Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 696, Level: 6
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    5
    Points
    696
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP 5100/12 can not connect network via cable.

    after upgrade fw 1.57. my BDP5100 cannot connect to LAN. it say " no network cable dedected." which cable connected already.

    before upgrade, there have no problem. please help. !

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,127, Level: 69
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 97.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,029
    Points
    51,127
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    make a cold reboot (unplug power cord for 2-3 minutes) and try again. Check if the cable works with a notebook...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 696, Level: 6
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    5
    Points
    696
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    make a cold reboot (unplug power cord for 2-3 minutes) and try again. Check if the cable works with a notebook...

    Toengel@Alex
    thank you for yuor relpy. I did and it not working.

    the network cable is worked with other Pc's or TV-box.

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I would try to update the device again to see if nothing went wrong with the upgrade...

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 696, Level: 6
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    5
    Points
    696
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I did, I updated 2-3 times and it seem as "network adapter disabled" normally when you plus a cable that you will see the traffic liht on. but my machine not.

  6. #6
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Did you solve it at the end, did you try at another place already to see what happens?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 696, Level: 6
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    5
    Points
    696
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I send to PHILIPS to repair and they said will replace to 5200/12. but they are not retrun to me yet.

Similar Topics

  1. BDP 5100, Bugs in MKV subtitles
    By WHA1949 in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-11-2012, 01:07 PM
  2. BDP 5100/12, 1.57=bad, when will they ever learn?
    By WHA1949 in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-10-2011, 03:56 AM
  3. Net TV not working on my BDP-5100/12
    By TiggerT in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 10:43 AM
  4. Problems with the network cable
    By fv69 in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-01-2011, 07:07 PM
  5. Configure network TV with laptop using crossover cable help
    By corsairbr in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 04:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •