Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 42
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 631, Level: 6
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    5
    Points
    631
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Btw there was a disk in the player
    Last edited by Philips - Remko; 03-02-2012 at 12:41 PM.

  2. #17
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,856, Level: 15
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    peu306cabrio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    19
    Points
    2,856
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Guybrush View Post
    Btw there was a dick in the player
    That might hurt! I hope it was not your own....

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 631, Level: 6
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    5
    Points
    631
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Bloody iphone keyboard :-( thanks to the admin for fixing the funny typo.

  4. #19
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Found some time today to update the player to latest firmware and tried again to connect to the network: NetTV is still working (new SmartTV protal), YouTube is also working fine, but the player still refuses to do anything when I press Browse PC, so disconnected the network again...

    It's really a mistery for me...

    Chris.

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 615, Level: 6
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 135
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    615
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When can BDP5200/98 get the update? Android smartphone control is not able to discover the device.

  6. #21
    Bronze Member
    Points: 646, Level: 6
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    PARIS, FRANCE
    Posts
    13
    Points
    646
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    disappointed. Anybody can help me to downgrade to 1.35 ?

    upgraded on 1.42 today.

    very disappointed.
    I have noticed several issues regarding DLNA with this release 1.42 :
    - .mkv are shown .mpeg
    - .mp4 are shown . mpeg
    - can't fast forward or backward on such files anymore (forbidden).

    Please help me to downgrade to 1.35.
    Anobody got 1.35 zip file ?

  7. #22
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    does this happen to just 1 or 2 files
    or it happens to all your mkv and mp4?

    anyone notice the same, if that s so, this is something to be sorted..

  8. #23
    Bronze Member
    Points: 646, Level: 6
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    PARIS, FRANCE
    Posts
    13
    Points
    646
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    thx for asking, kwinnie.

    It happened to all my mkv and mp4 files.

    Also, in 1.35, I could also move from one chapter to another with mkv files.
    but not in 1.42, I guess it is because mkv is interpreted as mpeg in 1.42

  9. #24
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear MMAUX,

    Thanks for giving us your valuable reviews .
    I have fed back this issue to our development team and they replied that this is quite not reproducible.

    If possible, could you
    1) take a screenshot showing this error and
    2) send us a smaller file for testing (will send you a PM discussing this with you)

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  10. #25
    Bronze Member
    Points: 646, Level: 6
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    PARIS, FRANCE
    Posts
    13
    Points
    646
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thx Philips - QK,

    I understand that it may be difficult to reproduce.

    some additionnal info :
    I uses Serviio Media server (0.6.2) on my iMac

    with 1.42, I can still play my mp4 or mkv files but I noticed that both extensions (.mp4 or .mkv) has been replaced with .mpeg extension on my TV screen since 1.42 upgrade
    Also, chapters are no longer available on mkv files (which was OK with release 1.35 when .mkv extension was recognized).
    And I got a forbidden sign on screen when pressing fast forward or backward with these mp4 and mkv files (but it is OK with .avi files).

    I tried another Media Server (PS3) but same issue.

    Hope this helps.

    Is there any way I could move back to release 1.35 ?

    Regards,

  11. #26
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear MMAUX,

    Thanks for these extra inforamtion given. We have just passed these information to our development team. Please bear with us some time whilst we are looking into this.

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  12. #27
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear MMAUX,

    Thanks for these extra inforamtion given. We have just passed these information to our development team. Please bear with us some time whilst we are looking into this.

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Compliments with the very good feedback!
    Good luck in the investigation.

    Greets,
    Chris

  13. #28
    Bronze Member
    Points: 646, Level: 6
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    PARIS, FRANCE
    Posts
    13
    Points
    646
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear MMAUX,

    Thanks for these extra inforamtion given. We have just passed these information to our development team. Please bear with us some time whilst we are looking into this.

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Many thanks.
    and as Chrissie18 said : compliments.

    But, again, how can I move back to release 1.35 while you investigate, please ?

    Regards,

  14. #29
    Bronze Member
    Points: 646, Level: 6
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    PARIS, FRANCE
    Posts
    13
    Points
    646
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by _LN_ View Post
    Posted this in another thread as well, and figured it might help others who, like me, inadvertently DOWNgraded to 1.42...


    Successfully UPgraded my BDP5200 from firmware 1.42 to 1.35, and all is well again with Youtube now -- whew!
    Found the link on a German forum, the download says it's the German version, but there's no difference:
    http://wtrns.fr/zQ_5Z7n71fsRd9h
    _LN_ , your link is no longer valid. Can you pass me 1.35 file, please ?

  15. #30
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear all,

    Apologies to come back to you lately on this since we have to get approval prior to sending the earlier firmware.

    Please find in below URL the firmware. (since the URL is temporary, if you have any difficulties getting the firmware, please contact moderators for help.)

    http://wtrns.fr/aasPV5HeoxdE4Y

    Firmware downgrading:

    Note: Since for BDP7600, we have the some issues as well. So, v1.35 firmware for BDP7600 is in the pack also.

    1. Download firmware from the pack. There is a BDP7600 v1.35 zip file and a BDP5200 v1.35 zip file.
    Make sure you the correct zip file downloaded. There should be a UPG_ALL folder with a BDP**00.bin file after unzipping.

    2. Extract the UPG_ALL folder out and put it in a USB root directoryor burn it into a disc.

    3. Plug the USB with UPG_ALL folder to your player and perform firmware upgrade as usual upgrade or put the disc with the UPG_ALL folder into the disc tray and let it automatically load.

    4. Firmware downgrade should start.

    * Make sure you only have one "UPG_ALL" folder in the USB/ disc so as to avoid corruption.

    Let us know if you have any queries.

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. BDP7600 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.42) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 05-14-2012, 05:09 AM
  2. BDP5300K BDP6000 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.42) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 09:52 AM
  3. BDP5200 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.35) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 08:00 PM
  4. BDP3200 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.72) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 08:03 AM
  5. BDP3200 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.63) has been released
    By Philips in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 11:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •