Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 29 of 29
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 125, Level: 1
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    9
    Points
    125
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I really hope 5.1 passthrough support will be improved because I have spent hours to try to find a stable setup without success.
    For some strange reasons, the sound stops being sent to the external amplifier for apparently random reasons. This usually happen when launching a video in any of the applications (media player, netflix, kodi, plex, youtube,...).
    My guess is that switching from one sound codec to the other is the trigger of this issue.
    Workarounds are not user friendly : Switch audio output to stereo and back to 5.1 passthrough, restart android, ...
    I am looking at an nvidia shield to get the stability I want but i am first hoping a fix will come :-)
    Apart from that, great tv !
    Last edited by Luik; 11-07-2017 at 11:59 AM.

  2. #17
    Bronze Member
    Points: 151, Level: 2
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    11
    Points
    151
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi

    I have eacly the same problems with 5.1 sound and my amplifier Pioneer VSX-422.

    Best regards

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 101, Level: 1
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9
    Points
    101
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Also make an option to totally turn off the dynamic contrast. Oh and the CEC volume control doesnt work properly.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Trevor Philips For This Useful Post:

    VersionWeekly (11-09-2017)

  5. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 151, Level: 2
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    11
    Points
    151
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi

    4K HLG Youtube movies doesn't work either No HDR

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qShr3wsMOPQ

    PS: When can we expect new firmware for POS 9002?

    1. HDR and HLG on Youtube doesnt work!

    2. 4K HDR HEVC movies stuters on every video player in this TV. Only MX Player works but there is problem with passthrough DD and DTS sound to amplifier.

    3. There is no Amazon Prime App!!! The app from web (https://onedrive.live.com/?authkey=%...&action=locate) works but 4K HDR movies stutters like the rest of movies on this flagship TV!!!

    Philips do something !!! Give us some answers. There is no support from anybody in this forum. There are a lot of complaining and nobody from Philips answers.

    Best regards

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to lukcinek For This Useful Post:

    Luik (11-11-2017)

  7. #20
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    A quick experience from France.
    I bought this 55POS9002 thinking image quality, and forgot the software side. It was my mistake.
    I had a Philips LCD tv for 10 years without any issue at all. SO, I was confident.
    Again, big mistake
    Can't read 4K movies without/with HDR coded.
    can't read 1080HD high bitrate coded X264, or x265.
    Power unpluged twice in 3 weeks usage.
    Digital output doens't work when changing the source. Need to change setting stereo and then passthrough (if lucky).
    Have to restart Android many times to fix freezes.
    Slowwwwwwwwww, so slow.
    Network slow (wifi, or Ethernet). My connection is Ethernet 1Gb (tested). Wifi is so bad and useless on this tv.
    TV chanel selection slow ( compare to a sat box VU+), even if not sat.
    For sure, I forget some.
    BUT
    I am lucky, I have a shield box...
    So, this expensive Android TV is used as a monitor, awaiting a real bug fixed software.
    With Shield, no issue at all, TV over Internet, Kody works perfectly with all video (Local NAS), Youtube HD, Games....

    I don't expect the same level from Philips, but, at least, something in between the actual and the shield.

    Best regards.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to blezard For This Useful Post:

    Luik (11-11-2017)

  9. #21
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    3
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by blezard View Post
    A quick experience from France.
    I bought this 55POS9002 thinking image quality, and forgot the software side. It was my mistake.
    I had a Philips LCD tv for 10 years without any issue at all. SO, I was confident.
    Again, big mistake
    Can't read 4K movies without/with HDR coded.
    can't read 1080HD high bitrate coded X264, or x265.
    Power unpluged twice in 3 weeks usage.
    Digital output doens't work when changing the source. Need to change setting stereo and then passthrough (if lucky).
    Have to restart Android many times to fix freezes.
    Slowwwwwwwwww, so slow.
    Network slow (wifi, or Ethernet). My connection is Ethernet 1Gb (tested). Wifi is so bad and useless on this tv.
    TV chanel selection slow ( compare to a sat box VU+), even if not sat.
    For sure, I forget some.
    BUT
    I am lucky, I have a shield box...
    So, this expensive Android TV is used as a monitor, awaiting a real bug fixed software.
    With Shield, no issue at all, TV over Internet, Kody works perfectly with all video (Local NAS), Youtube HD, Games....

    I don't expect the same level from Philips, but, at least, something in between the actual and the shield.

    Best regards.
    Hi, totally agree with what you wrote.
    I am from France too and see similar issues.

    Please Philips, do something.

  10. #22
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,610, Level: 11
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 240
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience PointsTagger Second Class

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,610
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi

    In general I am happy with this firmware using a 65pus8102. The TV is working well and there has been no issues like in my old 55pft6510.
    I have noticed some lipsync issues using my sony soundbar with hdmi, but i haven`t treid to tweak it so it is possible that there is a workaround. I wont waste time on it for now. Waiting for the next firmware. :-)

  11. #23
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    9002

    Television is brand new, just had it a couple of days.
    Wireless functionality is suddenly dead. Can not enable it. The Wireless MAC address it set to 02:00:00:00:00:00.

    Please help.

  12. #24
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    3
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is there a way to enable the cursor on the remote controller ?
    Old tv can do it.

  13. #25
    New Member
    Points: 101, Level: 1
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9
    Points
    101
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Are you gonna give the option to remove the dynamic contrast altogether? Tired of greyish white!
    Are you gonna fix the EPG laggines and CEC volume control problems?

  14. #26
    New Member
    Points: 101, Level: 1
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9
    Points
    101
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Same, sound gets out of sync (depending on sound output) switching channels might resolve this.

  15. #27
    New Member
    Points: 101, Level: 1
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9
    Points
    101
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by blezard View Post
    A quick experience from France.
    I bought this 55POS9002 thinking image quality, and forgot the software side. It was my mistake.
    I had a Philips LCD tv for 10 years without any issue at all. SO, I was confident.
    Again, big mistake
    Can't read 4K movies without/with HDR coded.
    can't read 1080HD high bitrate coded X264, or x265.
    Power unpluged twice in 3 weeks usage.
    Digital output doens't work when changing the source. Need to change setting stereo and then passthrough (if lucky).
    Have to restart Android many times to fix freezes.
    Slowwwwwwwwww, so slow.
    Network slow (wifi, or Ethernet). My connection is Ethernet 1Gb (tested). Wifi is so bad and useless on this tv.
    TV chanel selection slow ( compare to a sat box VU+), even if not sat.
    For sure, I forget some.
    BUT
    I am lucky, I have a shield box...
    So, this expensive Android TV is used as a monitor, awaiting a real bug fixed software.
    With Shield, no issue at all, TV over Internet, Kody works perfectly with all video (Local NAS), Youtube HD, Games....

    I don't expect the same level from Philips, but, at least, something in between the actual and the shield.

    Best regards.
    Samekind of problems here, 1 Gb cable aswell, WLAN gets disconnected (5 ghz) often and cant find the wifi again. EPG almost useless, loads slowly, program info 2 hours late etc and bad UI.

    Channel switching slow
    EPG UI bad/laggy
    Sound output problems
    CEC not working
    Loses WIFI and can't find the network again(5 ghz atleast)
    White turns to greyish (if the majority of screen is white, dynamic contrast issue, MAKE AN OPTION TO DISABLE IT!)

    Philips guys, make the firmware like its on 6501 !! It WORKS


    This TV has lot of pros, like the picture quality, ambilight, response times and frame interpolation, but the firmware sucks.

    With the current FW, I wouldnt recommend this to anyone!

  16. #28
    New Member
    Points: 101, Level: 1
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9
    Points
    101
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by blezard View Post
    A quick experience from France.
    I bought this 55POS9002 thinking image quality, and forgot the software side. It was my mistake.
    I had a Philips LCD tv for 10 years without any issue at all. SO, I was confident.
    Again, big mistake
    Can't read 4K movies without/with HDR coded.
    can't read 1080HD high bitrate coded X264, or x265.
    Power unpluged twice in 3 weeks usage.
    Digital output doens't work when changing the source. Need to change setting stereo and then passthrough (if lucky).
    Have to restart Android many times to fix freezes.
    Slowwwwwwwwww, so slow.
    Network slow (wifi, or Ethernet). My connection is Ethernet 1Gb (tested). Wifi is so bad and useless on this tv.
    TV chanel selection slow ( compare to a sat box VU+), even if not sat.
    For sure, I forget some.
    BUT
    I am lucky, I have a shield box...
    So, this expensive Android TV is used as a monitor, awaiting a real bug fixed software.
    With Shield, no issue at all, TV over Internet, Kody works perfectly with all video (Local NAS), Youtube HD, Games....

    I don't expect the same level from Philips, but, at least, something in between the actual and the shield.

    Best regards.
    Samekind of problems here, 1 Gb cable aswell, WLAN gets disconnected (5 ghz) often and cant find the wifi again. EPG almost useless, loads slowly, program info 2 hours late etc and bad UI.

    Channel switching slow
    EPG UI bad/laggy
    Sound output problems
    CEC not working
    Loses WIFI and can't find the network again(5 ghz atleast)
    White turns to greyish (if the majority of screen is white, dynamic contrast issue, MAKE AN OPTION TO DISABLE IT!)

    Philips guys, make the firmware like its on 6501 !! It WORKS


    This TV has lot of pros, like the picture quality, ambilight, response times and frame interpolation, but the firmware sucks.

    With the current FW, I wouldnt recommend this to anyone!

  17. #29
    New Member
    Points: 108, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    2
    Points
    108
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem with CEC volume

Similar Topics

  1. Philips POS 9002 - problems
    By lukcinek in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-17-2017, 09:51 PM
  2. Experience thread - TPM171E _ 001.002.159.000 for 6421/6482/7002/7502/8102/9002 range
    By Caroline – Philips in forum TV: Software 2017 models
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-20-2017, 02:58 PM
  3. Philips POS 9002 HDR over network
    By Ehlz in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-19-2017, 08:03 AM
  4. Menu Settings Ambilight+hue on POS 9002
    By Ehlz in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-18-2017, 08:07 PM
  5. 55POS901F or 9002?
    By B|G1 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-13-2017, 11:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •