Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 724, Level: 6
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second Class

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    4
    Points
    724
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    Experience thread - QM151E_0.5.255.216 for 8601 and 8901

    QM151E_R0.5.255.216 – Date: 2017/04/10
    - Replacement for the QM151E_0.5.255.128 (8601 series)
    - Replacement for the QM151E_0.5.255.128 (8901 series)
    - Updated channel logos
    - Improved system stability
    - Improvement on Ambilight + Hue
    - Translations improvement
    - Introduction of “How-To” app and re-arranged Settings shelf
    - Fix for playback using Videoland app
    - Improvements for Multiview
    - Solution for channel loss
    - Fixes for various SmartTV apps
    - Fixes for PVR
    - Fix for Videotext "888" and “889” not getting re-abled after commercial break
    - Solutions for analogue video
    - Fix for Teletext issue in Sweden
    - Solution for Macedonian subtitles
    - Correction for time zone
    - Fixes for HDR (8601 only)
    - Fixes in channel installation
    - Fix for no audio in DVI mode
    - Improvement in sound in DVB-S usecase
    - Fixes in HDMI usecase

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 34, Level: 1
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    3
    Points
    34
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Updated to the latest firmware this evening and now my voice search no longer works......sort it out Philips! You fix one problem and bugger something else that was functioning fine, the level of incompetence beggars belief!

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    3
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Updated to the latest firmware and now my voice search no longer works......sort it out Philips!

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 100, Level: 1
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 99.1%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registeredOverdrive

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    19
    Points
    100
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi all,

    Please try to reinstall TV after the update and pass back your feedback.
    Karolina
    Regards,
    Karolina
    Philips TV Forum Moderator

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    3
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Karolina,
    Before I posted this thread I tried following:
    disconnect power for 2 hours
    Check android voice settings
    Google play services, remove updates
    Used other same model remote control
    reinstall TV
    All this actions without succes.

    Please solve this problem.

    Kind regards,
    Jefke

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    3
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Karolina,
    Before I posted this thread I tried following:
    disconnect power for 2 hours
    Check android voice settings
    Google play services, remove updates
    Used other same model remote control
    reinstall TV
    All this actions without succes.

    Please solve this problem.

    Kind regards,
    Jefke

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 34, Level: 1
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    3
    Points
    34
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Karolina,
    I have reinstalled the TV, paired the remote etc.
    The voice search was working fine prior to the software update, it's obvious it's a glitch within the software, when are Philips going to resolve this?

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - QM151E_0.5.255.128 for 8601 and 8901
    By Philips - Mads in forum TV: Software 2016 models
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 04-13-2017, 07:23 PM
  2. Experience thread Experience thread - QM151E_0.5.177.6 for 8601 and 8901
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-28-2017, 12:18 AM
  3. Technical feedback - QM151E_0.5.255.128 for 8601 and 8901
    By Philips - Mads in forum TV : Software 2016 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-24-2017, 08:34 PM
  4. Experience thread - QM151E_0.5.255.58 for 8601 and 8901
    By Philips - Mads in forum TV: Software 2016 models
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-03-2016, 10:21 PM
  5. Technical feedback - QM151E_0.5.177.6 for 8601 and 8901
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-08-2016, 09:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •