Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 706, Level: 6
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1
    Points
    706
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question 47PFL4606H Headphone jack problem

    Hello guys!


    Yesterday i bought 47PFL4606H Philips Full HD TV, and what is amazing me, that this device does not have actually a RCA outputs. This is bad because my old amplifier for my speakers does not support any digital inputs.

    Okay i found that theres workaround for that by googling a bit. Basicly what I'm trying to achieve, is that

    TV HEADPHONE JACK 3.5mm--> RCA, white and red to amplifier.


    First problem that i notice , the sound only comes from one channel/left or right i quess its mono then. Also another huger problem is, that i don't have any other way to control the headphone sound output volume, exept to stand up and go to the amplifier and roll the volume roll. This is only because its so dam hard to use the headphone volume setup by remote on the television.

    Basically u need like 5 button presses to actually get to the options that can adjust the soundvolume of headphones?!

    Is there any solution to get the televisions remote control to actually control the headphone jack volume, not the TV speaker volume. Also I'm interested how to get actual stereo (2.0) from the headphone jack.

    Hope u understood my problems, not native speaker

    Sincerely Henri

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 15,580, Level: 37
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 97.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,610
    Points
    15,580
    Level
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 26 Times in 25 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    honestly the connection you have is all but good.
    Yes you can do that but headphone is preamp'd so i guess the sound you will get is really bad.
    No, there is no way to have the remote, controlling the Headphone Jack.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 647, Level: 6
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    647
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is it possible to connect the tv to the RCA amplifier input by using a scart to RCA-cinch plug?
    Wha is than the effect of the remote volumecontrol?
    regards, Bob

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 15,580, Level: 37
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 97.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,610
    Points
    15,580
    Level
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 26 Times in 25 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    The TV does not give out any Audio Signals, except on the designated Ports.
    This is the digital coaxial one and the Headphone Jack, other connectors are inputs only.
    Remote Control, controls the internal TV Speakers or the Speaks of a HDMI connected Device (if easylink is supported)

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,368, Level: 13
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    32PFL7606K FW Q5551-0.14.93.0_bld11a
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,368
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Yes you can do that but headphone is preamp'd so i guess the sound you will get is really bad.
    No, there is no way to have the remote, controlling the Headphone Jack.
    Interesting - on my TV, the Headphones jack actually had quite good quality on my old Kenwood amp. I thought, the output was adapting the output level automatically based on the connected impedance.

    As alternative, you could use something like "KanexPRO Series Digital S/PDIF to Analog RCA Audio Adapter / Converter", for 37 USD at amazon.com
    (only 2channel stereo)

Similar Topics

  1. New issue on my 47pfl4606h/12 please help
    By cloudstr in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-11-2012, 12:03 PM
  2. 47pfl4606h with firmware 2.18 (latest)
    By cloudstr in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 04:08 PM
  3. 42PFL8694H/12 - Volume level on jack out
    By Mithryx in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 02:27 PM
  4. Accidently placed headphone plug in 'serv c' socket
    By Dknavers in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 06:36 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •