Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 787, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    787
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    7606 Autofill on HDMI port

    Hi,

    I have 47pfl7606 with FW v0.14.95.0 (the last available).
    Autofill function works perfect when watching digital air TV. I have also satellite receiver connected on HDMI port of TV. Autofill is not working when watching satellite programs. Receiver sends picture format without any corrections and TV should do this.
    When I connect the same receiver on analog (SCART) port of TV Autofill works correctly.
    Does anyone knows what is the problem?

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    with respect to HDCP regulations the TV is not allowed to have the full spectrum of Picture Format settings like you have them in "normal" tuner Mode.
    That has to be set on the Player connected via HDMI.

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 787, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    787
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My receiver is HD but most channels are SD (only 8 are HD). Anyway receiver sends HD 1080 signal on both. TV does not perform autofill on both.
    I red this discussion http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ight=auto-fill
    When I connect the receiver for the first time autofill had worked correctly until I switched TV off. After next power on autofill doesn't work. My question is: Is it a software problem or autofill is not performed on HDMI ports due to HDCP regulations?

Similar Topics

  1. Port forwarding for NP3900
    By dgnoise in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-25-2012, 06:54 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 08:06 PM
  3. no connection through HDMI 1 port
    By aldosalomons in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 09:01 AM
  4. How to expand a single USB Port?
    By Mario in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-26-2011, 11:39 AM
  5. port 49153
    By EnoSat in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 08:48 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •