Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 702, Level: 6
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Points
    702
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    SAT channels missing

    Hi forum !

    My parents just bought a 40PFL5806K and connected it to the digital SAT.
    During installation, the TV found about 1000 channels, but the first time they wanted to watch, the channel list was empty.
    I guess that the TV only displays the BVB-T/C channels on startup, not the DVB-S.
    Is there a way to change this, so that the DVB-S channels are used when switching on the TV?
    Or what is the normal procedure to watch SAT TV?

    Sorry for a maybe stupid question, but i'm not there to play with the TV, i only try to give phone support to my parents.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    in the home menu are 2 option:

    - Watch TV (DVB-C and DVB-T and analog)
    - Watch Satellite (DVB-S)

    The TV should remember your last setting.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 702, Level: 6
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Points
    702
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, i will ask them to try it out.

Similar Topics

  1. Missing feature for SAT models: direct switch to SAT tuner
    By kllei in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-06-2012, 08:09 AM
  2. CI HD+ and HDMI connected Sat Receiver
    By Canada-Dry in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2011, 05:38 PM
  3. 7606/K 02 loud whistling SAT Tuner
    By Jason6 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 02:56 PM
  4. New on Net TV: SAT.1
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: New Apps
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-26-2011, 04:31 PM
  5. My Remote App - no direct access to SAT Tuner for 46PFL9705K
    By ch_harald in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-16-2011, 04:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •