Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 111
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    if you set up your TV to EPG from network, your Programme Guide should display the IP-EPG (you will see a small broadcast windows in the top left corner). However, IP-EPG is dependent on the chosen DVB tuner and your country...

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 79,535, Level: 87
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 615
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    818
    Points
    79,535
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    does the TV-Guide-link work for all TV series with IP-EPG? Or only 2011+?

    Toengel@Alex
    Alex,

    Works from 2k10 (xxPFLxxx5) onwards.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Last edited by Philips; 02-10-2012 at 10:15 AM.
    Forum Mod

  3. #18
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I NEED A TABLET

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #19
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Dear all,

    W.r.t. questions on the TV Guide: be sure to use the IP-EPG screen (and not the Broadcaster EPG screen).

    Screens you should see are these:

    Attachment 847

    Attachment 849

    Attachment 846


    Regards,
    JuAn
    Hi Juan,

    why are only Tablets supported with the TV Guide? Does this depend on the installed android version on the device? At you posted pictures one can see the a HTC phone is available...
    Best regards
    Last edited by DerShortyy; 02-10-2012 at 10:57 AM.

  5. #20
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,835, Level: 11
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,835
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    downloading starts but app does not instal. I have enough of internal memory. My phone is HTC Wildfire S, Android 2.3.3

  6. #21
    Moderator
    Points: 79,535, Level: 87
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 615
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    818
    Points
    79,535
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by malbry View Post
    Hi,

    Tried version 2.0. Works on my Xperia Arc but not my Asus Transformer TF101. On the latter, the SimplyShare function finds my Streamium NP3900 but the Philips Control doesn't find it. Same problem as previous version, can't detect the NP3900 device.

    Best regards,
    Malcolm
    Hi Malcolm,

    Note: it will be possible in a later version to control AVM devices (BDP, HTS, etc.) with MyRemote on a Tablet.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Last edited by Philips; 02-15-2012 at 03:18 PM. Reason: Policy changed: it will become available.
    Forum Mod

  7. #22
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Jump View Post
    Hi,

    downloading starts but app does not instal. I have enough of internal memory. My phone is HTC Wildfire S, Android 2.3.3
    Hi,

    restart your device...

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #23
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,835, Level: 11
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,835
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    restart your device...

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi,

    it also does not help...

  9. #24
    New Member
    Points: 730, Level: 6
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    8
    Points
    730
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    Just tried out the new version 2.0 on my Acer A500, together with my 40pfl6606t TV. Everything seems to work, including the TV guide - really nice interface. I have a couple of suggestions on how to improve further:
    1. Enable scheduling of recording to USB harddisk from the TV guide on the Android device. This interface is more effective for doing this
    2. When streaming music over DLNA, and turn of the LED display (red button, turn of screen), the display turns on again, when the number is changed. A better solution is to keep the screen blackened, until a specific button (say red) is pushed again.

  10. #25
    Moderator
    Points: 79,535, Level: 87
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 615
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    818
    Points
    79,535
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    Hi Juan,

    why are only Tablets supported with the TV Guide? Does this depend on the installed android version on the device? At you posted pictures one can see the a HTC phone is available...
    Best regards
    Hi Robert,

    EPG has been chosen as an extra feature for tablets because of the large screen. A smartphone version might become available in the long term.

    This 3rd screenshot you are mentioning is showing device names, but you can name them anything you like...
    To prevent confusion for others, I editted the picture


    Regards,
    JuAn
    Last edited by Philips; 02-10-2012 at 02:31 PM.
    Forum Mod

  11. #26
    DerShortyy
    Guest

    Thumbs up myremote 2.0 Samsung Galaxy S2

    The new myremote app 2.0 works pretty good with Samsung Galaxy S2.

    @Juan, thanks for your reply. would be great if you could add this feature for smartphones too!

  12. #27
    New Member
    Points: 675, Level: 6
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rotterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    675
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Good evening all,

    I also can't activate the tvguide on my Acer Iconia. Used the given code but tablet keeps searching. It said something about only for Ipad??

  13. #28
    New Member
    Points: 637, Level: 6
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 113
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    637
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hallo at all

    I also can't activate the tvguide on my Archos 7 home v2 with froyo 2.2.1,
    because there is no a keyboard open in myremote app, there is only blinking vertical line

    and the G-sensor doesn`t work too

    thx

    the version 1.04 (Thank's Robert) works better on
    my archos 7! Why?
    but
    I like the new feature of the 2.0, that is why, iI really have to have new app
    Last edited by rr12; 02-11-2012 at 08:06 AM.

  14. #29
    New Member
    Points: 634, Level: 6
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    634
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I can's sent pictures from my tablet, tf201 ics, to tv, 9704, where i could with the previous remote app..
    Simpleshare doesnt find any playback device. Any thoughts?

    In the main screen it also seems to search forever for other devices, even after finding tv. Does it stop?
    Control works nice n smooth. guide isnt compatible, sadly.

  15. #30
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,835, Level: 11
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,835
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Finally I have installed app in my Wildfire, it works good with 7605 and 7606. I wonder if Philips can add sharing of services like youtube. It would be nice because I receive correct search results on my smartphone (youtube). Searching of youtube over Net TV app always gives incorrect and strange results.

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. MyRemote for Android tablets
    By malbry in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 06:27 PM
  2. Can't find MyRemote at Android Market
    By Hanskuh in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 12:52 AM
  3. Wishlist MyRemote for Android
    By rowa in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-16-2011, 06:41 AM
  4. Android 1.5 and MyRemote needed!
    By ShadowDrone in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 07:16 AM
  5. MyRemote for Android 2.2 Froyo
    By alavela in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-25-2011, 02:06 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •