Results 1 to 5 of 5

Topic: Jointspace

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 956, Level: 8
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Nethrlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    956
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Jointspace

    Trying out version 2 of MyRemote I needed to activate Jointspace. Have the latest firmware installed in my 40PFL9704H.
    However, Jointspace was deactivated!!
    Now I can't activate it anymore.
    Update firmware again?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    how do you know, that jointspace is deactivated? Just repeat the procedure to activate again.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 956, Level: 8
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Nethrlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    956
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It said so on the TV screen. MyRemote seem to work but I wanted to pursue the whole advised procedure, so I entered the code and for a split second it showed Deactivated! The app did not work at all anymore after that, so I repeated the procedure to activate.
    It did not give the signal: "activated" and the app still does not work (can't find the device)!
    Any advice?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    try again: in TV mode and type really fast!

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 956, Level: 8
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Nethrlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    956
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I did! About 12 times.

Similar Topics

  1. Jointspace!
    By JohnnyQ in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 117
    Last Post: 12-14-2012, 07:30 AM
  2. I don't get the “jointspace” activated
    By cse in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 01:56 PM
  3. COOL: Control your TV with your own Javascript Jointspace app
    By matthias in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-14-2012, 12:42 AM
  4. bdp 8000 & jointspace
    By xbrunox in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 08:10 AM
  5. jointSPACE IP-Ports
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 09:04 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •