Page 4 of 17 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 245
  1. #46
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    MY bugs:

    - IPG is buggy in the Netherlands. Lots of channels are not there. When you choose for SBS 6 HD, NET5 HD or Veronica HD there is no icon shown. A lot of channels are not supported (I Think 90% is not supported
    - In the right corner the temparature is shown. From which City ??????????????? In my case the temperature certainly was not right. -7 was shown, temperature was -12 !!!
    - The TV-PIP doesnot show which channels is shown. It should be: NOW ON TV en then e.g. EUROSPORT. So: "NOW ON TV: EUROSPORT"
    - RTLXL is a crappy app nowadays. Lots of programs are not there !!!!!!!!!!
    - Still no Hbbtv-support for the 2009 en 2010-models as the internal browser is STILL not update to the one that CAN support this.

  2. #47
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,100, Level: 12
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Points
    2,100
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Greetings!

    Is anyone having trouble accessing the Apps after this Smart tv portal update?

    I must say the new portal looks great but unfortunately none of the Apps is working anymore! Not even the basic ones such as the one that adds new Apps and the Web browser!

    When you click on them it seems as if they were loading (flashing progress bar on the bottom of the screen) but after a few seconds when the App was supposed to open nothing happens...

    Could this be a compatibility problem related to 2010 equipment? (I believe that the BDP8000/78 is a 2010 product since I bought it in early 2011)

    Or is it a problem that occurs when directing the request to the servers?

    Any help or info would be greatly appreciated!

    Regards to all

  3. #48
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    @Toengel, you are faster again with your observations. Just had a look at this thread and wanted to post the things regarding recommendations.

    With your first bug report you were also a little faster...

  4. #49
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Just opened the SmartTV Portal, in the recommendations box I saw "Markus Lanz vom 01. Februar 2012". I selected that broadcast and pressed ok. Then the TV opened the OnlineTV app and the broadcast was in the top left corner. I selected it again and pressed ok.
    Then I see the balls, like it is loading, then it stops loading and nothing happens. Still the same screen.

    So the recommendations are not working for this on my side. Not sure, where there is an error...

    Second bug:
    When I want to go back from the OnlineTV with the back button, I see a black screen which seems to load forever. When I reload the page, I can see the SmartTV portal again.

    Would be good, if one can go back to the SmartTV portal without a reload of the page and this forever loading black screen...

    Works now. Not sure why I had this glitch. Maybe due to large load?
    Last edited by smart; 02-06-2012 at 07:03 AM. Reason: Added second bug

  5. #50
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Just selected one of the recommendations from videociety. Then videociety is loading and opens. But it does not show the video. It only shows a grey background and the menus. So one has to search for the recommendation.

    The videociety app is working, but the link to a recommendation does not work. It only shows and empty page with the menu.

    Would be good, if the link from the recommendation would open the page for the video to directly rent it. Without searching for the video again...


    Tried again and it worked also for me. Maybe this was just a short glitch. I had this two times today, but now it works.
    Last edited by smart; 02-04-2012 at 09:17 PM. Reason: Works now

  6. #51
    Bronze Member
    Points: 779, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    poland
    Posts
    15
    Points
    779
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Greetings!
    I am very surprised.
    Maybe someone from Philips explain what's going on?
    Net TV is so poor in the deal that I'm wondering what changes the appearance of the portal.
    On the forum I see that people have problems because of this.
    Longer portal page loads. (2Mb / s)
    This equipment is useless without the program offer.
    Overpaid for this TV and never buy a Philips

  7. #52
    New Member
    Points: 674, Level: 6
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    4
    Points
    674
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Bdp5200 smart TV no longer working

    Thought i'd made it through the switchover to smartTV when iplayer started working last night but i'm back with the 'discontinued app' screen this evening. Can't open any apps at present. I hope they fix this soon!

  8. #53
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    251
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi smart,

    can not confirm your Problem with the recommendation from videociety. Works fine for me - the page with the special video was opened and I was able to rent directely if I want to. But I hit "back" and was on SmartTV home again. So everything as expected on my side.

    ENnoy your TV, it's fun!
    bta

  9. #54
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,100, Level: 12
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Points
    2,100
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Alfermister View Post
    Thought i'd made it through the switchover to smartTV when iplayer started working last night but i'm back with the 'discontinued app' screen this evening. Can't open any apps at present. I hope they fix this soon!
    Hi Alfermister,

    Are your apps icons there?

    What happens when you select them and click on them?

    I wonder if your issue with your BDP5200 is just like the one I´m having with my BDP8000

    Also hope it gets fixed soon

    Regards

  10. #55
    New Member
    Points: 674, Level: 6
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    4
    Points
    674
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, the icons are there(once i've cleared the 'discontinued app' error screen). When I click, the busy bar appears for a second or two, then nothing else.
    Is smart tv working for anyone at the moment? Does anyone have any suggestions to fet it going? Firmware is up-to-date.

  11. #56
    New Member
    Points: 701, Level: 6
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    701
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Although the message on the support page says nettv is working on all devices, on my hts7202 is not. Not only that nettv is not working, it is not possible to use dlna or watch dvd...thats really redicolous!!!!!!

  12. #57
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,490, Level: 10
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,490
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    What alternatives should be available in the smart tv top right area? Currently no choices but the one suggesting different apps is available om my 2010 model in Sweden?

  13. #58
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,100, Level: 12
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Points
    2,100
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Alfermister View Post
    Yes, the icons are there(once i've cleared the 'discontinued app' error screen). When I click, the busy bar appears for a second or two, then nothing else.
    Is smart tv working for anyone at the moment? Does anyone have any suggestions to fet it going? Firmware is up-to-date.
    Thank you for your reply Alfermister!

    At least now we can rest assured that the issue is common and therefore known to Philips.

    I believe that they will have this issue fixed in the next few days, hopefully short after the weekend,.

    I´m by no means an expert but I think that it must be something related to some compatibility issue for some devices.

    I´ve experienced a similar problem with one of the apps before, The TuneIn radio, apparently they had made some changes to the server causing it to be incompatible with the 2010 BD players. It took them a few days to have it fixed.

    Regards

  14. #59
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by bta View Post
    Hi smart,

    can not confirm your Problem with the recommendation from videociety. Works fine for me - the page with the special video was opened and I was able to rent directely if I want to. But I hit "back" and was on SmartTV home again. So everything as expected on my side.

    ENnoy your TV, it's fun!
    bta
    Thanks for trying on your side. The direct link works for me, now.

    Regarding pressing back button, after visitting videociety with the recommendations link, I still have that black long loading screen...

  15. #60
    New Member
    Points: 797, Level: 7
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 153
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    9
    Points
    797
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    +1

    After reading your post I checked my BluRay BDP5100/12 and I also have this problem - everything looks new and shiny having the SmartTv look, but no apps will run. I also have a 2011 TV and SmartTv/NetTv works as expected on that one, so it's only the 2010 BDP that cannot run apps after the SmartTV GUI change.

    Hopefully Philips will have it fixed soon enough...

    Cheers!

    Quote Originally Posted by Earthling View Post
    Thank you for your reply Alfermister!

    At least now we can rest assured that the issue is common and therefore known to Philips.

    I believe that they will have this issue fixed in the next few days, hopefully short after the weekend,.

    I´m by no means an expert but I think that it must be something related to some compatibility issue for some devices.

    I´ve experienced a similar problem with one of the apps before, The TuneIn radio, apparently they had made some changes to the server causing it to be incompatible with the 2010 BD players. It took them a few days to have it fixed.

    Regards

Page 4 of 17 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 10:45 AM
  2. Experiences with new Net TV User Interface (portal 2.5).
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 09:54 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 08:19 AM
  4. VGA connection between the TV & PC causes "ghosts"
    By zephyr in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 04:09 PM
  5. Re-arrange TV's "home" page (user interface).
    By kleinspr in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 10:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •