Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 999, Level: 8
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 151
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Points
    999
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    IConcerts Playback Problem

    Hi,

    I have a problem concerning Playback of any Concert with IConcerts on my BDP5200. This has been an issue for about 2 Weeks now.
    When i try to play any concert, the window appears and it says "connecting", but then it stops immediately without even starting the concert. Pressing Play again does not help. I tried to reinstall the app, but still no luck.

    All the other Apps (like youtube) work perfectly.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks for your help!

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    73
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I don't have a BDP5200, so I tried it on my TV (40PFL8605). iConcerts is working normally here.....

  3. #3
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    It is also working on my TV, seems to be specific to BDP. Since it is the same country also on my side.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by thx9286 View Post
    Hi,

    I have a problem concerning Playback of any Concert with IConcerts on my BDP5200. This has been an issue for about 2 Weeks now.
    When i try to play any concert, the window appears and it says "connecting", but then it stops immediately without even starting the concert. Pressing Play again does not help. I tried to reinstall the app, but still no luck.

    All the other Apps (like youtube) work perfectly.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks for your help!
    Hi,
    I checked on a BDP5200/12 with software version 1.31
    It works fine.
    What software version do you use?

    Regards,
    Mark.
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    Hi,
    I checked on a BDP5200/12 with software version 1.31
    It works fine.
    What software version do you use?

    Regards,
    Mark.
    Dear Philips,

    I've got the same issue of thx9286

    I can choose a video, "Connecting" appears.....and after few seconds "Error".

    This happens after the fw. 140.46 installation. Before the fw installation the App was working perfectly.

    The App is at the moment fully unusable.

    Could you please solve this issue asap? Thanks a lot.

    Regards

  6. #6
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    On my 2010TV with fw 0.140.46.0, it works fine. I don't think, this is related to a specific firmware version. It worked fine for me.

    But iConcerts promises for more than a year, that one can watch full concerts on demand, soon...

    It is still not the case...

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,490, Level: 10
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,490
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Started a concert that played ok after the commercial. After just one song there was a commercial and then the same tune started again. Recall watching before there were commercials and then there were more than one song of the same artist played.

    Cheers,

  8. #8
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Nettle View Post
    Dear Philips,

    I've got the same issue of thx9286

    I can choose a video, "Connecting" appears.....and after few seconds "Error".

    This happens after the fw. 140.46 installation. Before the fw installation the App was working perfectly.

    The App is at the moment fully unusable.

    Could you please solve this issue asap? Thanks a lot.

    Regards
    Dear Philips, today it works again.

    Thanks a lot. Regards
    Last edited by Nettle; 02-26-2012 at 05:58 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •