Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 683, Level: 6
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    683
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Natural Motion does not work properly via HDMI

    Hello.
    Sorry for my english.
    I have Philips 42PFL7606H/60.
    I have connected my notebook to TV via HDMI-cable using resolution 1920x1080@60Hz. TV shows NaturalMotion option and allows to choose Maximum NaturalMotion.
    But when i playing movies from notebook i see the situation like NaturalMotion iteratively works about 10 sec and does not work about 2 sec.
    PC Mode is off on TV.
    What should i do to make NaturalMotion works all the time?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    how do you see that its working for 10sec and how do you see that its not working?

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 683, Level: 6
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    683
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I can differentiate high and low frame rate. When Natural Motion works i see smooth video, but when it does not work i see "jerks". Also i can compare this behavior with working of Natural Motion in AnalogTV - there it works well.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 683, Level: 6
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    683
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thomas, do Philips firmware engineers know about this problem?
    I am sure that it is not issue of my multimedia content - it can be reproduced in any part of any video.

Similar Topics

  1. Advice on HD Natural Motion
    By Action Man in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2011, 11:28 AM
  2. HD Natural motion problem !??
    By Trufan in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-26-2011, 03:22 PM
  3. HD Natural motion problem !?
    By Trufan in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-25-2011, 01:53 PM
  4. HD Natural motion problem !???
    By Trufan in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-17-2011, 12:19 PM
  5. HD Natural motion problem !?
    By Trufan in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-17-2011, 10:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •