Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 126
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #76
    Moderator
    Points: 78,820, Level: 87
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,330
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    78,820
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi its_me

    The fix for the caching issues and enabling text entry in apps like Youtube Leanback (as this uses a different text entry mechanism) will come soon after the currently submitted Myremote v2.1.

    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  2. #77
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Let me be the test-person

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Hi its_me

    The fix for the caching issues and enabling text entry in apps like Youtube Leanback (as this uses a different text entry mechanism) will come soon after the currently submitted Myremote v2.1.

    JuAn

    Still the question remains: who does test this software and who gives his OK for release? I volunteer for being Philips' 'test-case' (my Dutch first name is Kees..).

    What I brought up in this forum several times is also the very bad cooperation of Philips TV's with the HTS5590, most noticable it only being possible to switch with the 'apps' in the home screen to FM radio THE FIRST time the HTS is connected. After off/on this FM radio (and many other) 'app's' disappear. Philips NEVER reacted on this issue.

    I had so many problems with a xxx4 TV set and the German DynGop32 problem, that Philips denied and denied and denied for many months. The only way to solve it was a complete new TV after months of beging and writing. That was the 3rd replacement and the 4th 'repair', where even the Siemens (yes, Siemens) repairman that came told me several times: I now have to replace this 'board' but that is NOT the problem, Philips has no solution for this and is trying to keep their clients busy with endless firmware updates that do solve some issue's but it is a hardware error in a faulty picture chip.

    Again: I am a huge fan of Ambilight, that is 'why' I still stick to Philips, even thinking to replace my46PFL9705 for a 2012 model, but I am very afraid of all the unripe banana's in the form of firmware we/I have to go through before having a propper working TV.

    By the way: I also have the 'SoundRing' with AirPlay and guess what: does not work very well with the iPhone 4S, Philips knows that for some months now, BUT there is still no new firmware for the 3800, still the website quotes: we are working with Apple..... How long will that take???



    Whatever I seem to buy from Philips, seems to have firmware problems.
    Last edited by Muccie; 03-23-2012 at 11:10 PM.

  3. #78
    Gold Member
    Points: 6,624, Level: 24
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points
    bluevoice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Amsterdam/Netherlands
    Posts
    361
    Points
    6,624
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Version 2.1.0 is out now. According to the change log it adds the ability to access AVM devices (BDP, HTS, etc.) from the iPad.

  4. #79
    Bronze Member
    Points: 807, Level: 7
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    22
    Points
    807
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    did anybody already test the new Version of the Remote-App?
    I hope there are some fixes!
    Please write your opinion :-)

    Imho keyboard doesn't work, but JuAn already mentioned that this issue isn't fixed... :-(

    I can't find one single improvement...
    Last edited by its_me; 03-29-2012 at 09:11 PM.

  5. #80
    Gold Member
    Points: 6,624, Level: 24
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points
    bluevoice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Amsterdam/Netherlands
    Posts
    361
    Points
    6,624
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by its_me View Post
    Hi,
    did anybody already test the new Version of the Remote-App?
    I hope there are some fixes!
    Please write your opinion :-)

    Imho keyboard doesn't work :-(
    Philips JuAn said above that text entry support will come in a latter version.

  6. #81
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,198, Level: 16
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 252
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Points
    3,198
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    No Simply Share!!

  7. #82
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,198, Level: 16
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 252
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Points
    3,198
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    And no TV-Guide, "service unavailable"

  8. #83
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Indeed: Simply Share does NOT work (on an iPhone 4S with a 46PFL9705 both with the latest available firmwares).

    Simply Share "searches and searches and searches" ENDLESS through my iPhone but NEVER finds any files to play, even after 8 hours not !

    If I select another "server" (actually my Fritz!Box 7390 router also servers as a DLNA server) with only 2 pieces of .aac files and 12 pieces of very small .jpg files THEN Simply Share finds these files and plays them.

    I have some 2.300 photo's, 8 movies and 1.350 music files on my iPhone: seems WAY to much for Simply Share.....

    Who did test this version, who did release it, who said: all problems solved now ?
    Last edited by Muccie; 03-30-2012 at 10:34 AM.

  9. #84
    Bronze Member
    Points: 807, Level: 7
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    22
    Points
    807
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey Muccie,
    try to delete the App and reinstall it completely new.
    I tried it yesterday for 2 hours,but SimplyShare doesn't work.
    After reinstalling it works (iPhone 4, iOS 5.1, Philips 9704) :-D

    Good luck/ viel Glück :-D

    PS: App now needs 944 MB, thats way to much...
    Last edited by its_me; 03-30-2012 at 10:41 AM.

  10. #85
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,198, Level: 16
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 252
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Points
    3,198
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    SimplyShare and TVguide

    Quote Originally Posted by its_me View Post
    Hey Muccie,
    try to delete the App and reinstall it completely new.
    I tried it yesterday for 2 hours,but SimplyShare doesn't work.
    After reinstalling it works (iPhone 4, iOS 5.1, Philips 9704) :-D
    PS: App now needs 944 MB, thats way to much...

    Good luck/ viel Glück :-D
    SimplyShare does work now after delete and reinstall the App. I see only music and photographs. No video.
    TVguide doesn't work. In version 2.0 it did!

  11. #86
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Same !

    Same findings a Beech

    @its_me: thnx for the tipp to delete and reinstall the app !!

    Would be nice if Philips gave this "warning" themselves, would have saved me a lot of time and frustration....

  12. #87
    Bronze Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Stuttgart/Deutschland, 32PFL7496K/2 (3-2012)
    Posts
    19
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Update geht nur bedingt - warum? who tests the app before publishing?

    Since a view days I have updated the MyRemote HD app to version 2.1.0 (iPad 2, 5.01)
    The "old" version had problems with simplyshare: Streaming pictures didn´t work, even the program-manager didn´t switch the cannal and I thought/hoped the update solves the problems: But 1 problem partitionally solved, 2 new problems made!
    In the new version the program-manager don´t work at all (can not connect to the server, even a new connection don´t work)
    The SimplyShare picture streaming works now, but there ist shown "Bild wird angezeigt" at the bottom and IN the picture the triangle and the name of the picture on top at EVERY PICTURE. That is no slideshow!
    And it would be nice if the slideshow could be featured witch music from the musiclibrary.

    The support-hotline has no answers!
    Who tests the app befor publishing? Are we all ß-tester? Who is Philips, a small company?

  13. #88
    New Member
    Points: 780, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 170
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    780
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    lausy update

    What is that for a lausy update, no TV-Guide. Who test this updates before releasing. Philips is one of the worst company in software updates.

  14. #89
    Bronze Member
    Points: 669, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Apeldoorn The Netherlands
    Posts
    10
    Points
    669
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Philips MyRemote HD 2.1.0 28-3-2012
    After this update SimplyShare does not load any media from my iPad2 with iOs 5.1 Sharing foto's or music is not possible on my Philips TV 37PFL7666H/12

  15. #90
    New Member
    Points: 642, Level: 6
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Points
    642
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I use the remote app on my iPad 2 to control my NP3500/12. It works, i.e. the device is found and I can select e.g. an internat radio station. But when I leave the app on the iPad, the NP3500 stops playing. Isn't that ridiculous?

Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with MyRemote v2.0 for Android?
    By ulgen in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 110
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 06:21 AM
  2. Comparing iOS MyRemote startup time with Android version
    By smart in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 06:04 AM
  3. iOS 5 et dcd 322/12
    By Frederic in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-22-2012, 02:50 PM
  4. MyRemote is not available for IPhone
    By Alberto Virella in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-03-2011, 08:16 AM
  5. where can I get MyRemote for Iphone.
    By shayg in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-26-2011, 08:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •