Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 78,540, Level: 87
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 1,610
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengels Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,865
    Points
    78,540
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    203
    Thanked 306 Times in 271 Posts
    Rep Power
    13

    Thumbs up Experience thread - QM151E_0.10.80.3 for 8601 and 8901 (Android TV 6.0.1)

    Hi,

    a new firmware version 10.80.3 is available via the integrated update function of the following TVs:




    QM151E_R0.10.88.3 – Date: 2017/08/11
    :



    Official Changelog will be posted, when available.

    After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". This means that, after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 5 minute (till all components are shut down), and unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for 5 minutes before starting again.

    Updating and reinstalling will result in losing your recordings and settings.

    Toengel@Alex
    [i.a. 55POS901F/12] - [Firmware: NDA] - [DVB-S(2): FTA] - [Internet: O2/55 Mbit via LAN]

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 1,082, Level: 8
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,082
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I can confirm above. I couldn't believe my eyes when I noticed a software update yesterday through the internet. This is a nice summer present. I also bought the Nvidia Shield Pro box, works flawless.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1
    Points
    23
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Horizontal lines appear especially in red, pink, and orange background after upgrade.
    (I get errors every time I try to upload a picture here to show you the problem).

    Avoid this upgrade until Philips fixes the problem. I hope a new version will come soon because I can't find a way to downgrade to the previous version.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 78,540, Level: 87
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 1,610
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengels Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,865
    Points
    78,540
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    203
    Thanked 306 Times in 271 Posts
    Rep Power
    13
    Hi,

    did you pull power cord for at least 5 minutes? Do the line appear always or only in a special scenario...

    Toengel@Alex
    [i.a. 55POS901F/12] - [Firmware: NDA] - [DVB-S(2): FTA] - [Internet: O2/55 Mbit via LAN]

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 866, Level: 7
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    17
    Points
    866
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    HDR on Netflix is working.
    Including the update of YouTube my issue that 4k videos continuously needed to buffer is as well gone. 4k/24fps is running smooth.

    Issue noticed:
    -60fps on YouTube is not a stable picture they have significant motion issues. It's not only with 4K but as well lower resolution. good example:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1La4QzGeaaQ
    -HDR on YouTube seems not to work as the TV doesn't indicate this like when you start HDR on Netflix.
    -Bright Pro menu still missing

    Regards, Ivo
    Last edited by IvoB67; 08-15-2017 at 07:28 PM. Reason: aditional info

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,081, Level: 12
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    63
    Points
    2,081
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Just upgraded to android 6.0.1 on my 55PUS8601 and everthing seems to work fine. But there is one thing that is very annoying and that is that the upgrade change how the control works. The button on the remote you use in meny up and down, left, right does not work to overlook the channels anymore so you can see whats on every channel without changing the channel. I use it all the time and now it just simply changes the channel directly! Please give me a very good answer on Why thats change?? And its NOT the same thing to use the tv-guide

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,062, Level: 16
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    102
    Points
    3,062
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 16 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by IvoB67 View Post
    Hi,

    HDR on Netflix is working.
    Including the update of YouTube my issue that 4k videos continuously needed to buffer is as well gone. 4k/24fps is running smooth.

    Issue noticed:
    -60fps on YouTube is not a stable picture they have significant motion issues. It's not only with 4K but as well lower resolution. good example:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1La4QzGeaaQ
    -HDR on YouTube seems not to work as the TV doesn't indicate this like when you start HDR on Netflix.
    -Bright Pro menu still missing

    Regards, Ivo

    Agreed that 60fps youTube is not working correctly. The picture freezes and stutters. This is probably down to the vp9 codec the TV is using. Nevertheless youTube is much better than it was now that 4K video plays without re buffering. The TV does not currently support YouTube HDR. I am not sure if this is in the plans or not.

    I spoke with Philips before about the Bright Pro menu and they said the new version of this is the HDR Upscaling menu feature. It does only have On and Off rather than different levels though.

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,062, Level: 16
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    102
    Points
    3,062
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 16 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by IvoB67 View Post
    Hi,

    HDR on Netflix is working.
    Including the update of YouTube my issue that 4k videos continuously needed to buffer is as well gone. 4k/24fps is running smooth.

    Issue noticed:
    -60fps on YouTube is not a stable picture they have significant motion issues. It's not only with 4K but as well lower resolution. good example:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1La4QzGeaaQ
    -HDR on YouTube seems not to work as the TV doesn't indicate this like when you start HDR on Netflix.
    -Bright Pro menu still missing

    Regards, Ivo

    Agreed that 60fps youTube is not working correctly. The picture freezes and stutters. This is probably down to the vp9 codec the TV is using. Nevertheless youTube is much better than it was now that 4K video plays without re buffering. The TV does not currently support YouTube HDR. I am not sure if this is in the plans or not.

    I spoke with Philips before about the Bright Pro menu and they said the new version of this is the HDR Upscaling menu feature. It does only have On and Off rather than different levels though.

  9. #9
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,062, Level: 16
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    102
    Points
    3,062
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 16 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Stefanp View Post
    Just upgraded to android 6.0.1 on my 55PUS8601 and everthing seems to work fine. But there is one thing that is very annoying and that is that the upgrade change how the control works. The button on the remote you use in meny up and down, left, right does not work to overlook the channels anymore so you can see whats on every channel without changing the channel. I use it all the time and now it just simply changes the channel directly! Please give me a very good answer on Why thats change?? And its NOT the same thing to use the tv-guide
    I noticed this as well although it doesn't bother me much. There is one other way of getting just the "Now playing" which is to press the Input button and the + button to get the channel list which shows at a glance what is now on

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - QM151E_0.5.255.128 for 8601 and 8901
    By Philips - Mads in forum TV: Software 2016 models
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 08-15-2017, 11:54 AM
  2. Experience thread - QM151E_0.5.255.216 for 8601 and 8901
    By masteroftheuniverse in forum TV: Software 2016 models
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-22-2017, 06:52 PM
  3. Experience thread Experience thread - QM151E_0.5.177.6 for 8601 and 8901
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-28-2017, 12:18 AM
  4. Technical feedback - QM151E_0.5.255.58 for 8601 and 8901
    By Philips - Mads in forum TV : Software 2016 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-19-2016, 05:47 PM
  5. Experience thread - QM151E_0.5.255.58 for 8601 and 8901
    By Philips - Mads in forum TV: Software 2016 models
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-03-2016, 10:21 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •