Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 40 of 40
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    Bronze Member
    Points: 953, Level: 8
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    22
    Points
    953
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I still face same issues like with previous firmware on my 40PFT6550/12.

    1.) TV Guide is bugy, sometimes its not able to show next chanels when I get to the bottom or up of it - I have to stop it and launch again
    2.) When I watch chanel no. 10 few minutes, TV do not react on some remote controller buttons. I have to switch chanel by using + or - buttons.
    3.) Teletext app is crashing randomly - error window appears many times per day even that Im not using teletext at all. This issue is really annoying, because I have to press OK on the remote controller to hide it.
    Last edited by BlindMAN; 07-11-2017 at 01:18 PM.

  2. #32
    Bronze Member
    Points: 785, Level: 7
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 165
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    26
    Points
    785
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Today my 40PFK5500 rebooted after switching the tv on. It just returned from repairs... I'll send it off for repair again. Nice one "Philips"

  3. #33
    New Member
    Points: 1,195, Level: 9
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,195
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Please, can somebody writing manual for return firmware from actual version into previously (step by step)?
    Thank you very much ;-)

  4. #34
    New Member
    Points: 1,195, Level: 9
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,195
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Please, can somebody writing manual for return firmware from actual version into previously (step by step)?
    Thank you very much ;-)

  5. #35
    Bronze Member
    Points: 314, Level: 3
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    11
    Points
    314
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So I'm not an expert but it seems like there is a little bit of an issue with my storage: 3,90 go with 1 go of applications and nothing else and it says my space is saturated. What the f....?! and so my tv lagg because of that:




  6. #36
    Bronze Member
    Points: 953, Level: 8
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    22
    Points
    953
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TOM999 View Post
    Please, can somebody writing manual for return firmware from actual version into previously (step by step)?
    Thank you very much ;-)
    It was posted few times here on forum. You need previous firmware (autorun.upg) and SDK Tools:

    Google sdk tools,
    use adb from cmd
    You can get to the recovery on this way:
    adb start-server
    adb connect "IP of your TV"
    adb reboot recovery

    first wipe cache,
    then choose autorun.upg from usb in the android recovery.

    Verifying update package...
    Installing update...
    Warning: No file_contextsBEGIN OF UPGRADE STAGES
    BEGIN: Programing bootloader
    END:Program bootloader
    BEGIN: Programing bootloader env
    END:Program bootloader env
    BEGIN: Programing kernel
    END:Program kernel
    BEGIN: Programing system
    END:Program system
    BEGIN: Programing pq partition
    END:Program pq partition
    BEGIN: Programing AQ partition
    about to run program [/sbin/toolbox] with 4 args
    END:Program AQ partition
    BEGIN: Programing tz partition
    END:Program TZ partition
    BEGIN: Programing adsp partition
    END:Program ADSP partition
    BEGIN:User Settings Upgrade
    about to run program [/sbin/toolbox] with 4 args
    minzip: Extracted 21090 file(s)
    about to run program [/tmp/TvsettingsUPG_drm] with 1 args
    about to run program [/sbin/toolbox] with 6 args
    about to run program [/sbin/toolbox] with 4 args
    END:User Settings Upgrade
    BEGIN:Selective Cleanup
    Removing:/data/data/org.droidtv.nettvbrowser/temp_cache
    END:Selective Cleanup
    END: ALL UPGRADE STAGES COMPLETED

  7. #37
    New Member
    Points: 1,195, Level: 9
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,195
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    BlindMAN:
    Thanks...

    May be for SDK Tools aplication names Developer Tools?
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...pertools&hl=cs

  8. #38
    New Member
    Points: 686, Level: 6
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    4
    Points
    686
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TOM999 View Post
    BlindMAN:
    Thanks...

    May be for SDK Tools aplication names Developer Tools?
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...pertools&hl=cs
    No, you need android sdk:
    https://developer.android.com/studio...orm-tools.html

    But with actual firmware there is some problem with adb:

    F:\Downloads\ADB>adb connect 10.0.0.35
    connected to 10.0.0.35:5555

    F:\Downloads\ADB>adb reboot recovery
    error: no devices/emulators found

    F:\Downloads\ADB>adb connect 10.0.0.35
    unable to connect to 10.0.0.35:5555: cannot connect to 10.0.0.35:5555: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it. (10061)

    Does Philips blocked adb in this firmware?

    Martin

  9. #39
    New Member
    Points: 1,195, Level: 9
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,195
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    If it does not come from version 000.005.255.197, go back to my current one, I'd rather leave it.

  10. #40
    New Member
    Points: 69, Level: 1
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    DRC
    Posts
    2
    Points
    69
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi,

    Issue I've is since I applied the 21 april 2017 firmware update my Wifi and Bluetooth is no longer working(deactivated)
    Any idea ?
    My V is 49PUS6401 2016 model
    thanks

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread Experience thread - QM152E_000.005.255.171 for 5500, 6400 and 65x0
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 87
    Last Post: 06-23-2017, 07:15 PM
  2. Experience thread Experience thread - QM152E_000.005.101.054 for 5500, 65X0, 6400
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 90
    Last Post: 08-19-2016, 07:20 AM
  3. Technical feedback - QM152E_000.005.101.054 for 5500, 65X0, 6400
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 04-18-2016, 09:46 AM
  4. Technical feedback - QM152E_000.005.101.047 for 5500, 65X0, 6400
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 02-09-2016, 02:39 PM
  5. Experience thread Experience thread - QM152E_000.005.101.047 for 5500, 65X0, 6400
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 02-09-2016, 02:35 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •