Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,015, Level: 8
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 135
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,015
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy MediaConnect: Searching for a TV on the network

    Hi,

    I have 47pfl7606h/12, FW v0.14.93.0
    When I bought the TV I managed to successfully project my PC using WiFi MediaConnect.
    But suddenly it stopped working and I always get "Searching for a TV on the network".

    I using Win7/64, 4G RAM.
    I am able to use NetTV and browse my PC from the TV.
    I tried to connect with the wired connection - nothing changed
    I tried to disable windows firewall with no success
    Tried to reinstall MediaConnect - no success
    I don't have any other firewall/antivirus software
    I've read all the posts in this forum but couldn't find any solution...

    Please advise

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,869, Level: 39
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 381
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,704
    Points
    16,869
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    if you don't have any other Software running that can control your Connections, just reinstall the Software or get in Contact with the PC Vendor to check the Network Card.

    regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,015, Level: 8
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 135
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,015
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    if you don't have any other Software running that can control your Connections, just reinstall the Software or get in Contact with the PC Vendor to check the Network Card.

    regards
    Thomas
    After installing the new firmware on TV (ver 14.95) the problem was solved

    Thanks

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 593, Level: 6
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    MALTA
    Posts
    1
    Points
    593
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have everything correct but still i cannot project

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 16,869, Level: 39
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 381
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,704
    Points
    16,869
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    everything correct
    what do you mean by that words?

    Regards
    Thomas

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,462, Level: 14
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 288
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    36
    Points
    2,462
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi linterista31,

    I found the issue to be my router which I had to replace.
    What is your wireless router? make model?

    Regds
    Ted

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    54
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi



    what do you mean by that words?

    Regards
    Thomas
    I think he meant, he did everything already. You need to give us further details on this please linterista31.

Similar Topics

  1. Searching titles in very long lists
    By ag@a-greinert.de in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 07:41 AM
  2. DVB-T searching problem on FW 9.22
    By Blaza in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 04:00 PM
  3. Wifi Mediaconnect Network Error....
    By aazzee in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 01:07 PM
  4. Net TV works. WIFI Mediaconnect does not.
    By JPINGEL in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-26-2011, 02:58 PM
  5. WIFI Media Connect keeps searching for TV on Internet
    By Murayya in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 09:14 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •