Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,031, Level: 8
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    51
    Points
    1,031
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    no more version upgrades to 2015 serieas http://www.flatpanelshd.com/news.php...&id=1507199176

  2. #17
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,031, Level: 8
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    51
    Points
    1,031
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    no more version upgrades to 2015 serieas http://www.flatpanelshd.com/news.php...&id=1507199176

  3. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 985, Level: 8
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 165
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    29
    Points
    985
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ?? please explain..(link is dead)

  4. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 990, Level: 8
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 160
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    35
    Points
    990
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    http://www.flatpanelshd.com/news.php...&id=1507199176 not too difficult to find, the link was still on the front page of that website. Anyway:
    Android 7.0 will be available for 2016 and 2017 Philips Android TVs. The company has decided not to update 2015 models that are based on a different technical platform.

    So they might still try to fix the firmware, but think they will give up soon. They tried for 2 year to get things stable now, without luck. Chinees companies pull this off with a few devs, but TP Vision lack the skills, sad!

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Everyone..

    I have an issue with my 40PUT6400/12 that i Bought in december 2015.. After the last update ; version:000.005.255.246,, I have no sound on the tv.. have tried every setting but NoThing... No HDMI, USB or Other cables conected.

    IF i reinstall the TV I have sound until i turn the tv off and on again.. Does anyone have a clue what it can be? is the soundcard gone? or is there a bug in the firmware?

    kindly
    j

  6. #21
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,031, Level: 8
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    51
    Points
    1,031
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    shit is should have bought sony tv deemn

  7. #22
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,491, Level: 10
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    RudyPL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    83
    Points
    1,491
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul_6 View Post
    My main concern: switch on > OK 4/6 seconds (with the right TV channel) > brutally device is off and full reboot (i.e. : logo philips then logo android and, eventually, the TV channel):
    >>.............NO CHANGE AT ALL ..... (5500)
    Try this:

    Quote Originally Posted by RudyPL
    Here's my advice, posted on may 24th:

    Today finally a serviceman came to my 40PFH5500/88. The problem I reported to Philips support here in Poland were everyday restarts after powering on from longer standby. The serviceman said that there was some kind of service bulletin released about half a year ago and the annoying behavior of TV is caused by bad connection of WiFi module (something about poor quality of the cable / bad grounding). He replaced the cable - whole operation took something about 15 minutes (including taking off the back cover of TV), then some paperwork and unfortunately TV reinstall.
    He promised me not to come back cause 'I've been doing this before and nobody reported the come back of problems'.

    As for today there are no random reboots. So I will advise You to try calling support, maybe it will help.
    And, my opinion on QM152E_000.005.255.246:
    no changes for better. Here in Poland we have Ipla and TVN Player 'VOD platforms'. After updating to this FW none of their default apps work - after starting they just close immediately, not even displaying their menus. So this is another sh***y update.

    I wonder when the day will come that I will throw the remote into the TV and then this TV from the balcony and buy some decent one, that WORKS as it is supposed to do.
    Last edited by RudyPL; 10-11-2017 at 10:20 AM.

  8. #23
    Bronze Member
    Points: 985, Level: 8
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 165
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    29
    Points
    985
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    OK Rudy, Poland-The Netherlands-Belgium etc...: we are all in the same boat...I was a (very) good Philips customer (hey Caroline: you can easily check that=I have registered all my products), but now, it is finished. The product is bad and they do not offer anything to help/compensate/repair.

  9. #24
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,491, Level: 10
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    RudyPL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    83
    Points
    1,491
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul_6 View Post
    OK Rudy, Poland-The Netherlands-Belgium etc...: we are all in the same boat...I was a (very) good Philips customer (hey Caroline: you can easily check that=I have registered all my products), but now, it is finished. The product is bad and they do not offer anything to help/compensate/repair.
    I fully understand you. The worst thing is that I was going to buy LG but the guys at the shop somehow convinced me that the Philips will be a better choice...

  10. #25
    Bronze Member
    Points: 985, Level: 8
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 165
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    29
    Points
    985
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Believe it or not, I was ready to buy a Samsung..But at the last minute I changed because the Philips had a Peritel plug (for my VHS device). (

  11. #26
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,782, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    34
    Points
    1,782
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    TV: 40PUT6400/12
    Menu for adjusting 'Picture Format' is greyed out when showing pictures from USB or network. I don't know exactly by which firmware version this error has been introduced.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread Experience thread - QM152E_000.005.255.171 for 5500, 6400 and 65x0
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 87
    Last Post: 06-23-2017, 07:15 PM
  2. Experience thread Experience thread - QM152E_000.005.101.054 for 5500, 65X0, 6400
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 90
    Last Post: 08-19-2016, 07:20 AM
  3. Experience thread Experience thread - QM152E_000.005.101.047 for 5500, 65X0, 6400
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 02-09-2016, 02:35 PM
  4. Experience thread Experience Thread - QM152E_0.4.45.4 for 5500, 6400 and 65x0 series
    By Philips - Kristina in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 12-22-2015, 09:25 AM
  5. Experience thread Experience Thread - QM152E_0.4.45.1 for 5500, 6400 and 65x0 series
    By Philips - Morten in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-04-2015, 09:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •