Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
Results 121 to 126 of 126
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #121
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    The Program Manager now works on my iPad 3 with a 46 PFL 9705 ! SimplyShare only works if your delete and re-install the app: thank you Philips for mentioning that (not !!). How are we supposed to know, by trial and an error again ? WHY are you Philips guys so "unclear" in your communications, WHY do you react on this so important fact that the app "magically" works now on another thread on this topic and NOT and on this one ? Why, why, why ? And: WHAT did you change on your side so the app on the iPad 3 now all of a sudden works ? BE CLEAR please, TELL us what is going on, admit mistakes rather than "silently" updating things.
    Last edited by Muccie; 04-13-2012 at 05:21 PM.

  2. #122
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Interesting to see that Philips reacted on another thread about the same subject in this forum:

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post30833

    How handy....

  3. #123
    Bronze Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Stuttgart/Deutschland, 32PFL7496K/2 (3-2012)
    Posts
    19
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Pleas make one part of all the different Topics!

    Hy Webmaster or Forummaster:
    It is worse to have different Topics about the same theme (Your experiences with MyRemote for iOS (iPhone/iPad). I think it is uninteresting if it is Version 2.0, 2.01 or 2.1 or what ever, because you ask for experiences, and I think everybody makes the update because the "old" Version is so buggy that everybody hopes, the update solves problems. And any helping things are in "the wrong" topic.
    So, if you close the forum on 19.4. you have the time to make one Topic and copy the different Topics to only one - please...
    I hope, all the other members agree.
    Last edited by wilih; 04-14-2012 at 08:14 AM.

  4. #124
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Muccie View Post
    Interesting to see that Philips reacted on another thread about the same subject in this forum:

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post30833

    How handy....
    Hi Muccie,

    I also observed some confusion regarding the posts and reports here. I have created the thread, you have linked in your post, to collect the experiences with the MyRemote app version 2.1 in it. I saw this thread, but it was dedicated for version 2.0. Most of the times, we have generated a new thread for a new software version. So Philips and other users can easily find the feedback and reports to a specific version.

    However, I was a little late with opening the thread and nobody else did so. So some reports and experiences found its way into this thread. Although they are based on version 2.1.

    I think, the reason, why Philips posted in the thread for version 2.1 is, that a newer version is available. You should also update to the newest version, since older versions are no longer maintained.
    It does not makes sense to copy a post into all threads dedicated to some older versions. So I would say, it is not interesting to see a reaction in the other thread, it is logical to see it there. The other way, would be the interesting one.
    That you have an update 2.1.1 for version 2.1, but simply anounce it in a thread for version 2.0...

    Greets
    Last edited by smart; 04-14-2012 at 08:12 AM. Reason: typos

  5. #125
    Moderator
    Points: 79,118, Level: 87
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 1,032
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    813
    Points
    79,118
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by smart View Post
    .....I think, the reason, why Philips posted in the thread for version 2.1 is, that a newer version is available. You should also update to the newest version, since older versions are no longer maintained....
    Sorry guys for the confusion. Smart is "hitting the nail on the head" here, I posted it in the thread of the latest SW version (2.1), as we always do, but in the mean time I've should have closed the older one. Will do it now. Please always use the latest SW topic (is the "sticky"one).

    Please continue here.

    Have a nice weekend,
    JuAn
    Last edited by Philips; 04-14-2012 at 08:47 AM.
    Forum Mod

  6. #126
    Moderator
    Points: 79,118, Level: 87
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 1,032
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    813
    Points
    79,118
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by vortisch View Post
    I use the remote app on my iPad 2 to control my NP3500/12. It works, i.e. the device is found and I can select e.g. an internat radio station. But when I leave the app on the iPad, the NP3500 stops playing. Isn't that ridiculous?
    Dear all,

    We have identified the reason for this problem and a next update of the product firmware should address it.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with MyRemote v2.0 for Android?
    By ulgen in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 110
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 06:21 AM
  2. Comparing iOS MyRemote startup time with Android version
    By smart in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 06:04 AM
  3. iOS 5 et dcd 322/12
    By Frederic in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-22-2012, 02:50 PM
  4. MyRemote is not available for IPhone
    By Alberto Virella in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-03-2011, 08:16 AM
  5. where can I get MyRemote for Iphone.
    By shayg in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-26-2011, 08:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •