Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 718, Level: 6
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Toulouse/FRANCE
    Posts
    2
    Points
    718
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    I get never a 3D viewing.

    Hi,

    One year ago I bought a television 40PFL9705H and a soundbar HTS7140/12 with the 3D upgrade kit PTA02 (Active 3D glasses and 3D transmitter).
    During several months I used them only for TV because there was a frequent random problem of "Disk not present". This problem was solved with the guaranty by the change of the bluray disk reader.
    This month I bought my first 3D blu-ray disk. On the box of this disk the movie format is 1920x1080p HD 2.35:1 -16/9 with the blu-ray 3D logo. But it not possible to get the 3D mode.
    I verified:
    * I use the last software fot the both (television:SW=Q5551-0.140.46.0 and soudbar:System=40.11, Subsystem=54-00-00-04).
    * I use the HDMI ARC
    * I changed the batteries of the glasses.
    * I got the 3D menu. For the tests I can switch between Auto, Side by side, top/bottom
    * If I choose "Side by side" or "top/bottom" I can sense an activation of the glasses but I get superimposed images.
    * If I choose "Auto", I can sense an de-actvation of the glasses.
    but I get never a 3D viewing.
    Today I am disappointed by these purchases. We are far from the 3D ready...

    Please, Could you help me ?
    Best regards.
    Philippe

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    please switch of all energy lamps in your TV room. Also check, if the PTA215 sender is pluged in correctly. Open the CSM (TV mode and 123654 on the remote), on the 3rd page (cursor down) you can see if the 3D sender is installed - some version should appear.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 718, Level: 6
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Toulouse/FRANCE
    Posts
    2
    Points
    718
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Toengel,
    Thanks for your answer.
    Yes the 3D device is pluged in. I did not know the CSM pages. I can note in the CSM-2 the line:
    "2.7 3D dongle software:3 DDON 0.4.0.096"
    Philippe

Similar Topics

  1. Viewing media from SD-card?
    By V4Friend in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-05-2011, 03:06 PM
  2. viewing mobile phone photos on philips 5000 series tv
    By Rusty in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-30-2011, 12:57 AM
  3. TV crashes when viewing media through usb
    By otnemem in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 12:20 AM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 07:51 AM
  5. DLNA feature request / 3D pictures/ 3D demo
    By none1234 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2011, 05:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •