Page 9 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 245
  1. #121
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,538, Level: 14
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 212
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    zlatko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sofia/Bulgaria
    Posts
    152
    Points
    2,538
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    @smart
    I also can not change the location on the first meteo "tile". And oddly it shows the weather for my country "in general" - the label is "Bulgaria". I can not even setup my home city. Yes, Bulgaria is a small country, but weather can vary a lot from city to city :P

  2. #122
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by bta View Post
    Hi,

    seems you found one more bug, because in Germany the recommendations are from videociety. Well I do not know any possibility how to change that. As far as know the SmartTV-Portal such mappings are done at philips side and not on user side.

    Enjoy your TV, it's fun!
    bta
    Hi,

    I have recommondations from Viewster AND Videociety...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #123
    Bronze Member
    Points: 779, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    poland
    Posts
    15
    Points
    779
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    question
    do you have any plans of opera tv ?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=_k_k61nX58Q

    I doubt that Philips will answer.
    There are so many questions and issues raised,
    and the silence from Philips

  4. #124
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I'm not sure, but there is an Opera browser in the TV, I would assume, that they actually use the platform you have shown in the video. The UI is different, but since this is a b2b solution, I expect a customer company can change the UI to their own style, but still having their backend software.

    But this is kind of off-topic...

  5. #125
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,073, Level: 12
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    90
    Points
    2,073
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Yes, we first want the dynamic background to work! :-)

  6. #126
    New Member
    Points: 667, Level: 6
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Posts
    1
    Points
    667
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a good sex all evenings in last week with my Philips 9606! Its amazing! In some application I cant even choose what I want, when I press button for one move its moved twice.
    God bless the Philips and give us a patience....!

  7. #127
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Not seen the 'comming soon' announcement yet.

    February 4, 2012 The netherlands, NetTV with BDP5180:

    NetTV not available due to maintenance
    A SmartTV logo was showing in the left upper corner


    later on that day:
    (the cut off is how it appeared in all screen modes)

    artTV
    arden Registreer
    uitgeschakeld

    p is tijdelijk uitgeschakeld
    eindigde app
    s deze app niet langer beschikbaar.
    zal hij nu van uw homepage worden verwijderd.
    Later again on that day NetTV functioned like always.
    I was urged to register again and my peronal apps were changed in the default set.

  8. #128
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    another translation error (German interface):

    - if one click on the date in the top right corner a small calendar is displayed. The small popup contains the month etc. This is not translated into German

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #129
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,636, Level: 17
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 214
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    195
    Points
    3,636
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    I do like the date, but I actually mis the first letter of the days, as for my personally I do not see much use of a matrix of daynumbers...
    So my first feature request for the new SmartTV...

    @Alex: does the coming soon work for you now? I can see the recommendations and they are correctly: so things in the future....
    I do think the channel logo's are a bit low-res (2nd feature request! )

    Chris.

  10. #130
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    @Chris
    the recommondations are in the future... However, I got recommondations for next sunday and the sunday after that. And I see these recommondations since almost 1 week - they do not change.

    Furthermore, I only see the time (and channel?) - but not the day!

    Where do you see channel logos in the new portal?

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #131
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,073, Level: 12
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    90
    Points
    2,073
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Another thing, can I see any recomendations while watching TV from external STB? Can I see any items that are not for the philips remote app?

  12. #132
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Philips is in the no-reply mode again??? A simple update on IP-EPG in the Netherlands is too much to ask.... Shame!

  13. #133
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    251
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    I have recommondations from Viewster AND Videociety...

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi Toengel,

    the recommendations are not predictable. Now I also senn VIEWSTER and VideoCiety.
    As I tryed the VIESTER recomm it worked - amazing , but what I really strange I cant find the VIEWSTER app either in the services at my SmartTV home nor in the AppGallery.
    It seems that there is a lot of work to do

    Enjoy your TV, it's fun!
    bta

  14. #134
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 11
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 56
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Antwerpen, Belgium
    Posts
    27
    Points
    1,794
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    style guide for app's

    In general, a "style guide" is desirable that enables the developers to functionally (and optically) streamline the UI of their app's. For example:
    1) how do you return to a previous step *within* an app;
    2) how do you quit an app for returning to the SmartTV home menu.

    I realize that the development of app's is in full evolution and enjoy to see the progress that is made. My congratulations to the development team. The new SmartTV has become really useful now. Paul

  15. #135
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    MY bugs:


    - In the right corner the temparature is shown. From which City ???????????????
    Good point: I had the same doubt too.

    An indication of the reported city's temperature would be necessary.

    Regards

Page 9 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 10:45 AM
  2. Experiences with new Net TV User Interface (portal 2.5).
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 09:54 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 08:19 AM
  4. VGA connection between the TV & PC causes "ghosts"
    By zephyr in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 04:09 PM
  5. Re-arrange TV's "home" page (user interface).
    By kleinspr in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 10:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •