Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 245
  1. #16
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,073, Level: 12
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    90
    Points
    2,073
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Seen the announcement here in Macedonia too :-) Looks very good, can't wait to give it a first try. Some questions:

    1. Will this be a complete upgrade of "NetTV" into "SmartTV"? Will we only see the new interface?
    2. Will all chosen apps stay, or we will have to choose/move apps from scratch?
    3. Will login information for different services be kept?

    Thanks for the hard work, stay well.

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    All your settings with the Apps, added Apps, adult lock, open internet favorites, passwords and log-in settings remain in the new Smart TV layout.
    Forum Mod

  3. #18
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Still pushing the Home button anxiously each day
    But as it is 'only' the NetTV part that will be changed into 'SmartTV' I was wondering if the NetTV icon in the home screen will be changed...
    And wouldn't this need an FW update as this is part of the TV?

    Still only 2 more days in this working week...

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 972, Level: 8
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Latina/Italy
    Posts
    3
    Points
    972
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Goodmornig,
    a little question: The "Video on Demand" corner is available in Italy, or not?

  5. #20
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,140, Level: 8
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    EspaŮistan
    Posts
    25
    Points
    1,140
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by starterz View Post
    Seen the announcement here in Macedonia too :-) Looks very good, can't wait to give it a first try. Some questions:

    1. Will this be a complete upgrade of "NetTV" into "SmartTV"? Will we only see the new interface?
    2. Will all chosen apps stay, or we will have to choose/move apps from scratch?
    3. Will login information for different services be kept?

    Thanks for the hard work, stay well.
    For 2009 and 2010 tv its only a new skin

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 825, Level: 7
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 125
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    GRADISKA/CROATIA
    Posts
    6
    Points
    825
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Finally Smart TV on my screen (40PFL6626 H/12)
    Well it is nice to see improvement.

  7. #22
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,140, Level: 8
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    EspaŮistan
    Posts
    25
    Points
    1,140
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i already installed wuaki tv in a 2010 tv

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 674, Level: 6
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    4
    Points
    674
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy No luck!

    My dvd player now displays an error message when i click on net tv. Anyone else having this problem? I see the new screen for smart tv flash up for a second, then a blue screen that says the app is invalid and will be removed from my home screen. I can click off this back to the smart tv screen, but none of the apps work- even the app to add apps doesn't function!

  9. #24
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,250, Level: 69
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,961
    Points
    50,250
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    at the moment Philips is performing the changeover to the new portal - give them some time...

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 674, Level: 6
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    4
    Points
    674
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks toengel, you were right- 15 mins later and it's working great!

  11. #26
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I get the 'currently unavailable for maintenance'..
    Hmmm.. dangerous decision to do this on a friday night, just for the weekend...

    Goo... ehm... break-a-leg, and I'm realy curious for the results!

    Greets,
    Chris

  12. #27
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,250, Level: 69
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,961
    Points
    50,250
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    first impression: very nice ;-)

    My buglist on German interface:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SmartTV-Portal_1-forum.jpg 
Views:	232 
Size:	84.5 KB 
ID:	827
    1. top left: "Now on TV" => "Jetzt im TV". However, here it would be really cool to have the channel NAME instead.
    2. bottom right: there is no space between "Feedback" and "Nutzungsbedingungen"

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SmartTV-Portal_offenesInternet_forum.jpg 
Views:	232 
Size:	78.1 KB 
ID:	828
    1. light blue text on blue background: this is not a good German sentence... "...das Fernsehen..." does not fit here
    2. red button: "Remove" => "Entfernen"
    3. yellow button: "Bookmark" => "Lesezeichen"

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #28
    New Member
    Points: 752, Level: 7
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 198
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    752
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    my brandnew BDP7600/12 also tells me that the 'SmartTV-App' is not valid and it's going to be removed from my screen.
    Are there any information about how long this maintenance is going to last or wether I have to perform some upgrades or else to get access to SmartTV?

    Thanks in advance.

    Slaanesh

  14. #29
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,250, Level: 69
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,961
    Points
    50,250
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    quick question - is your BDP updated with the latest 1.42 firmware?

    Toengel@Alex

  15. #30
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,250, Level: 69
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,961
    Points
    50,250
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    more "issues":

    - my TV restarted (140.46) during showing the portal (and doing nothing)
    - the "Online TV" is present twice: with new icon and old icon. However, the "old icon" = TED app

    and most important

    - the EPG info suggestions (top right area) shows information of broadcasts which are already in the past

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 02-03-2012 at 08:32 PM.

Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 09:45 AM
  2. Experiences with new Net TV User Interface (portal 2.5).
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 08:54 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 07:19 AM
  4. VGA connection between the TV & PC causes "ghosts"
    By zephyr in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 03:09 PM
  5. Re-arrange TV's "home" page (user interface).
    By kleinspr in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 09:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •