Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 881, Level: 7
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    15
    Points
    881
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    TV shuts down automatically(restart)

    I recently bought a 42pdl7906h/12 TV. I upgraded the firmware to the latest version available on the Philips-website.
    Still, sometimes the TV goes to standby automatically after 1-2 minutes and I have to restart it.

    I always change the 'speaker'-setup to 'receiver', so I can change the volume of the receiver with the TV remote control and so, the receiver shuts also down together with the TV. I don't know if this change in set-up causes this problem, but is anybody else encountering this problem? Can it be solved in a next update of the firmware?

    Thx
    Last edited by Philips - Thomas; 03-22-2012 at 10:52 AM. Reason: Topic has been edited to make this the main Thread for this Kind of Issues

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 921, Level: 7
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Wöllstein
    Posts
    5
    Points
    921
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry

    Exact same issue here, with HTS7140.

    Worst TV combo I ever owned. No more Philips for me after this.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 881, Level: 7
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    15
    Points
    881
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It's my first set of TV and receiver (pioneer) and I'm very happy with the two products!
    Just, sometimes the issue of shutting down occurs.. It doesn't occur all the time (1/2 times a week or so), so it's not a very big problem, but I thought it was worth mentioning here..

    Probably it has to do with the link receiver -> tv, cause it happens when I start a movie (usb in philips bluray via receiver to tv) or changing the channel of digital tv (setupbox via receiver to tv).

    Regards!

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    does that happen also with TV alone, without the Receiver connection?

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 921, Level: 7
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Wöllstein
    Posts
    5
    Points
    921
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My TV switches off by itself, sometimes after 2 or 3 hours of running, even w/o the HTS7140 attached. Latest firmware update has been applied, automatic channel update is switched off.

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    does that happen also with TV alone, without the Receiver connection?

    Regards
    Thomas

  6. #6
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    ......@Thomas

    thanks for your response and your recognition...
    never saw a response to that equal issue in the 14.95 thread by you...

    best regards
    Last edited by DerShortyy; 02-23-2012 at 11:42 AM. Reason: ...

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    okay first of all please calm down!
    In this Thread it is about a TV, not connected to Network (i guess) which goes in Stand By after some time.
    Not about DLNA or anything else, so if you don't have this TV, with this exact behavior, please stay out of this discussion
    so we can avoid mixing up things here!

    For all those who have this TV with latest FW (14.95)!!! with no external Devices connected, please all send me your S/N via PM.
    Thanks

    Regards
    Thomas

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 707, Level: 6
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    16
    Points
    707
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have latest update (000.014.095.000). With this update, and with old updates TV turns off byself for 2-3 seconds. And after 2-3 seconds starts again. I'm using Apple TV 2011 via HDMI and Computer mode. When will be this problem solved?

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 650, Level: 6
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Vlijmen - The Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    650
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Philips,

    I experience the same problem with my 42PDL7907H/12, since the last update.
    This in combination with a Ziggo digital receiver via HDMI (input 1).

    Is there a solution for this problem?

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Huys

    if the TV "shuts down" and restarts again. What exactly do you see AND hear then?
    If you got an Ambilight TV, does Ambilight is still on, does it flash, does it change the Color? (only in dynamic mode)
    Do you still hear the Sound of the Channel?

    Thanks for your Feedback
    Thomas

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,338, Level: 9
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    14
    Points
    1,338
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello!

    I have a 32PFL6626T/12 since 6 months. Every now and then it switches of after 1 to 3 hours. It's not always, just once or twice a week so I've no exact record of the circumstances that occurred.
    I've the latest SW but this has happened even with earlier releases.

    Every now and also the sound drops and to get it back is to switch channel to another and back again. This has also occurred in earlier releases.

    ---/T

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 707, Level: 6
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    16
    Points
    707
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down

    For 7906 ambilight is on and static. The sound is drop and it's coming back with image. This is happening every day. This is very frusrating. Philips should solve this problem!

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 707, Level: 6
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    16
    Points
    707
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok I can confirm that Ambilight gets static blue when tv shuts down itself.
    Note: I'm using Ambilight on Dynamic mode.


    Will this be fixed? Or I want to refund this TV set.
    Last edited by RICHY; 03-26-2012 at 01:52 PM.

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 581, Level: 6
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 169
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Points
    581
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I also do have the same problem with my 47PFL7696K/02.
    TV shuts down every 2 to 4 hours but sound drops occure more often. If the TV restarts, ambilight turns static (green or red) but only on one side. I'm also using ambilight on dynamic mode.
    Also I get some kind of pixel artifacts every time sound drops occure, but these artifacts are only on HD - TV Channels not on SD - Channels.

    Hoping that this bug can be fixed soon :-)

  15. #15
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Guys

    with 14.97 this should be solved.
    Please make sure you all use the latest FW, available on our Webpage.

    Regards
    Thomas

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. TV turns off automatically
    By Andreas260863 in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 09-08-2012, 08:08 AM
  2. LCD-TV 37PFL8404H Sound volume automatically moves to maximum
    By GertC in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-06-2012, 05:26 PM
  3. audio syncr lost preset at each restart
    By knasson in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-05-2011, 06:49 AM
  4. TV is switching channels automatically
    By globetrotter in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-08-2011, 03:40 PM
  5. TV switches off and on automatically
    By arcadia_be in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-27-2011, 01:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •