Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 704, Level: 6
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    704
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Smart LED 37PFL7606H/12 cannot connect wireless

    Hello,

    I've got a problem with the Smart LED 37PFL7606H/12 which doesn't connected wireless with the router.
    Just upgraded the tv to the latest version using a LAN cable but this wasn't the problem.

    The router is aproximely 5 metres away from the tv so the distance doesn't cause the problem.
    The laptop and playstation are connected wireless so i'm guessing the problem had something to do with the tv itself.

    Is there any known way that problem could be solved?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    19
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, i dont realy understand in TVs but I saw there is a Philps WiFi dongle that people have to buy if
    they wanna use the Wifi Connection..

  3. #3
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by thuuske View Post
    Hello,

    I've got a problem with the Smart LED 37PFL7606H/12 which doesn't connected wireless with the router.
    Just upgraded the tv to the latest version using a LAN cable but this wasn't the problem.

    The router is aproximely 5 metres away from the tv so the distance doesn't cause the problem.
    The laptop and playstation are connected wireless so i'm guessing the problem had something to do with the tv itself.

    Is there any known way that problem could be solved?

    Thanks in advance
    You need to connect the PHilips Wi Fi dongle key to see other wireless connection in your room. If you wnat the TV wireless connected.

    In my case the TV and the Soundbar are connected via LAN cables to the WLAN Router (the router is below the TV). The other peripherals (PC) is connected to the router via WLAN

    Regards

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 19,807, Level: 42
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,901
    Points
    19,807
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Please check if you can select "wireless" connection in the connection settings, if you can select this and then if you can run the search for wireless Networks, its fine.
    If not, you need the Philips Wifi Dongle (PTA01).

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    19
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    if ill buy him I will be able to see my laptop screen wirelessly on the TV or ill need to buy also a software DISC ??

  6. #6
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Benny007 View Post
    if ill buy him I will be able to see my laptop screen wirelessly on the TV or ill need to buy also a software DISC ??
    Hi Benny,

    you can choose:

    a) TV and PC connected wireless (without cables) so you need the Philips dongle key. You can watch your PC directly on the TV screen.

    b) PC connected (via wireless or via LAN cable) to the router, TV connected via LAN cable to the router.
    You can see your pc on the TV as well and you don't need the dongle key. It depends how far is your wireless router from the TV. :-)

    Regards

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    19
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I need to click on Browse PC for it Right ?? and when I click on my PC name its telling me I need to open Media server application and there is no files in the folder or something like that.. what to do? Thanks

  8. #8
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    You can insert a video or a picture in the folder of Media Server Application: you'll see them available on the TV' screen.

    Regards

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    19
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    But i mean I dont know what it is Media Server Application

    EDIT: is it this software:??
    http://philips-media-manager.software.informer.com/

    and if yes how do i use it?? after downloaded
    Last edited by Benny007; 02-14-2012 at 03:13 PM.

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 19,807, Level: 42
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,901
    Points
    19,807
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Media Server is a "DLNA" Server.
    Like "Twonky" or "Tversity".

    Regards
    Thomas

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    19
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I open the Twonky program on PC the TV willfind it ???

  12. #12
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Benny007 View Post
    I open the Twonky program on PC the TV willfind it ???
    I don't understand: have you solved the issue or are you asking for confirmation regarding the way to connect the TV to the PC?

    Please confirm. Thanks. Regards

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    19
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just trying to stream movies from PC to TV and dont know how to do it

  14. #14
    Moderator
    Points: 19,807, Level: 42
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,901
    Points
    19,807
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    to be able to stream you need to install a "DLNA" Server, which can be f.i. "Twonky".
    You need to install this Software and configure it, then, yes, you can Stream.

    Regards
    Thomas

  15. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 753, Level: 7
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    19
    Points
    753
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I did but where can I find intredaction how to use it?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Can't Connect to Wireless Network
    By davistad44 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 12:23 PM
  2. Wireless Media Connect - Connection Error
    By mspaugh1 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 07:52 AM
  3. Philips tv led 32pfl5606h/12
    By PJTOMAS in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 12:51 PM
  4. Seria 7000 - 37PFL7606H/12
    By kozer1976 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-13-2011, 09:58 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-10-2011, 01:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •