Results 1 to 10 of 10

Topic: Reinstall tv

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 731, Level: 6
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    ISRAEL
    Posts
    12
    Points
    731
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Reinstall tv

    Hi. i have 40PFL 6606H/12 TV, Have 2 questions:
    1. there is option of reinstalling the tv. what exactly it does, and on what areas it is effecting. for example, if i updated the firmware of the tv, is it restoring the previuose one?
    2. where is the option to change country location? when i first connected the tv i remember one of the first setups where to enter the country name. i can't find it trough the menu now.
    thanks

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,

    you can reinstall everything in your TV.

    You cna push the "Home button" and enter in the "Setup" section.

    There you can find the way to reinstall everything deleting all the previous settings.

    Regards

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 731, Level: 6
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    ISRAEL
    Posts
    12
    Points
    731
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    so it will restore also the previous firmware version? wait, maby i am confusing something. is there two updates? one for the FW and one for the SW?
    or is it the same one. when the TV updates the SW by itself, is it the FW update as well?
    thanks

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 17,278, Level: 40
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 772
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,743
    Points
    17,278
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    reinstall TV means that everything will be set to default.
    Firmware Level however will be kept, means that if you have the Firmware 14.95 installed, even after default mode, this Level is still valid.

    Country settings are stored in the Channel Search, just start that again and you will be asked in which Country you live.

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 731, Level: 6
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    ISRAEL
    Posts
    12
    Points
    731
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas, thanks a lot for quick reply!
    furture with this, the tv installed from the internet the latest version which is 14.93. this is what it found as most recent for my tv. this was yesterday. how come it did not installed the new one 14.95? and should i do it manually trough the usb?

    aslo regarding the country settings, i am from israel and as i remember there is no option to choose israel from the list. first off all please update it in your next software update.
    and, what country should i choose except israel? now it is set to turkey and all the apps. are in turkish language.
    thanks

  6. #6
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by sd177 View Post

    aslo regarding the country settings, i am from israel and as i remember there is no option to choose israel from the list. first off all please update it in your next software update.
    and, what country should i choose except israel? now it is set to turkey and all the apps. are in turkish language.
    thanks
    Where have you purchased your TV model? In Israel or abroad?

    Regards

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 731, Level: 6
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    ISRAEL
    Posts
    12
    Points
    731
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Israel!

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 731, Level: 6
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    ISRAEL
    Posts
    12
    Points
    731
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for you support man! i appritiate it!!

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 731, Level: 6
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    ISRAEL
    Posts
    12
    Points
    731
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ok guys! everything is ok now! the updated software probably installed israel location in chanel country list
    thanks a lot for your concern and help!
    best regards!

  10. #10
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by sd177 View Post
    ok guys! everything is ok now! the updated software probably installed israel location in chanel country list
    thanks a lot for your concern and help!
    best regards!
    Nice to know it. I was wondering why the israelian settings were not available before.

    Regards

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •