Page 5 of 17 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 245
  1. #61
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,636, Level: 17
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 214
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    195
    Points
    3,636
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Got the new layout and it seemed to work correctly.
    After reading these posts I checked again. TV was working (9705), but first time Videoland (dutch VOD service) the TV reset to TV. Second time it did work.
    I've also got my BDP5200 back from service (only new SW, they say nothing wrong with it, but it still doesn't like my network for DNLA: wired nor wireless).
    There I got less luck: I got the 'discontinued app' is visible (as a wrongly layout webpage), but pressing the options button got me back to the app overview. Clicking one of them does only show up the bar with 'loading balls'.

    Friday I did get it to work on the BDP, but apparently then I got 2 instances of Videoland: One that is discontinued on the BDP, but if I would add the one on the app galery that one would then again be discontinued on the Tv... So I ended up with two different apps for videoland: one for the TV, one for the BDP: duh... (actually, now it was brought back to 1 automatically?)

    Chris.

  2. #62
    Bronze Member
    Points: 779, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    poland
    Posts
    15
    Points
    779
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    my comments

    page loads more time

    flashes the program guide and image
    This is annoying

    when switched on Net TV, I do not need a guide to television programs.
    guide is available from the main menu and is very good,
    do not fix it, please

    the weather gets MeteoNews can not determine my location
    month name is not translated into local language

    text "on tv now" is not translated

    I expected to improve and there is less

    appearance is of no importance,
    counted utility

  3. #63
    New Member
    Points: 668, Level: 6
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    3
    Points
    668
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Have the same problems since the firmware updated yesterday.

    BDP7600 the 'SmartTV-App' is not valid and it's going to be removed. Sometimes get a scree with
    apps, but none of them works. So seems indeed common issue.

  4. #64
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,100, Level: 12
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Points
    2,100
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there,

    I gave it another shot just to check if things were already working on my BDP8000/78 and something curious happened!

    As reported before none of the Apps would work, incidentally I moved the browser to the right upper corner on the screen and landed on the day/time/weather widget.

    When I clicked on it an App called meteonews.com started to load and opened. It took me to a screen with some weather predictions for my area and also global predictions, which I found quite interresting.

    After browsing on it for a while and checking that it was working really good, I pressed the return button on the remote expecting to be directed back to the home of the portal but instead I got a message telling me that this App, yes the one that worked so great, had been discontinued and would therefore be removed from my home screen!

    Later when I got back to the home portal of the new Smart Tv, the day/time/weather widget was gone and I could not find any way to get it back, which was a shame since it was the only working thing on this new Smart Tv portal!

    All the other Apps on the screen are still inoperant!

    But wait... I´ve got another awkward thing to report:

    On the right of the screen there is one big square that changes it´s content each once in a while. There can be found some Apps as well, just like the ones that you could add from the App gallery (the icon that is not working at the moment).

    I decided to click on It just to see what would happen and guess what... It opened an App, in this case the Funspot App, the one with some games such as checkers etc...

    Another weird fact since this App icon is on the Smart Tv home portal and if you click on it there, it does not open!

    And this is not all... After opening the App from the big square on the right and playing with it for a while as you decide to return to the home, guess what... You get the discontinued App notification again!

    Strange huh?

    Has anyone else also experienced this?

    Regards to all
    Last edited by Earthling; 02-05-2012 at 10:53 PM.

  5. #65
    New Member
    Points: 969, Level: 8
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    3
    Points
    969
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello

    The meteonews.com app works her also, but all the other apps are gone for some reason
    Heres a picture:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAG0100.jpg 
Views:	158 
Size:	910.5 KB 
ID:	831

  6. #66
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,100, Level: 12
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Points
    2,100
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DragonFire View Post
    Hello

    The meteonews.com app works her also, but all the other apps are gone for some reason
    Heres a picture:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAG0100.jpg 
Views:	158 
Size:	910.5 KB 
ID:	831
    Hi DragonFire!

    Thanks for your reply and picture

    Is this screenshot from a portal opened by a BD player or a TV?

    Have you tried to click on the meteonews widget to see if the App opens?

    As I described before mine is now gone after I clicked on the widget! It loaded a page with more info about the weather and soon after I hit the return key on the remote, I got the message about meteonews being a discontinued App and that it would be erased!

    Now that the widget is gone I can´t find a way to get it back!

    And all the other icons still don´t work...
    Last edited by Earthling; 02-05-2012 at 11:49 PM.

  7. #67
    New Member
    Points: 969, Level: 8
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    3
    Points
    969
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi

    It's from my 46PFL9705H/12 TV.
    The meteonews app is working, but it doesn't go away like on yours.

    I tried the BDP7600/12 and it is just like my tv.

  8. #68
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,100, Level: 12
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Points
    2,100
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DragonFire View Post
    Hi

    It's from my 46PFL9705H/12 TV.
    The meteonews app is working, but it doesn't go away like on yours.

    I tried the BDP7600/12 and it is just like my tv.
    Ok,

    So the portal must not be the same for all the regions because it looks different on my BD player (BDP8000/78).

    That also means a lot of work for Philips to get it fixed...

    Thanks again for your info!

  9. #69
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,100, Level: 12
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Points
    2,100
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    All right,

    The date/time/weather widget is back... don´t ask me how because I didn´t do anything to get it back...

    I just turned off the BD and had a shower... when I came back and turned it on again the widget reapeared! Go figure...

    By the way, this is how the portal looks like on my BDP8000/78, here in Brazil

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC00310.jpg 
Views:	181 
Size:	447.0 KB 
ID:	832

  10. #70
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    After checking again, some things are working on my side.

    Still the viewster issue is remaining. I created a video to show that the highlight focus is missing after selecting viewster.

    http://youtu.be/fcmurofhw4k

  11. #71
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    And there is this thing with not being able to play the recommendations linked form OnlineTV.

    I select a recommendation from the SmartTV portal, it links me to the OnlineTV portal. Then I select the video, press ok and it does not play.

    When I open OnlineTV app directly and select a random video from the same broadcaster (ProSieben), it plays.

    http://youtu.be/iMuEIjiEcs4
    Last edited by smart; 02-06-2012 at 06:32 AM. Reason: Added link to video

  12. #72
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I would love to have your weather here in Germany ^^ - put a minus before the temperature ^^

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #73
    New Member
    Points: 713, Level: 6
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    713
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Smart TV does not work.
    Spain, BDP5180/12.

    I have the new interface but I cannot access any App nor the App Gallery.

  14. #74
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 12
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 188
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    52
    Points
    1,962
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    First impressions:

    - The look : Very nice, congratulations.
    - Usability.
    Date in the upper side: ok.
    Weather: It seems there are some bugs: The ip geolocation does not work fine, and it is imposible to change the default city. It does not update (same temperature for hours)
    -Recomendations. For the spanish 2010 tvs only TV guide and ads. The TV guide suggests programs from channels that I can´t see. ( From another region)

    And finally, the IP-EPG : I think it is a very important part of SmartTV concept. It has not changed, same lack of channels.

    Philips is working in the right way. Please, keep on working in the improving this kind of services (specialy the spanish IP-EPG)

  15. #75
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 12
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 188
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    52
    Points
    1,962
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    There are two similar Topics talking about Smart TV, This one and New Smart TV user interface. So, let me repeat my comments also here

    First impressions:

    - The look : Very nice, congratulations.
    - Usability.
    Date in the upper side: ok.
    Weather: It seems there are some bugs: The ip geolocation does not work fine, and it is imposible to change the default city. It does not update (same temperature for hours)
    -Recomendations. For the spanish 2010 tvs only TV guide and ads. The TV guide suggests programs from channels that I can´t see. ( From another region)

    And finally, the IP-EPG : I think it is a very important part of SmartTV concept. It has not changed, same lack of channels.

    Philips is working in the right way. Please, keep on working in the improving this kind of services (specialy the spanish IP-EPG)

Page 5 of 17 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 09:45 AM
  2. Experiences with new Net TV User Interface (portal 2.5).
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 08:54 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 07:19 AM
  4. VGA connection between the TV & PC causes "ghosts"
    By zephyr in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 03:09 PM
  5. Re-arrange TV's "home" page (user interface).
    By kleinspr in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 09:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •