Page 15 of 17 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 LastLast
Results 211 to 225 of 245
  1. #211
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I saw that the highlight focus disappear, when you follow a recommendation of videociety and you press back button to get back to SmartTV portal. Then after being back on SmartTV portal the highlight focus is missing...

  2. #212
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,143, Level: 72
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 407
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,181
    Points
    55,143
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    at the moment, I have no weather and date information at all...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #213
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Toengel,

    on my side weather and date information is there. It is correct and stays after reload of the website...

  4. #214
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,143, Level: 72
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 407
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,181
    Points
    55,143
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I also tried to reload the page - doesn't change anything... well - I'm waiting for a "repair"-release :-D

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #215
    New Member
    Points: 724, Level: 6
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    5
    Points
    724
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    write a personal message to "Philips - Mark" and point him to your post with the images and ask him what to do... also mention your TV serial number and internet MAC address.

    Toengel@Alex

    Hi Alex!

    I sent Mark a message of my problems with Net TV. So far no response from him. My status with the 58PFL9955H \ 12 is still unchanged. One thing I have noticed yet! The App Videociety (Austria and Germany) we do not list with me. Is it just me with that? Request for Information. lg Harald

  6. #216
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,143, Level: 72
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 407
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,181
    Points
    55,143
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    if your TV is recognized as BDP/HTS (SmartTV GUI from BDP), you won't get Videociety, because it is not availalbe on BDPs at the moment.

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #217
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,143, Level: 72
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 407
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,181
    Points
    55,143
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I'd like so show you my experiences with the new portal:

    No weather information

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC03251.JPG 
Views:	314 
Size:	85.6 KB 
ID:	898

    Missing images:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC03252.JPG 
Views:	238 
Size:	55.9 KB 
ID:	899

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #218
    New Member
    Points: 1,382, Level: 10
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,382
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation Coloured buttons of BDP5180/12 are not working in new NetTV

    Hi,

    The coloured buttons of my BDP5180/12 are not working in new NetTV (3. March 2012)! With the last version of NetTV it was working!

    I'm using a Blue-ray Disk Player BDP5180/12 with the last available Firmware version 1.54 and the German interface of NetTV.

    On my BDP5180 the coloured buttons are not working inside the new NetTV interface, therefore the functions for the red button: "remove app", green button: "move", yellow button: "block" (German: Sperren) and blue button: "feedback" are not available.
    Furthermore inside apps like "ARD Mediathek", "ZDF Mediathek" or alike the coloured buttons also are not working. Other functions are ok!


    Another problem on my BDP5180:
    On my BDP5180 is an other version of the "Bild.de" app available as on my TV (PFL9604). This version of "Bild.de" app on the BDP5180 does not working!
    "Bild.de" address on TV 9604: http://nettv.bild.de
    "Bild.de" address on BDP5180: http://json.bild.de/tv/cehtml.cehtml

    If I open via internet the address http://nettv.bild.de on my BDP5180 it is working fine. I want to get back the "Bild.de" app with address http://nettv.bild.de on my BDP5180.


    Regards,
    Jag
    Last edited by Jag; 03-04-2012 at 02:34 PM.

  9. #219
    Bronze Member
    Points: 779, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    poland
    Posts
    15
    Points
    779
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Before Philips will improve their smart tv,
    it's been outdated equipment
    I greet strategists Phillips
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w5aO48yjRdA

  10. #220
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    For me, the WAVI is not interesting. It just brings your PC to the TV screen. Also allows some USB control to be transferres wirelessly. You can also connect a MacMini or a tiny PC to your TV instead of bridging the display and control.
    I want a seperate couch optimated user experience. I also want it fast, with nice UI and with easy control. I do not want just another PC in the living room.

    But this are only my few cents...


    But back to topic:

    I had the darker background in SmartTV, the first time, today. And I really like it. The darker color in the evening looks good!

  11. #221
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,143, Level: 72
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 407
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,181
    Points
    55,143
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11

    Question

    Hi,

    I need again post something regarding the new portal, since I still have problems on my BDP9600:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BDP9600_1.jpg 
Views:	136 
Size:	81.3 KB 
ID:	1031Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BDP9600_2.jpg 
Views:	163 
Size:	86.9 KB 
ID:	1032

    First I want to state, that I cleared the NetTV cache and logged in successfully again. After starting NetTV I still have loading problems of images in the right panel (recommondation):
    • images are not loaded (the small rectangles in the first image - one can see that the small image isn't loaded in the second image, too)
    • if I click on the recommondation panel only a black page appears where I can see a blue "OK"
    • the loading bullet statusbar is visible continuesly - it never stops and consequently the whole NetTV is slow as hell

    I'm wondering why the recommondation panel is available, since on BDPs I don't have the "online video" App (only TVs does have this app, right?).

    Furthermore, I found a reproduceable bug on my 58PFL9955 with the new portal:
    • watch any HDMI resource (e.g. home screen of BDP)
    • press Home on TV remote
    • choose NetTV => PIP is black, since last source is HDMI = normal behavior
    • press Home on TV remote
    • choose TV => one can see the normal TV broadcast
    • press Home on TV remote
    • choose NetTV => PIP is black, even if last source was TV => not normal behavior => one can repeat that many times
    PIP is back, if one starts an App and returns to the NetTV home screen.

    Hope you can fix this soon.

    Best wishes,

    Alex

  12. #222
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    251
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5

    Thumbs down OnlineTV Recommendations

    Hi together,

    today I select a OnlineTV recommendation at SmartTV home.
    The result was, that OnlineTV have been opened, but the recommended content was neither started nor listed at the opened OnlineTV page. So the recommendation is senseless, because I've to search the recommended video manually at OnlineTV.

    There is still a lot of work to do at SmartTV although there are a lot of bugs are fixed the the new portal has been released.

    Enjoy our TV, it's fun!
    bta.

  13. #223
    New Member
    Points: 551, Level: 6
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 199
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    4
    Points
    551
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi.

    It would be great to access SmartTV from PC, so we can change options and arrange widgets. I think I would be much faster that way...

  14. #224
    New Member
    Points: 530, Level: 5
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    530
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    How do you did to apply the downgrade?

  15. #225
    New Member
    Points: 481, Level: 5
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Volzhsky/Russian Federation
    Posts
    4
    Points
    481
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Arnaud View Post
    My problem is solved.
    I managed to downgrade to
    140.34 . Set up net tv proces.
    And upgraded to 140.46 again
    My TV also do not recognize downgrade install file.
    How have you managed o downgrade?? Help me please!

    My TV is 32PFL8605H/60. I`ve get downgrade file from support service

Page 15 of 17 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 10:45 AM
  2. Experiences with new Net TV User Interface (portal 2.5).
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 09:54 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 08:19 AM
  4. VGA connection between the TV & PC causes "ghosts"
    By zephyr in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 04:09 PM
  5. Re-arrange TV's "home" page (user interface).
    By kleinspr in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 10:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •