5. Re-arrange TV's "home" page (user interface).
    By kleinspr in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 10:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •