Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 718, Level: 6
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    718
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    6000 TV switches automatic to HDMI channel HTS

    I have the Philips 32pfl6606h tv, a panasonic HTS and cisco DVR. HTS is connected to tv through HDMI 1 (ARC) and the DVR is connected to tv through HDMI 2. My problem:

    When watching tv through the cisco DVR the tv is obviously set to HDMI 2. When the HTS is activated to redirect the sound through my HTS speakers, the tv automatically switches to the HDMI 1 channel, where the HTS is connected, and the tv picture is lost. I then have to select HDMI 2 on my tv again to display the PVR. My question:

    How can I prevent that the TV automatically switches to HDMI 1 when the HTS is activated???

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,383, Level: 70
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,167
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,033
    Points
    51,383
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    check your Easylink settings on your TV.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 718, Level: 6
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    718
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks for your reply, I already checked my easylink settings. When switched off I lose all capabilities of easylink and I just want to prevent the automatic HDMI channel selection. Is there a way to do that without deactivating easylink?

    Thanks

Similar Topics

  1. 32PFL6606H/12 switches automatic to hdmi channel HTS
    By jorisned in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 10:43 AM
  2. HDMI Splitter switches off when TV is switched off.
    By baxterc1 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 07:05 AM
  3. 32pfl5403d - Can I set a HDMI channel as the 'on' channel?
    By gingergiant in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-25-2011, 10:36 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 05:53 AM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 09:16 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •