Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,087, Level: 8
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Turin/Italy
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,087
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Album cover with flac tracks doesn't appear!

    Hi to all,

    I would remark that with my GoGear Muse 32Gb covers with flac tracks doesn't appear (with mp3 tracks covers appears): no problem with sound, artist, album and track-title (flac or mp3).
    I've already reset my GoGear and re-install Songbird software.
    Also, I've tried to export to GoGear flac tracks with embedded cover tagged by Foobar 2000, but the problem remains!
    Could anyone help me to resolve this problem?
    Thanks in advance and... excuse-me for my bad english.



    Giancarlo

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Can you check what the pixel size is and in which format the pics are?

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    hi there,
    it seems to me it's supported in my sa3 device... see image: (couldnt attach image again)
    http://picturepush.com/public/7576811

    Can you check if these are your steps to embed covers?

    1) select the FLAC song in your Songbird.
    2) right click and select "Get Album Art" or " View metadata"> replace
    3) after step 2, when you right click the song, select metadata, your cover should be shown there
    4) plug in your device
    5) drag that FLAC song with the album art embedded to your device in the left pane.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,087, Level: 8
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Turin/Italy
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,087
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi lucas1970,

    Pictures are in .png format and 200 x 200 pixel size. The same picture is shown if the musical track is in mp3 format.



    Giancarlo

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,087, Level: 8
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Turin/Italy
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,087
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi kwinnie,

    The steps are the same (I've repeated them now but the problem remains).
    Note that:
    1) with mp3 format picture is shown
    2) this is a recent problem: for several months (4) I've seen cover arts with flac tracks in my GoGear device
    3) when I run Songbird and connect my GoGear I see regularly cover arts (right-click the album tracks and select "Modify Metadata" in "Devices" section)

    In my opinion there is a problem in GoGear software (I've already reset the device more times).
    Thanks,



    Giancarlo

Similar Topics

  1. Album tracks in wrong order
    By zaentzpantz in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-21-2012, 07:46 AM
  2. Ariaz3: How to remove Album cover in background?
    By Caveman in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 03:23 PM
  3. Album-Cover (flac) will not be shown!
    By sneeman in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 07:57 PM
  4. Cover album doesn't appear
    By gd170665 in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 08:36 AM
  5. FLAC Files
    By scappaticileo@yahoo.com in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 05:16 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •