Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 70
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 960, Level: 8
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 190
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    3
    Points
    960
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question TV lost the dlna server

    Hi,

    Model: 32PFL7606T/12. Firmware version: 014.095.000.

    Using several DLNA servers (minidlna, upnp), I had found the following issue:
    streaming a movie is ok at first, but about 5/15 min the TV lost DLNA server, Net TV still work fine. Other TV (Sony KDL-37W5500) streaming the movie fine all time.
    I try both wired and wireless connections, no different.

    Someone an idea what is causing this trouble, or having similar issues (and solutions, hopefully)???

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 20,099, Level: 43
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 651
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,904
    Points
    20,099
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Sergeii

    can you please post some more Infos about your network Structure (how is it set up, whcih devices are involved) and the Server you use.

    Thanks
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 960, Level: 8
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 190
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    3
    Points
    960
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas

    the network structure is simple: one wireless router DIR-815 (dlink) and NAS DNS-325 (dlink). The router has DHCP server. NAS has DLNA server which call "minidlna", version 1.0.22.
    To the router are connected: NAS (wire), Sony TV (wire), Philips TV (I try both type of connection wire and wireless).

    Sergii

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 673, Level: 6
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hamburg/Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    673
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I have the same issue with 42PDL7906K/02 (Firmware-Version Q5551-0.14.95.0) via WLAN using FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7270 v2 (Firmware-Version 54.05.05) with usb-attached harddrive with mediadata. The TV is connected to cable "Kabel Deutschland" with analogue and digital (DVB-C) TV-channels.
    After ca. 20 minutes the TV freeses the movie and stops DLNA-streaming. Now the TV-menu states, that no DLNA-server is available.
    Shooting down and complete removing the power helps to reestablish a DLNA-connection.
    (But the normal menu is too uncomfortable to move to the last break, I miss typing search-time or similar for starting from last break.)

    Additionally I found that the PC-screen-streaming with WiFi Mediaconnect is also stopped by the TV after round about 20 minutes.

    Bjorn

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 673, Level: 6
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hamburg/Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    673
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Additional note:
    I just used my TV's capabilities (red button on remote control) to open the interactive "ARTE LIVE WEB" of the digital "arte" channel.
    I choosed a TV-film and started viewing. Like in former cases the streaming of the TV-film is stopped after about 20 minutes. And after that the TV states, that no network is connected.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 20,099, Level: 43
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 651
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,904
    Points
    20,099
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    please both test what happens with direct connections between DLNA Server and TV, no Router/Switch whatever in between.

    Thanks
    Thomas

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 673, Level: 6
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hamburg/Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    673
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    as you requested I tried to stream (DLNA) from my netbook via cable directly to TV.
    It worked fine for an entire movie (1.5 hours) without any break down.

    But I've not tried to connect my TV via cable to the router's mediaserver, which is connected to the internet. (They are in different rooms.)
    But this should be checked as well. Maybe a connectivity issue or a special request/response pair to the internet/philips during streaming leads to a network break down on TV side - with cable and with wifi.

    Bjorn

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 624, Level: 6
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 126
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3
    Points
    624
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have something very similar.

    Both my 42PDL7906T/12 and the Philips HTS i got with it drop connection with the DLNA server periodically, this can be during both video and audio playback.

    Its not directly linked to the DLNA server either, they loose visibility to another couple of devices also, and it takes a reboot of the 4 port hub to which they are both connected to restore visibility to my media servers.

    I've tried multiple switches and network configurations, but nothing is staying stable with the wired connection, I have not tested the wireless connection yet.

    Next time it drops the server I'll try just disconnecting the LAN cable and re-attaching to see if that also clears it up, if so its looking more and more likely its an issue with the wired connection hardware or software stack in both the 42PDL7906T/12 and the HTS, its VERY frustrating on what is otherwise an excellent product.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 629, Level: 6
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 121
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Clermont ferrand / france
    Posts
    1
    Points
    629
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Dlna all 10/20 minutes deconnexion ?

    I have a similar bugg

    I just buy a 42PLF7406H/12 Philips recommand Twonky server (dlna).
    So, i bought the licence and install the lastest version on my Imac (lion)
    I use only ethernet connexion (NOT WIFI) and a routeur/internet (bbox) between Imac and TV.
    All works well 20 minutes, after that the TV disconnect himself the connexion and looking for a connexion.
    I already clear all energy management on my imac.
    I'm in DHCP protocol, and already test with a fix adress
    I already tested differents type and lengh of video.
    The bbox was tested and changed with an other simple swith.
    It was not the probleme

    Can you help me ?

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 607, Level: 6
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Duesseldorf/Germany
    Posts
    1
    Points
    607
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Same trouble with 46pfl6606K/02

    Hi all,

    i have made the very same observation.
    TV is connected to a Vodafone Easybox 803 via powerline ethernet adapters.
    Connection to Synology NAS / Mediaserver is working with Coolstream HD receiver using the same connection.
    PS3 is connected wireless to the Easybox-streaming working as well.
    Philips TV gets connection to the Network / Internet.
    Only when losing Philips TV connection to Network gets lost after aproximately 20 min of streaming a clip from the NAS.
    I assigned fixed IP.
    I am using firmware ver. 000.014.093.000
    Any ideas?
    Cheers, Jost

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    11
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem with 47pfl7606H.
    TV connected to my PC via wirless connection using router.
    NET PC works fine but when brows PC after about 20 minutes the TV stop the DLNA-streaming. and the TV-menu states, that no DLNA-server is available.
    Watching the pc screen throught the pc is ok for long time (more then 1-2 hours).
    Any idea???????

  12. #12
    Moderator
    Points: 20,099, Level: 43
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 651
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,904
    Points
    20,099
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi all,

    can you please test a direct connection to PC either via Wifi or Cable with no Router in between.
    Please post the outcome in here.

    Thanks
    Thomas

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    11
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    FYI, The only test I can do for testing the connection issue is:
    via cable from the router to TV and cable from PC to router, otherwise I can't test it since I won't have any connection to PC????
    I will update once I will do the test.

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    11
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Did some test with cable, NO Luck.
    PC brows not recognize the network to PC. Uninstall windows media 11 and reinstall back, reconfigure folder sharing, did reset to all networks apps and reconfigure wired network, still the same problem.

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 673, Level: 6
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hamburg/Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    673
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi all,

    since some days DLNA and other movie streaming is working fine with my TV. Currently I have no problem with TV loosing the network. (Setup described in former postings.)
    Don't know why.

    Do you have same experience with your normal setup?

    Bjorn

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. HTS3261: crashes when approaching DLNA server!?
    By Rogier1975 in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-21-2012, 09:16 PM
  2. BUG: TV Crash While Browsing MythTV DLNA Server
    By chrisham in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 07:30 PM
  3. PC Software (DLNA server) where to download from?
    By k1200rs in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 02:01 PM
  4. Twonky Media Server 5.1.9 - small photo on TV by DLNA
    By roberto75 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-10-2011, 09:36 PM
  5. photo not fullscreen in media server (dlna)
    By FJW in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 11:04 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •