Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 111
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,778, Level: 11
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Istanbul / Turkey
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,778
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Your experiences with MyRemote v2.0 for Android?

    After I installed the latest update from the Android market (dated Feb 9th), the app is unable to find my TV anymore. It used to be working great and finding the TV within seconds. I tried re-enabling jointspace (saw the jointspace disabled message first time, enabled message next) but it didn't work.

    I am trying to access my 8605H from SGS2.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    reboot your Phone...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,778, Level: 11
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Istanbul / Turkey
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,778
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Rebooting the phone or TV did not help. I also verified both are connected to the same network. I can access to NetTV without a problem. Also, as I said, it was working before I installed the update.

  4. #4
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by ulgen View Post

    I am trying to access my 8605H from SGS2.
    Which android version runs on your SGS2? Unfortunately i won´t be able to test the new app until upcoming saturday...

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Points: 3,811, Level: 17
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Awards:
    Calendar Award
    Philips admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Points
    3,811
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Question Your experiences with MyRemote v2.0 for Android?

    Hi,

    Please share your experiences with this new App version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Discuss here all your experiences when upgraded to the new App: new, old, positive, negative.....

    For the Release Notes click here.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 1,778, Level: 11
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Istanbul / Turkey
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,778
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It's gingerbread, 2.3.6 stock rom.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,262, Level: 9
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,262
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    Tried version 2.0. Works on my Xperia Arc but not my Asus Transformer TF101. On the latter, the SimplyShare function finds my Streamium NP3900 but the Philips Control doesn't find it. Same problem as previous version, can't detect the NP3900 device.

    Best regards,
    Malcolm

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 658, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    658
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Samsung Galaxy Note N-7000 Gingerbread 2.3.6

    Hi,

    Control: Remote is working with my 47pfl7606 K
    Net TV: Kein SmartTV ausgewählt
    Simple Share: I can see my mediaservers and my TV, but there is a big empty window over the medialist. I cant select a mediafile. Only a maby 50 pixel wide area from the left side is sensitive.

    information: The infobox is only 50 pixel wide and text is wraping within this small box. So its not readable.
    setup: Same as information

    Maby there is a problem with calculating correct positions and dimensions of the layouts. Galaxy Note has a dimension of 1280x800 Pixel.

    Best regards,
    47121314

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 670, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Bucharest/Romania
    Posts
    3
    Points
    670
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    I'm using the new version of Philips MyRemote on my Motorola Xoom and everything works very well except TV Guide. It seems that I can't retrive a Mobile link code from my 46PFL9705H/12 TV.

    Best regards,
    Alex

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 672, Level: 6
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    672
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    I'm using the new MyRemote for Android on my ASUS TF101.

    Everything works well except the TV Guide.
    I cannot enter the Activation Code to connect the TV Guide.
    It seems that the keyboard function is not working.

    ASUS TF101
    Android 3.2.1
    Kernel: 2.6.36.3-00001-g9a21fc1
    Build: HTK75.WW_epad-8.6.5.21-20111216
    MobileDock-version: EP101-0213


    Kind Regards,
    Marcel

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 670, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Bucharest/Romania
    Posts
    3
    Points
    670
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by genesisfan View Post
    Hello,

    I'm using the new MyRemote for Android on my ASUS TF101.

    Everything works well except the TV Guide.
    I cannot enter the Activation Code to connect the TV Guide.
    It seems that the keyboard function is not working.

    ASUS TF101
    Android 3.2.1
    Kernel: 2.6.36.3-00001-g9a21fc1
    Build: HTK75.WW_epad-8.6.5.21-20111216
    MobileDock-version: EP101-0213


    Kind Regards,
    Marcel
    Hi Marcel,

    Can you tell me from where you retrieve the Mobile link code?

    Regards,
    Alex

  12. #12
    Moderator
    Points: 80,679, Level: 88
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 1,271
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    819
    Points
    80,679
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by gorillaz View Post
    Hello,

    I'm using the new version of Philips MyRemote on my Motorola Xoom and everything works very well except TV Guide. It seems that I can't retrive a Mobile link code from my 46PFL9705H/12 TV.

    Best regards,
    Alex
    Dear all,

    W.r.t. questions on the TV Guide: be sure to use the IP-EPG screen (and not the Broadcaster EPG screen).

    Screens you should see are these:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MyRemote_app_1.jpg 
Views:	971 
Size:	17.8 KB 
ID:	847

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MyRemote_app_2.jpg 
Views:	750 
Size:	12.4 KB 
ID:	849

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MyRemote_app_3.jpg 
Views:	599 
Size:	15.5 KB 
ID:	850

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Last edited by Philips; 02-10-2012 at 02:16 PM.
    Forum Mod

  13. #13
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    does the TV-Guide-link work for all TV series with IP-EPG? Or only 2011+?

    Toengel@Alex

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 670, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Bucharest/Romania
    Posts
    3
    Points
    670
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Dear all,

    W.r.t. questions on the TV Guide: be sure to use the IP-EPG screen (and not the Broadcaster EPG screen).


    Regards,
    JuAn
    Hi JuAn,

    My TV doesn't have a TV Guide section but a Programme Guide. Do you think that my 46PFL9705H/12 TV should have an IP-EPG screen?

    Regard,
    Alex

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 672, Level: 6
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    672
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gorillaz View Post
    Hi Marcel,

    Can you tell me from where you retrieve the Mobile link code?

    Regards,
    Alex
    Hi Alex,
    Go to your TV-EPG (TV Guide).
    Press the Yellow button on your RC.
    You got a popup with the Activation Code.
    This code needed to be filled in on your tablet (I guess).

    Regards,
    Marcel

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. MyRemote for Android tablets
    By malbry in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 06:27 PM
  2. Can't find MyRemote at Android Market
    By Hanskuh in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 12:52 AM
  3. Wishlist MyRemote for Android
    By rowa in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-16-2011, 06:41 AM
  4. Android 1.5 and MyRemote needed!
    By ShadowDrone in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 07:16 AM
  5. MyRemote for Android 2.2 Froyo
    By alavela in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-25-2011, 02:06 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •