Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 77

Topic: Hbb-TV

  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Exclamation Hbb-TV

    Internet connected TV’s from 2011 and beyond will automatically show a red button indication in the right bottom of the screen, when zapping channels.
    Pressing the red button will provide the Hbb-TV widget.
    From there you can select and enter Hbb-TV websites.
    Dutch example:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NPO Hbb-TV.jpg 
Views:	1056 
Size:	200.6 KB 
ID:	815

    Models of 2009 & 2010 are not able to show the red-button indicator nor the Hbb-TV widget.
    These TVs will directly enter the Hbb-TV website when pressing the red button.

    In case of DVB-C usages: Some cable companies do not support the red button signal from the broadcaster because they already have defined other use for the red button on the remote control. (like Ziggo & UPC).
    In most countries the red button for Hbb-TV is supported via DVB-T and DVB-S.
    For DVB-C it depends on cooperation of the cable company.
    If the broadcaster allows us, and if the Hbb-TV site is fully functional, we are adding Apps to our portal referring to Hbb-TV sites as well.

    Hbb-TV sites are a direct responsibility of the broadcaster.
    Please write you experiences with Hbb-TV sites here.
    Last edited by Philips - Mark; 01-30-2012 at 11:38 AM.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,572, Level: 69
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 578
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,985
    Points
    50,572
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    Germany. 2010 TV.

    - ARD -> Mediathek (some things are not working correctly)
    - ZDF -> Mediathek (some things are not working correctly)
    - other ARD stations -> some of them are opening the Mediatheken
    - other ZDF stations -> ZDF Mediathek is opened, but not the specialized Mediatheken

    - Sat1 -> nothing happens
    - Pro7 -> nothing happens
    - Kabel1 -> nothing happens
    - Vox -> nothing happens
    - RTL -> nothing happens
    ...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    Germany. 2010 TV.

    - ARD -> Mediathek (some things are not working correctly)
    - ZDF -> Mediathek (some things are not working correctly)
    - other ARD stations -> some of them are opening the Mediatheken
    - other ZDF stations -> ZDF Mediathek is opened, but not the specialized Mediatheken

    - Sat1 -> nothing happens
    - Pro7 -> nothing happens
    - Kabel1 -> nothing happens
    - Vox -> nothing happens
    - RTL -> nothing happens
    ...

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi,
    on 46pfl9706k02 Sat1 Pro7 Kabel1 Sixx works.
    But there is still this issue that HBBTV forces the TV or just the network connection to reboot

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,572, Level: 69
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 578
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,985
    Points
    50,572
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    Models of 2009 & 2010 are not able to show the red-button indicator nor the Hbb-TV widget.
    These TVs will directly enter the Hbb-TV website when pressing the red button.
    Dear Mark,

    I'd like to ask, how the direct connection to the Mediatheken are done? Does Philips provide the connection between the red button and the app or is this also somehow read from the "HBBTV-URL", if available?

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    The Hbb-TV URL is embedded in the broadcasted signal. That is why it needs to be passed through in the cable signal for cable users. Even the widget data is in there. After you make choices, you will enter the Hbb-TV website over IP.
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,572, Level: 69
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 578
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,985
    Points
    50,572
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    so, on 2009/2010 models the TV reads the Hbb-TV website url (from DVB signal if possible) and open the site over IP, right?

    One other question - HbbTV is DVB-based. What happens with analog channels. In the past one could open the HbbTV website also one the analog channels. It was indicated in the IP-EPG by the red triangle - so it was some kind of correspondence made by Philips, right? For example, Sat1 and Pro7 worked in the past until they changed some code and the apps weren't working anymore. Why was the red triangle removed?

    Best wishes,

    Alex

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hello everyone,

    here is my report from the Netherlands using a 2010 TV:

    Seem to be working fine:
    - Nederland 1 (Digital)
    - Nederland 1/2/3 (Analog)
    - ARD (Analog)
    - ZDF (Analog)
    - Arte (Analog)

    Are reported not to offer interactive tv:
    - RTL 4/5/7/8 (Analog)
    - SBS 6 (Analog)
    - Veronica (Analog)
    - NET 5 (Analog)
    - VRT (Analog)
    - KetNet/Canvas (Analog)
    - WDR (Analog)
    - BBC 1/2 (Analog)
    - EuroSport (Analog)

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Freddy View Post
    Hello everyone,

    here is my report from the Netherlands using a 2010 TV:

    Seem to be working fine:
    - Nederland 1 (Digital)
    - Nederland 1/2/3 (Analog)
    - ARD (Analog)
    - ZDF (Analog)
    - Arte (Analog)

    Are reported not to offer interactive tv:
    - RTL 4/5/7/8 (Analog)
    - SBS 6 (Analog)
    - Veronica (Analog)
    - NET 5 (Analog)
    - VRT (Analog)
    - KetNet/Canvas (Analog)
    - WDR (Analog)
    - BBC 1/2 (Analog)
    - EuroSport (Analog)
    Hmm... Also have a 9705 2010 model, also live in The Netherlands, but all Dutch channels give 'Error: no interactive TV'.
    Also tried Germal ZDF, and that channel did provide a nice page with a small PiP screen and some options boudn to the color keys.

    A while ago I did go to the program catchup ('uitzending gemist') when pressing the red button on the Dutch public channels, but I do not thing that is the 'Hbb-TV', right? (it was actually the same catchup widget as you would see as you when the NetTV).

    All channels are digital cable and HD channels.
    Broadcaster 'Caiway'.

    Greets,
    Chris

    PS: Freddy, why the heck are you watching analogue?! :P
    Last edited by Chrissie18; 01-30-2012 at 06:32 PM. Reason: note to Freddy

  9. #9
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When are the 2009/2010 tv's supported ??????? When WILL it work correct ?????

  10. #10
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrissie18 View Post
    Hmm... Also have a 9705 2010 model, also live in The Netherlands, but all Dutch channels give 'Error: no interactive TV'.
    Have you setup Nederland 1/2/3 (HD) in the IP-EPG, i.e. does the IP-EPG show you the correct contents for those stations?...

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrissie18 View Post
    Also tried Germal ZDF, and that channel did provide a nice page with a small PiP screen and some options boudn to the color keys.
    Yes, that one does look nice!

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrissie18 View Post
    A while ago I did go to the program catchup ('uitzending gemist') when pressing the red button on the Dutch public channels, but I do not thing that is the 'Hbb-TV', right? (it was actually the same catchup widget as you would see as you when the NetTV).
    For Nederland 1/2/3 HbbTV shows you the same as the new "Uitzending Gemist"-app.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrissie18 View Post
    All channels are digital cable and HD channels.
    Broadcaster 'Caiway'.

    Greets,
    Chris

    PS: Freddy, why the heck are you watching analogue?! :P
    I'm not. I just don't have digital channels (except Ned. 1) on the tv itself. I do on my digital cable box of course!

  11. #11
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 12
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 188
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    52
    Points
    1,962
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hello, I hope somebody help me.
    How the red button works?. When I press it, apears the menu with demos of PNM and more.
    is it necessary to configure something else in the menus ?
    Should I press the red button while watching a channel or in the ip-epg?
    I have a 8605

  12. #12
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,572, Level: 69
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 578
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,985
    Points
    50,572
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    check if you TV is setup for use at home - not at shop site...

    Press red button during watching a channel.

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #13
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,240, Level: 13
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    61
    Points
    2,240
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    and do not use the internal sat receiver ...

  14. #14
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,572, Level: 69
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 578
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,985
    Points
    50,572
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    right - on 2010 devices IP-EPG and red button does not work with the DVB-S tuner - it's nowhere written down, but it's a fact

    Toengel@Alex

  15. #15
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    For 2011 TVís models; please turn on Hbb-TV, via the TV settings.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	HbbTV setting.jpg 
Views:	748 
Size:	105.3 KB 
ID:	817
    Forum Mod

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •