Results 1 to 13 of 13
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 857, Level: 7
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    israel
    Posts
    6
    Points
    857
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    recording in 40pfl6606h | What can be wrong

    Helllo Philips support
    the TV is connected to the internet.
    I update the TV program guide.
    The HDD connected and formatted via the TV.
    The time shift is working smoothly.
    But still the option of recording is missing.

    The TV software is - Q5551-0.10.94.1
    And im from israel.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,026, Level: 69
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,022
    Points
    51,026
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    you need to update your TV's firmware! The latest firmware is 14.95 - you have 10.94.1

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 857, Level: 7
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    israel
    Posts
    6
    Points
    857
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the quick answer
    I uodate the FW but still dont work...

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,026, Level: 69
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,022
    Points
    51,026
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    USB recording does only work with the IP-EPG (EPG from network). USB recording via DVB (EPG from broadcaster) does not work.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 857, Level: 7
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    israel
    Posts
    6
    Points
    857
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    If you mean to update the program guide from the network i did it.
    the TV connected to the internet using wired connection.
    but in the program guide the option of record don't appear.

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,026, Level: 69
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,022
    Points
    51,026
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    IP-EPG is the EPG where you have a small windows with the TV stream in the top left corner...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 857, Level: 7
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    israel
    Posts
    6
    Points
    857
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok now i understand what it is.

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...am-Guide-(EPG)
    According to this topic I understand it will not work on my TV because I am from Israel...
    Am i right?

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,026, Level: 69
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,022
    Points
    51,026
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    seems so - you can try to change the country location of your TV to one of the supported - however, it could be that not all available channels are also available in the IP-EPG.

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 16,727, Level: 39
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 523
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,688
    Points
    16,727
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    please give your local Call Center a call to check whether this is possible or not.
    www.philips.com/contact

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 857, Level: 7
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    israel
    Posts
    6
    Points
    857
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks but my country don't appear in the list...

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 16,727, Level: 39
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 523
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,688
    Points
    16,727
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    use:
    http://www.philips.co.il/index.page

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 857, Level: 7
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    israel
    Posts
    6
    Points
    857
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The website don't provide a way to contact Philips...
    look at this link-
    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...userCountry=il

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 16,727, Level: 39
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 523
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,688
    Points
    16,727
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    please use the following link to contact your country support:

    http://www.electra-consumer.co.il/contact-us

    Regards,
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Sound issues ( TV: 40PFL6606H/12 )
    By windows160 in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 03:02 PM
  2. BDP5100 and MKV - what am I doing wrong
    By slumdogs in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-16-2011, 08:58 AM
  3. 40PFL6606H/12 - Wishlist and insights
    By starterz in forum TV: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-11-2011, 10:32 AM
  4. Philips 40PFL6606H/12 buzzing noise
    By starterz in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 03:04 PM
  5. MKV playing on 40PFL6606h/12?
    By starterz in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-02-2011, 11:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •