Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 698, Level: 6
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    698
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Which converter to use to easily render HD to philips compatible ?

    Hi,

    I have my new 3D-TV (7606) for some days now, and I'm trying to get the most out of it. Especially when streaming video from my PC to the TV. I chose for PS3 Media Server which I can recommend.

    To my regret, I noticed that even my 4-core processor cannot re-encode HD mkv in realtime, so when looking at a HD or 3D video that needs to be rendered by PS3 Media Server (PMS), it pauses every 3 seconds.

    So, there is only one solution left if I want to stick to the PC - dlna - TV setup, that is converting my videos into a compatible type, so that realtime rendering at pc-side is not needed anymore.

    But, again, there are so many video conversion tools, and don't know what to choose. What can you recommend.

    The ideal tool can automatically detect new video's in a certain directory, and convert it to a format that is compatible with the philips-TV. Does this exist?

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,640, Level: 11
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    59
    Points
    1,640
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    That TV isin't actually DLNA certified for HD streaming. So you may run into issues even if the file is transcoded into another format.

    Having said that, I've a 7606 too, and I have been able to play some HD .ts file via DLNA. I haven't tested it too much though as I don't have a lot of HD content to test with.

    DLNA Certs:
    32PFL7606 http://certification.dlna.org/certs/REG70044771.pdf
    37PFL7606 http://certification.dlna.org/certs/REG38861436.pdf
    40PFL7606 http://certification.dlna.org/certs/REG81202230.pdf
    42PFL7606 http://certification.dlna.org/certs/REG38236522.pdf
    46PFL7606 http://certification.dlna.org/certs/REG44263011.pdf
    47PFL7606 http://certification.dlna.org/certs/REG62777785.pdf
    55PFL7606 http://certification.dlna.org/certs/REG18034364.pdf

    Have you tried Handbrake [http://handbrake.fr/] It may be able to do what you want.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 620, Level: 6
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 130
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Bejing
    Posts
    1
    Points
    620
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    a powerful MPEG-2 TS Converter for free. With the Video TS Converter, we can convert .ts files to all popular format files.
    TS Converter for Mac[/url] This tutorial tells you how to use Mac TS converter to convert TS to MP4, MOV, etc. on Mac OS X easily and quickly.

    Links edited, Note that this Tools are not for free!
    Last edited by Philips - Thomas; 03-09-2012 at 06:30 AM. Reason: Links edited

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 971, Level: 8
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    971
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Perhaps try Mezzmo media server instead of PS3 media server. Mezzmo has a pre-transcode feature and that's what I use when my computer cannot transcode some of my HD videos in real time. It fixes the stuttering/choppy playback problems you mention.

Similar Topics

  1. Philips HD Media Player HMP 3000/98 Digital output: Optical
    By nitinmukesh in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 03:24 AM
  2. Songbird Recognizes ViBE, but Converter and Device Manager does not recognize it.
    By ARazgriz25 in forum Sound: GoGear SA1-series (2009)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2011, 10:33 AM
  3. Philips PFL3606 Full HD 42" VGA better quality than HDMI
    By dogggg in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 10:15 PM
  4. adobe player in TV Philips 40"LED FULL HD
    By wilton in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 06:07 PM
  5. New Philips AV remote app (compatible model list)
    By Philips in forum Blu-ray: News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 11:14 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •