Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 61 to 72 of 72
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #61
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there! I have a PFH6510, and it's kinda got bricked. Like for 2 days now, no matter what I do, TV 90% of the time restarts as soon as it would stop the red pulsing. Like I mean... watching philips/android logo for 30sec every 1.5mins is not what I call a functioning TV. Also, BT remote is working for max 5 minutes. With the last like 5 updates my experience got even worse. Constant android restart coming from nowhere, constant BT remote fails. And by getting worse I mean this two problem getting worse. Sometimes I need to plug-out and replug for multiple times to even get the remote work for 30 sec. Any thoughts on this?

  2. #62
    New Member
    Points: 1,282, Level: 9
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,282
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My 32PFK5500 was rebooting at every startup. After reading in this forum about problems with WiFi I decided to open the back cover of the TV and to disconnect the WiFi board from the main board. This can even be done by just opening a small service panel on the back.

    Hereafter I never experienced a reboot anymore (over a few months time).

  3. #63
    Diamond Member
    Points: 84,551, Level: 90
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 999
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengels Philips Blog
    Posts
    7,051
    Points
    84,551
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 348 Times in 305 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Hi,

    Firmware 7.40 is on the way... but not online yet: https://toengel.net/philipsblog/2018...0-qm152e-7-40/

    Toengel@Alex
    [i.a. 55POS901F/12] - [Firmware: NDA] - [DVB-S(2): FTA] - [Internet: O2/55 Mbit via LAN]

  4. #64
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,776, Level: 11
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    RudyPL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    93
    Points
    1,776
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Vonkenbak View Post
    My 32PFK5500 was rebooting at every startup. After reading in this forum about problems with WiFi I decided to open the back cover of the TV and to disconnect the WiFi board from the main board. This can even be done by just opening a small service panel on the back.

    Hereafter I never experienced a reboot anymore (over a few months time).
    The WiFi cable inside the TV seems to cause many of the issues, I recommend to do the above (if there is no need for WiFi) or fight with service to make them replace the cable with the new, improved one.

    But the best way to solve the problems will be to get rid of the TV I think. As we can read Philips still haven't created a decent firmware and as my 40PFH5500/88 have passed 2 years of usage, which means the warranty is gone, I start to be nervous about any strange behavior that occurs. Recently the TV likes to slow down on start - the interface lags a lot during several seconds after start, and the sound is off for this period of time. I wonder when it won't start up at all...
    Last edited by RudyPL; 02-12-2018 at 08:13 PM.

  5. #65
    Diamond Member
    Points: 84,551, Level: 90
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 999
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengels Philips Blog
    Posts
    7,051
    Points
    84,551
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 348 Times in 305 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Hi,

    firmware 7.40 is now online...

    Toengel@Alex
    [i.a. 55POS901F/12] - [Firmware: NDA] - [DVB-S(2): FTA] - [Internet: O2/55 Mbit via LAN]

  6. #66
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,776, Level: 11
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    RudyPL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    93
    Points
    1,776
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    firmware 7.40 is now online...

    Toengel@Alex
    Anybody anything?

  7. #67
    New Member
    Points: 937, Level: 7
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    8
    Points
    937
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Vonkenbak View Post
    My 32PFK5500 was rebooting at every startup. After reading in this forum about problems with WiFi I decided to open the back cover of the TV and to disconnect the WiFi board from the main board. This can even be done by just opening a small service panel on the back.

    Hereafter I never experienced a reboot anymore (over a few months time).
    Sounds good, doesn't work.
    At least with my sh*tty 32pfh6500...

    Trust me, after opening the back cover of the TV (because yes, there is a service panel on the back but no, there is no information about what is connected and where), I understood what was the WiFi card.
    The reference is Mediatek MT7632UN. This card is also the bluetooth card.

    I closed the back cover of the TV and unplugged the power cable of the WiFi card from the service panel. For your information, the power cable of the WiFi/Bluetooth card is not the grey flat cable but the other cable connected with multiple small cables.

    I restarted the TV. Guess what is connected to the TV thanks to Bluetooth ?! The TV remote !!
    So maybe unplugging the WiFi card of 32PFH6500 resolves the reboot problem, but then no TV remote !

  8. #68
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Could anyone tell what exactly to disconnect from where in case of a 40PFH6510/88 ? there is a service door on the back, and I'm kinda ok with electronics, but behind that door there is absolutely nothing that reminds me of a wifi module. I can manage to get off the whole back panel of the chassis so I have access to all the stuff inside, but I don't want to disconnect/remove nothing that I have no idea about.

    Maybe someone from Philips could tell? Or someone point to a post where it is described in a bit more detailed fashion?

  9. #69
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,776, Level: 11
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    RudyPL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    93
    Points
    1,776
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by datiKaa View Post
    Could anyone tell what exactly to disconnect from where in case of a 40PFH6510/88 ? there is a service door on the back, and I'm kinda ok with electronics, but behind that door there is absolutely nothing that reminds me of a wifi module. I can manage to get off the whole back panel of the chassis so I have access to all the stuff inside, but I don't want to disconnect/remove nothing that I have no idea about.

    Maybe someone from Philips could tell? Or someone point to a post where it is described in a bit more detailed fashion?
    I won't believe that anybody from this company would help You, especially giving this kind of advice.

    I am not 100% sure, but I think that the WiFi cable should look like this:



    At least in my 40PFH5500/88 - I have disconnected it now (of course with the TV off) and the WiFi was lost.
    Last edited by RudyPL; 02-15-2018 at 06:48 PM.

  10. #70
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by RudyPL View Post
    I won't believe that anybody from this company would help You, especially giving this kind of advice.

    I am not 100% sure, but I think that the WiFi cable should look like this:

    At least in my 40PFH5500/88 - I have disconnected it now (of course with the TV off) and the WiFi was lost.
    Thank you for your response, yesterday I took down the whole back panel of my PFH6510 and found out some stuff. The cabel what you sent is indeed related to the wifi, but it connects a small PCB located on the other side of the TV. Someone said earlier that the Wifi modul is made by Mediatek, and in fact, that small PCB has a Mediatek chip on it, BUT, and thats a big problem at least for me, the board is also responsible for bluetooth. The board has only one cable connected to it, what turned out to be for bluetooth. I've tried the TV with the cable unplugged, my BT remote worked from not more like 10cm away. But I also did notice that it was not totally correctly plugged in, it was lie.. half-way plugged-in ... ish ... I did reconnect it properly, and since my BT remote looks like working all the time, and haven't experienced sudden android crashes/restarts. I did notice some long red pulsing and maybe a restart right after I turned on the TVwith the remote, but it is far more acceptable inconvenience than having my TV restarting randomly for no apparent reason, and having my remote controller not working most of the time. For the record, I also did re-route that BT cable moving it further away from anything that could put noise on the cable. I have no idea if this has anything to do with the better stability, but might help. Someone said that service installed a better wifi cable, so I tought I give it a shot, but as it turned out like I sad, my model does not have a dedicated wifi cable but one for BT.

    TL-DR: that connects a PCB with a Mediatek chip on it that in my experience is also responsible for bluteooth, that can render the BT remote virtually a brick. But for anyone, it might worth looking at to check if anything is not properly connected, as in my case it looks like making sure everything is properly connected did help.
    Last edited by datiKaa; 02-15-2018 at 10:02 PM.

  11. #71
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,387, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    25
    Points
    1,387
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Any feedback for new FW 000.007.040.000? There is still no separate thread for this new version.

  12. #72
    Moderator
    Points: 1,076, Level: 8
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,076
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi all,

    New software is available now. So this thread is being closed.
    Regards,
    Cristina
    Philips TV Forum Moderator

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread Experience thread - QM152E_000.005.255.246 for 5500, 6400, 65X0, 6800
    By Caroline – Philips in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 11-17-2017, 11:23 AM
  2. Experience thread QM152E_000.005.255.197 for 5500, 6400 and 65x0
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 09-22-2017, 12:53 PM
  3. Experience thread QM152E_000.005.255.224 for 5500, 6400 and 65x0
    By Caroline – Philips in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 08-22-2017, 07:00 AM
  4. Experience thread Experience thread - QM152E_000.005.255.171 for 5500, 6400 and 65x0
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2015 models
    Replies: 87
    Last Post: 06-23-2017, 08:15 PM
  5. Technical feedback - QM152E_000.005.101.054 for 5500, 65X0, 6400
    By Philips - Angélique in forum TV: Software 2015 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 04-18-2016, 10:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •