Page 6 of 17 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 245
  1. #76
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,073, Level: 12
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    90
    Points
    2,073
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    OK, here are some initial impressions from me, located in Skopje, Macedonia:

    - The look: very nice, congrats are in order.
    - Date/Time is OK
    - Weather home city is correct, was auto-detected, updates everytime I open the Smart TV interface
    - Recomendations - I watch TV from an external DVB-T STB connected to SCART (Boomtv.mk), so I have not seen any recomendation (not sure if it even possible when using an external STB).

    Usability:

    - MUCH slower than before, I hope this is resolved sooner than later. The loading of the interface, the navigation within the interface, the clicking/moving/removing apps is all much slower than before. Net TV interface had been very speedy in the last 2-3 months. When clicking an app, you need to wait 1-2-3-4 secs before the "loading" starts. Apps work more or less with the same speed as before.
    - Stability issues are present, possibly connected with the responsability of the portal. Example, when starting an app (TuneIn), the whole interface froze in a mix of the new interface and the Net TV login screens from the TV, like it was trying to relogin to the portal...and after 10-15 secs TuneIn was loaded.
    - The "Now on TV" preview is showing some lines/dots in the upper left (above the picture from the actual program, on a black background) - while I don't see any of these lines/dots when I switch to watching TV (EXT1). I can send a photo of this problem if it helps, please advise.

    I think that the most important thing to concentrate on at the moment is general speed of starting/navigation/usage of the portal. Stay well all.

  2. #77
    New Member
    Points: 1,475, Level: 10
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,475
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I'm living in France. When I start the new Smart TV, there is no picture of the current TV program (PIP - "What's on now?"). Instead, there is a text "Disabled on broadcaster's request" or something like that. Why? In the old Net TV portal, the current channel could be seen in the small picture!?!?

    I re-installed the TV by choosing "Germany" as country - in this case the PIP works - even with French channels. Is it really possible that French broadcasters don't want that function?

  3. #78
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,546, Level: 10
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    dellamag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Tuscany/Italy
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,546
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My situation issues:
    - Weather home city is incorrect: no way to update/correct
    - MUCH MUCH slower than before, I hope this is resolved sooner than later. The loading of the interface, the navigation within the interface, the clicking/moving/removing apps is all much slower than before.

  4. #79
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I got the impression that the reset behaviour of my 9705 TV is triggered when I click an app before the 'recommendations' pane (top right) is loaded completely..
    The screen turns black with the loading bar, then get completely black (but I noticed last night the dynamic backlight is still lit on the place where the bar is) and finally I get back to the channel that was on before starting SmartTV...
    Can anyone reproduce that?
    Chris.

  5. #80
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,498, Level: 69
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 652
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,978
    Points
    50,498
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 170 Times in 152 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    but I noticed last night the dynamic backlight is still lit on the place where the bar is
    I noticed that too - however, I will wait until late in the evening today. I'll bet that Philips will do some "maintainance" around 6pm today

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #81
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,498, Level: 69
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 652
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,978
    Points
    50,498
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 170 Times in 152 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    since yesterday I cannot see any date or weather information. Also the recommondations are all gone - I only get the advertisment panel (despite I have recommondations switch to on. There is no difference between on and off at the moment).

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #82
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,073, Level: 12
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    90
    Points
    2,073
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    since yesterday I cannot see any date or weather information. Also the recommondations are all gone - I only get the advertisment panel (despite I have recommondations switch to on. There is no difference between on and off at the moment).

    Toengel@Alex
    More or less same here. I am attaching pics on how the interface looks at the moment:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1570.JPG 
Views:	276 
Size:	828.6 KB 
ID:	837

    No weather, no time/date, and the Net TV login screen lurks in the background of the Smart TV interface. I tried starting an app, then exiting, the interface stays the same.

  8. #83
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by miro9000 View Post
    First impressions:

    - The look : Very nice, congratulations.
    - Usability.
    Date in the upper side: ok.
    Weather: It seems there are some bugs: The ip geolocation does not work fine, and it is imposible to change the default city. It does not update (same temperature for hours)
    -Recomendations. For the spanish 2010 tvs only TV guide and ads. The TV guide suggests programs from channels that I can´t see. ( From another region)

    And finally, the IP-EPG : I think it is a very important part of SmartTV concept. It has not changed, same lack of channels.

    Philips is working in the right way. Please, keep on working in the improving this kind of services (specialy the spanish IP-EPG)
    Ip-EPG: Same here in the Netherlands. Posted here time after time after time. Seems to me Philips doensot give a fuck about this problem as they donot answer questions we have about this.

  9. #84
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,100, Level: 12
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Points
    2,100
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Still no working App on the new portal...

    Anyone out there with working Apps on BD player?

    Today I contacted my local Philips consumer support (Brazil) on chat and asked about the issue...

    They weren´t even aware about a new portal, they asked me if I instaled the portal myself and if Net Tv ever worked on my device! If they were truly aware of the situation they would have known that the old one was replaced by the new one automatically!

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    I would love to have your weather here in Germany ^^ - put a minus before the temperature ^^

    Toengel@Alex
    Right at the moment I wish I were in Germany, 36 degrees Celsius by day and 28 by night is a little bit too much for me

    Regards

  10. #85
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by starterz View Post
    More or less same here. I am attaching pics on how the interface looks at the moment:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1570.JPG 
Views:	276 
Size:	828.6 KB 
ID:	837

    No weather, no time/date, and the Net TV login screen lurks in the background of the Smart TV interface. I tried starting an app, then exiting, the interface stays the same.
    That lurking screen in the background is not the logon screen, but I'm guessing its the screen I'm seeing now: "Due to maintenance the requested page is not available"...

  11. #86
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    The problems with Blu-Ray players and Home Theatre Systems on the new Smart TV portal are recognized.
    We are working on a solution.
    Forum Mod

  12. #87
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,100, Level: 12
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Points
    2,100
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    The problems with Blu-Ray players and Home Theatre Systems on the new Smart TV portal are recognized.
    We are working on a solution.
    That´s great!

    Thank you for your reply! Now we can rest assured that the issue is known to Philips and that they are working on a solution!

    Regards

  13. #88
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi together,

    additional to my first remarks I want to add two more strange things:
    1.) Background at SmartTV home will be adapted to daylight. Don't know wehn sunset in february in the netherlands is, but here in munich at least at 9pm its nigth at this time of the year :-) - So you may need to improve the table of sun rise and fall time at least for the /12 region of your TV's.

    2.) The strategy for starting up SmartTV is not comprehensible:

    2.1) When the TV just came up from stand by and I start SmartTV first. The old screen with is shon. Next Sreen goes completely black, than PiP appears, Then SmartTV apperas step by step. And all is indicated by the running dots. BTW no sound interruption ;-)
    After that I go back to watch TV with the browser button.

    2.2) When I enter SmartTV via the home menu again, the behavior is different:Screen goes completely black, sound disappears, StartTV PiP and sound came up at once.

    So this is strange for me and not a good experience. I like my TV and despite of some other users I would by a PHILIPS again. But you guys at PHILIPS you should have a look at the details - that is what it makes different from the rest.

    Enjoy your TV, it's fun!
    bta.

    PS at Toengel: AT my side the recommendations are also not present at the moment.

    PPS: I have also recommended a PHILIPS TV to a friend with the words "Picture is relay good, Ambiligth is cool, you can her people talk for the rest you have a hifi set and about the software we don't want to talk" - well he bought the TV.

  14. #89
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,100, Level: 12
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sao Paulo Brazil
    Posts
    36
    Points
    2,100
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Great News!

    The new portal is now fully functional (at least for me on my BDP8000/78)

    All the icons are working great!

    I must say that I didn't expect things to get working again so fast!

    Thank's again Philips Team!

    Now I have another reason to recommend the brand to my friends and to continue buying Philips products!

    Regards
    Last edited by Earthling; 02-06-2012 at 11:58 PM.

  15. #90
    Bronze Member
    Points: 779, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    poland
    Posts
    15
    Points
    779
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, a great success!!
    from yesterday to now the Net tv is a black screen .
    Congratulations to Philips

Page 6 of 17 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 09:45 AM
  2. Experiences with new Net TV User Interface (portal 2.5).
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 08:54 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 07:19 AM
  4. VGA connection between the TV & PC causes "ghosts"
    By zephyr in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 03:09 PM
  5. Re-arrange TV's "home" page (user interface).
    By kleinspr in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 09:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •