Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 80,409, Level: 88
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 1,541
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengels Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,911
    Points
    80,409
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    205
    Thanked 315 Times in 279 Posts
    Rep Power
    14

    Question [TPM71E_2.16] Why was the multifeed option for Sky disabled on the 4606 models?

    Dear Philips,

    I'd like to know, why the multifeed option was disabled for Sky channels on the 4606 TV models beginning of firmware 2.16 (TPM71E)?

    Multifeed option is disabled in Sky channels. (Only applicable to country, Germany)
    Can you please state the reason?

    The other 2011 TV series (Q555x) do have this option. Also if you change the country setting to a country different from Germany, this option is also not available.

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 1,511, Level: 10
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,511
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey,

    has anyone out there Firmware 2.15 for xxPFL4606? Please PM @me

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 42,376, Level: 63
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 574
    Overall activity: 89.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,703
    Points
    42,376
    Level
    63
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 125 Times in 106 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Toengel,

    4606 Series does not have a SKY certification, that's why we disabled this Option.

    Regards
    Thomas
    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]
    FAQ's, Tipps und Tricks etc

Similar Topics

  1. Philips 4606 Lag (PS3)
    By guy in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-30-2011, 03:44 PM
  2. HDMI1 disabled
    By calvorota in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-30-2011, 12:29 PM
  3. PiP on 4606
    By mike44rm in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 06:51 AM
  4. Firmware upgrade for BDP5200 (V1.16)
    By Philips in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-03-2011, 11:44 PM
  5. HTS3530 sky+hd
    By jay2003 in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-22-2011, 08:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •