Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 758, Level: 7
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 192
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Austria/Vienna
    Posts
    4
    Points
    758
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    duplicate channelrange in channellist 32pfl6606/k02

    Hello all,

    I figured out another issue with my 32PFL6606/K02 (FW.14.93).
    my daily behavior:
    After watching TV, I switch off my TV with power switch every night.

    my channels are organized this way:
    Channel 1 to 57 with digital Stations
    Channel 201 to 224 with analog Stations
    this setup was done during automatic channelsetup and is ok.

    now some times it happens, if I switch on the TV with power switch,
    I got message that there were changes on channelsetup and if I switch to Standby next time, they
    will be activated.

    so after I was on standby, my channellist is updated with duplicated stations.
    Channel 1 to 57 with Digital Stations is not changed and is OK.

    but now the complete channelsetup from
    Channel 201 to 224 with analog channels is duplicated to
    Channel 301 to 324 with same analog channels (stations)

    this happens more times.
    In the end I have
    Channel 1 to 57 with Digital Stations (this is ok)
    Channel 201 to 224 with analog channels from first setup (this is ok)
    Channel 301 to 324 with same analog channels (copy of 201..224)
    Channel 401 to 424 with same analog channels (copy of 201..224)
    Channel 501 to 524 with same analog channels (copy of 201..224)
    Channel 601 to 624 with same analog channels (copy of 201..224)...

    luckily I have stored the channelsettings after first channelsetup to USB.
    So now from time to time I copy the initial channellist back to TV.

    has someone had the same experience?
    I know there is an new (FW 14.95) out but not seen any fix in sw description

    Thanks & regards
    gmanxl

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 712, Level: 6
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    3
    Points
    712
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    Your problem might be a result of the function ''Automatic channel update''. You can check how it will be after disabling this function. Also its possible to disable the appearing of the message for channel update. I was adviced from the support to disable both.
    Hope this will help you.

    Regards!

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 758, Level: 7
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 192
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Austria/Vienna
    Posts
    4
    Points
    758
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by zmn View Post
    Hi,

    Your problem might be a result of the function ''Automatic channel update''. You can check how it will be after disabling this function. Also its possible to disable the appearing of the message for channel update. I was adviced from the support to disable both.
    Hope this will help you.

    Regards!
    thanks for the respond, will keep an eye on that.

    regards,
    gmanxl

Similar Topics

  1. [32PFL9705/K02] NetTV does not work
    By chelfi in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 05:39 PM
  2. 32PFL6606 USB Media Player Problems
    By Kurono in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-24-2011, 10:25 AM
  3. 32pfl9705/k02 - Samsung Galaxy S2 - android
    By DerShortyy in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 07:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •