Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,824, Level: 11
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,824
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    SmartTV error message - no NetTV access

    I am unable to access Net TV from my BDP5000 blu-ray player, and am also getting text popping up when I try to play a DVD. It reads:

    SmartTV
    Terms of Use Register
    Temporarily deactivated
    OK
    This App is temporarily deactivated
    Discontinued App
    Unfortunately this App is no longer available
    For this reason it will now be removed from your Home Page
    OK


    I have tried restarting, but to no avail.

    Please advise. If I don't find a way to get rid of this message, I will need to return the player to Amazon for a refund next week.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 677, Level: 6
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1
    Points
    677
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am getting the same issue on my BDP5200/05 when connecting to my media server. Please help.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 691, Level: 6
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    southampton
    Posts
    3
    Points
    691
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Me too; I cleared all the net tv setting, and then went through the registration stuff again..
    This worked ok, and the nettv front page now looks a little different.. Cant add bbc iplayer apps as it now says "Due to maintenance the requested page is not available.....

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,043, Level: 8
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    RH
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,043
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Here too, Philips BDP6000!!! What't going on, are they changing the application? Could have informed us with some intelligible message and at least offer us an estimate when it will be available again!

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 691, Level: 6
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    southampton
    Posts
    3
    Points
    691
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have it working now; after waiting a while - In the app store I do not have the bbc iplayer app any more .... Lets hope this is only a temporary issue ....

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 668, Level: 6
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    3
    Points
    668
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem for me with a BDP 7600.. received a firmware update yesterday, after this same problem as the starter of this thread. Unplug power reboot dit not help. Tried today again, nettv is
    still un-usable. Would like to see here an official statement from Philips, seems that many people suddenly have this problem with different products.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi All,

    We have noted your issue & are currently looking into it. We will update you as soon as we have more concrete information.

    As a quick fix, you might remove your network connection (Wi-fi or Wired) to avoid getting into this scenario.

    Kind regards
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 741, Level: 6
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Coventry, UK
    Posts
    4
    Points
    741
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just to say, I'm having this problem too, using a BDP 5200, has been the same since Friday...

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 691, Level: 6
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    southampton
    Posts
    3
    Points
    691
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Looks like its connected with the new format display of NetTv,
    as shown in
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...user-interface
    as on my 5200 the screen looks some thing like this now...

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Points: 3,811, Level: 17
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Awards:
    Calendar Award
    Philips admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Points
    3,811
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    This thread is closed. Please look/post here for any issues with the new Net TV (Smart TV) portal.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 09:45 AM
  2. NetTV access problems
    By Up4Si in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-29-2011, 08:28 AM
  3. RTL-XL App - Error (!) message
    By sqck in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 02:47 PM
  4. Error Message : 32PFL5405H/12
    By cendry in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 07:34 PM
  5. Message: "XML Parse error".
    By mike_corp in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 12:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •