Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 88
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 78,667, Level: 87
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 1,483
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengels Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,865
    Points
    78,667
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 306 Times in 271 Posts
    Rep Power
    13

    Thumbs up Experience thread - QM152E_000.005.255.171 for 5500, 6400 and 65x0

    Hi,

    a new firmware is online (downloads are available on the support webpage of the TVs):



    Changelog: QM152E_000.005.255.171 (Date published: 2017-04-26)


    • Stability Improvement
    • Solution for Lip Sync
    • Solution for Videotext „888“ and “889” not getting re-enabled after commercial break
    • Solution for Macedonian subtitles reverting to Serbian subtitles after each channel change
    • Update Predefined lists for Germany FTA and HD+
    • Introduction of “How-To” app and re-arranged Settings shelf
    • Improvement in UI captions translation (Dutch)



    After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". This means that, after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 1 minute (till all components are shut down), and unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for 2 minutes before starting again.

    PS: Updating and reinstalling will result in losing your recordings and settings.

    Toengel@Alex
    [i.a. 55POS901F/12] - [Firmware: NDA] - [DVB-S(2): FTA] - [Internet: O2/55 Mbit via LAN]

  2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    ChloNiCaL (04-26-2017),rafap (04-27-2017),vtwin (04-28-2017),xeros (04-27-2017)

  3. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 940, Level: 7
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    59
    Points
    940
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 16 Times in 10 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Thanks for info!

    Anyone tested it already?
    Does it really fix the issues (without bringing new bugs)?
    Is it safe to let Google Play Services update on it?
    Last edited by xeros; 04-27-2017 at 07:33 AM.

  4. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 917, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    46
    Points
    917
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xeros View Post
    Thanks for info!

    Anyone tested it already?
    Does it really fix the issues (without bringing new bugs)?
    Is it safe to let Google Play Services update on it?
    wth hell i have latest playservices. allready with previous firmaware .. all playservices bugs has been fixed by google .. google cast works like a charm i can cast facebook videos to tv aswell..

  5. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 917, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    46
    Points
    917
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xeros View Post
    Thanks for info!

    Anyone tested it already?
    Does it really fix the issues (without bringing new bugs)?
    Is it safe to let Google Play Services update on it?
    wth hell i have latest playservices. allready with previous firmaware .. all playservices bugs has been fixed by google .. google cast works like a charm i can cast facebook videos to tv aswell..

  6. #5
    New Member
    Points: 173, Level: 2
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    3
    Points
    173
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Today i had gave 50PUT6400 for warranty repair for second time, anybody can confirm lip sync fix?

  7. #6
    New Member
    Points: 60, Level: 1
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1
    Points
    60
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The sync goes well in the applications, but when it is switched to the television it goes the lip sync again.
    Last edited by jsgdj; 04-27-2017 at 12:42 PM. Reason: fail

  8. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,231, Level: 9
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    44
    Points
    1,231
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jsgdj View Post
    The sync goes well in the applications, but when it is switched to the television it goes the lip sync again.
    For me just some tv channels have lip sync problem after update. Others are ok and Youtube also is ok.

  9. #8
    New Member
    Points: 345, Level: 3
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3
    Points
    345
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    After updating my 50PUT6400 to this version, after each reboot I loose the sound. No matter the output...

    I need to reset the TV to factory default to have it back. And when it switch it off -> the sound disappear.

    Please Philips, get this TV back, give me back my money and i will NEVER buy a Philips TV again.

  10. #9
    New Member
    Points: 345, Level: 3
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3
    Points
    345
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    After updating my 50PUT6400 to this version, after each reboot I loose the sound. No matter the output...

    I need to reset the TV to factory default to have it back. And when it switch it off -> the sound disappear.

    Please Philips, get this TV back, give me back my money and i will NEVER buy a Philips TV again.

  11. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,231, Level: 9
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    44
    Points
    1,231
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Romain_TDS View Post
    After updating my 50PUT6400 to this version, after each reboot I loose the sound. No matter the output...

    I need to reset the TV to factory default to have it back. And when it switch it off -> the sound disappear.

    Please Philips, get this TV back, give me back my money and i will NEVER buy a Philips TV again.
    I have same model and I dont have this problem.

  12. #11
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just what Romain says.

    Lip sync problem is "solved" by disabling audio completely. Sad!

  13. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 330, Level: 3
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    HU
    Posts
    18
    Points
    330
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Model: 55puh6400/88
    SW: 5.255.171

    Lipsync issue seems to be solved, but haven't managed to test it extensively
    So far so good

  14. #13
    New Member
    Points: 70, Level: 1
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 51.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    8
    Points
    70
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The lip sync is like watching a movie of Bruce Lee. And now i won this flashing. The worst money i
    spend in my lide. https://youtu.be/4odR3oOtW6U

  15. #14
    New Member
    Points: 70, Level: 1
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 51.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    8
    Points
    70
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The lip sync is like watching a movie of Bruce Lee. And now i won this flashing. The worst money i
    spend in my lide. https://youtu.be/4odR3oOtW6U

  16. #15
    New Member
    Points: 349, Level: 3
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    9
    Points
    349
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I installed this latest firmware version (255.171) but still has many bugs. The lip sync hasn't been fixed and still getting the picture off centre when changing to HDMI 2 and 3 and again i have had to resort to using a recovery firmware a downgrade. This seems to have the best code with minimal bugs when using it completely offline. (June 2016 v234.13)

    the TV set I have is the 50PUT6400. (utter s***)

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread Experience thread - QM152E_000.005.101.054 for 5500, 65X0, 6400
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 90
    Last Post: 08-19-2016, 07:20 AM
  2. Experience thread Experience thread - QM152E_000.005.210.000 for 5500, 6200 and 6400
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 281
    Last Post: 08-04-2016, 03:42 PM
  3. Experience thread Experience thread - QM152E_000.005.101.047 for 5500, 65X0, 6400
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 02-09-2016, 02:35 PM
  4. Experience thread Experience Thread - QM152E_0.4.45.4 for 5500, 6400 and 65x0 series
    By Philips - Kristina in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 12-22-2015, 09:25 AM
  5. Experience thread Experience Thread - QM152E_0.4.45.1 for 5500, 6400 and 65x0 series
    By Philips - Morten in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-04-2015, 09:53 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •