Page 13 of 17 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 195 of 245
  1. #181
    New Member
    Points: 631, Level: 6
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    631
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    thats right, thats why i asked you about your sets and your FW Version! Good luck!
    Hi,
    I have a 46PFL7655M same 000.140.046.000 Firmware.
    Where I can get previous firmwares?

    Regards
    Wile E.

  2. #182
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by WileECoyote View Post
    Hi,
    I have a 46PFL7655M same 000.140.046.000 Firmware.
    Where I can get previous firmwares?

    Regards
    Wile E.
    http://www.philips.samipupu.com/9xx5.html

  3. #183
    New Member
    Points: 631, Level: 6
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    631
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    Thanks DerShortyy!
    Do I have to downgrade to 140.40 (Solution to activate Net TV in a better way) or 140.39?

    Regards
    Wile E.

  4. #184
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Iceman View Post
    from Philips with a TIP.
    I should downgrade to firmware 140.34
    Complete the NET-TV setup and then upgrade to the latest firmware.
    so it´s best to take 140.34 i guess :-)

  5. #185
    New Member
    Points: 631, Level: 6
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    631
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    so it´s best to take 140.34 i guess :-)
    OPS! (^_^)

  6. #186
    New Member
    Points: 645, Level: 6
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 105
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    645
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Iceman View Post
    I have a 32PFL7605/12 with 140.46 firmware.

    After my post I got a PM from Philips with a TIP.
    I should downgrade to firmware 140.34
    Complete the NET-TV setup and then upgrade to the latest firmware.

    It's something I will try to night.
    The steps Philips suggested were successful. My "Smart-TV" and "IP-EPG" are working again.
    Thanks for the fast reaction.

  7. #187
    New Member
    Points: 764, Level: 7
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 186
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Brussels
    Posts
    3
    Points
    764
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My "digicorder" is connected via HDMI. When I use SmartTV, I have never seen the PIP in "On TV now". It worked once but then never again.

    Bug? Suggestions?

    Cheers
    Sjekke

  8. #188
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,538, Level: 14
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 212
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    zlatko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sofia/Bulgaria
    Posts
    152
    Points
    2,538
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    @Sjekke
    I have STB connected via HDMI as well as media player, but I always have "On TV now" present.
    Several times I experienced picture in "On TV now" window disappears, and I can not switch TV to HDMI input. I have to power it OFF/ON to get normal operation again.

  9. #189
    New Member
    Points: 1,072, Level: 8
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,072
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No recommendations for Video on Demand

    Hi all,

    In the new Smart TV interface recommendations are shows in the top right container. I've got recommendations for TV programms, but no recommendations for video-on-demand. Am I missing something?

    I am a ZIGGO customer in the Netherlands (don't know if that's got something to do with it) and the newest firmware is installed on my PFL7606. The Videoland and Viewster app are installed also and I've rented a movie form Videoland as well.

  10. #190
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hello all!

    First @Sjekke and @zlatko:

    HDMI PIP is only available on PFLxxx6 (2011) and later models. The fact that you, Sjekke, said "It worked once", is probably because you had used the internal tuner just before you started SmartTV that time.

    And @Lucky Kameleon:

    yes, I have the same problem as you: only recommendations for tv programs yet to come. Not for "Uitzending Gemist / RTLXL", nor for "Videoland / Viewster".

  11. #191
    New Member
    Points: 636, Level: 6
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    636
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have 40pfl8605h/12 and latest firmware 140.046.
    I am not able to navigate in smart tv and now i am even not able
    To acces net tv anymore (cannot get past registration)

    Who can help?
    Ps: i read on forum to downgrade to 140.034 but tv did not recognize downgrade install file

  12. #192
    New Member
    Points: 636, Level: 6
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    636
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My problem is solved.
    I managed to downgrade to
    140.34 . Set up net tv proces.
    And upgraded to 140.46 again

  13. #193
    New Member
    Points: 724, Level: 6
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    5
    Points
    724
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Why there are with Smart TV two different start windows? With
    mean 32PFL9705 she is like on top and with mine 58PFL9955H / 12 is
    they differently! (App's like before listed, no PIP, data weather on the top right and preview below) Giving it a reason for it? Please, around info!Click image for larger version. 

Name:	32PFL9705K.png 
Views:	121 
Size:	160.1 KB 
ID:	892Click image for larger version. 

Name:	58PFL9955H12.jpg 
Views:	157 
Size:	950.1 KB 
ID:	893

  14. #194
    Bronze Member
    Points: 779, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    poland
    Posts
    15
    Points
    779
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    46PFL6606H
    Unsubscribe from this forum.
    anyone from Philips is not interested in the problems of users.
    no response, no response from Philips
    system is not polished and it is a scandal
    I dissuaded a friend buy this Used Equipment

  15. #195
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,073, Level: 12
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    90
    Points
    2,073
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Really, I think it is time that we heard something from Philips on all reported matters with the new Smart TV interface. Works just fine most of the time at my side (40PFL6606H/12), but nevertheless, if the forum is supposed to be a link with the customers - we are missing it.

Page 13 of 17 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 10:45 AM
  2. Experiences with new Net TV User Interface (portal 2.5).
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 09:54 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 08:19 AM
  4. VGA connection between the TV & PC causes "ghosts"
    By zephyr in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 04:09 PM
  5. Re-arrange TV's "home" page (user interface).
    By kleinspr in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 10:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •