Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 848, Level: 7
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 102
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    4
    Points
    848
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Sticked in Searching for playback devices

    I have the latest versions of everything (TV software, iOS, app, etc). Both my Andoid and iOS phones detect the TV and the remote part is working but easy share is sticked in Searching for playback devices. I´m missing something? Anyway, is a great feature. Thanks

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,375, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,375
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same for me, like if my 42pfl9604h was not supported anymore.... ;(

    the diaporama option of the former app was however working fine!

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 72,930, Level: 83
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 220
    Overall activity: 69.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    841
    Points
    72,930
    Level
    83
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    If your TV doesn't appear in the SimplyShare feature of the Philips MyRemote app, your TV has been disabled for SimplyShare discovery (only for 2k10 models and later).

    To enable it (again), please follow below steps:
    - Go to the menu of the TV,
    - Go to "Setup" or "Configuration" (depending on the TV model),
    - Go to "Network settings",
    - Go to "Show PC Media files" (or "Digital Media Renderer DMR"),
    - Change selection to "On" and click OK on your remote control to save your selection.

    Your TV is now SimplyShare enabled and will appear in the Simplyshare feature of the Philips MyRemote app.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Last edited by Philips; 02-21-2012 at 02:48 PM. Reason: Added remark on model year after feedback.
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 807, Level: 7
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    22
    Points
    807
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down

    This doesn't work for me :-(
    I have an 40pfl9704 with firmware 26.78 (latest).
    There is no menu where i can activate "Show PC Media Files" (or an german expression for that)!

    That means, still no way to see iPhone media on my TV
    Windows7 streaming and Playback-Server on my Mac are working, only the iPhone-App can't stream. BTW Air-music on iPhone can stream to the TV

    Could you explain us what to do, with some more details?
    Thanks for support!
    Last edited by its_me; 02-21-2012 at 02:13 PM.

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 807, Level: 7
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    22
    Points
    807
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    There's also no "Digital Media Renderer DMR" :-(

    Could you please explain to me, why 2k9 models are not supported anymore?
    Streaming via UPnP is working perfectly with my PC and Mac and other Apps on my iPhone?
    I don't get why myRemote is not supported?

    Thanks for your help!

    Edit:
    Magically after deleting and reinstalling myRemote, streaming works now :-D
    TV shows the content of the iPhone, but iPhone still doesn't show TV as Playback-device (but I don't mind about this, as long as streaming from myRemote to the TV is working).
    Now there's one more problem:
    I activated "convert to 128kbit/s AAC" in iTunes, now the TV can't play 99% of my song! Is there a possibility to convert it on the fly, just as Air-music does it?
    Last edited by its_me; 02-21-2012 at 02:51 PM.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 848, Level: 7
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 102
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    4
    Points
    848
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same here. This option is not present in Menu. I have 42PFL8654H/12
    This mean is not supported?
    Thanks

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 72,930, Level: 83
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 220
    Overall activity: 69.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    841
    Points
    72,930
    Level
    83
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Sorry guys,

    SimplyShare + EPG are only working from 2010 TV models onward.

    To know from what year range your TV is, check the TV type number (e.g. 32PFLxxx4). If the last number is a '4' your TV is a 2009 TV. If the last number is a '5' your TV is a 2010 TV, etc.
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 807, Level: 7
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    22
    Points
    807
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    After some testing and reinstalling IT IS WORKING on 9704(!), with the problems I posted above...

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 848, Level: 7
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 102
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    4
    Points
    848
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Can you explain how ? Thanks

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 807, Level: 7
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    22
    Points
    807
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    What I’ve done:
    I deleted the app completely from the iPhone, restarted iPhone and TV, then installed the App from the Appstore again. After I opened it, there was content shown on the iPhone-App and now I can stream Music, Photos and Videos to the TV (make sure you activated that the App can use the position of your iOS-Device). Still the iPhone doesn’t show the TV as an playback-device, but I don’t mind about that, as long as the TV has access to the iPhone content…

    Hope I could help some of the users in this forum, which are facing the same problem...

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,472, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the problem with my HTS5591/12.. What to do..?

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,336, Level: 13
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Points
    2,336
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    - Go to "Show PC Media files" (or "Digital Media Renderer DMR"),
    - Change selection to "On" and click OK on your remote control to save your selection.

    Your TV is now SimplyShare enabled and will appear in the Simplyshare feature of the Philips MyRemote app.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    No, it doesn't!

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 807, Level: 7
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    22
    Points
    807
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I saw in your profil that you have a 32PFL8404H/12. The menu which JuAn mentioned doesn't exist on …04 (means from 2009) devices. I have an 9704 and can't find the menu, too. Yesterday I used a 8606 and there the menu exists. That means it should be on your …05-device …
    greetings

    PS: try to delete and reinstall the app on your iOS-Device, that helped me ;-)
    Last edited by its_me; 02-25-2012 at 09:31 PM.

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,375, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,375
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ...but the old "diaporama" feature of the former release of the MyRemote app was working on the xxx4 TV sets perfectly! How could we get it back? Please provide a fix.

    Or alternatively, maybe one of us would write a free app using Philips open APIs? ;(

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 1,307, Level: 9
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,307
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Can't find option "Show PC Media Files"

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    If your TV doesn't appear in the SimplyShare feature of the Philips MyRemote app, your TV has been disabled for SimplyShare discovery (only for 2k10 models and later).

    To enable it (again), please follow below steps:
    - Go to the menu of the TV,
    - Go to "Setup" or "Configuration" (depending on the TV model),
    - Go to "Network settings",
    - Go to "Show PC Media files" (or "Digital Media Renderer DMR"),
    - Change selection to "On" and click OK on your remote control to save your selection.

    Your TV is now SimplyShare enabled and will appear in the Simplyshare feature of the Philips MyRemote app.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Hi -

    I don't have the option "Show PC Media Files" or "DMR". I have a model 40PFL9904H/12, but under network, I can only view settings or set-up to join my wireless network. Is this really the best GUI Philips could do? I'm fast losing interest in this...

    K

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. MediaConnect: Searching for a TV on the network
    By assafsh in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 01:10 PM
  2. Searching titles in very long lists
    By ag@a-greinert.de in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 07:41 AM
  3. DVB-T searching problem on FW 9.22
    By Blaza in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 04:00 PM
  4. Disappearing devices
    By supermegadidi in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 07:04 PM
  5. WIFI Media Connect keeps searching for TV on Internet
    By Murayya in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 09:14 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •