Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 28 of 28
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Bronze Member
    Points: 807, Level: 7
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    22
    Points
    807
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Kevin,
    you can stop searching for the menu you mentioned!!
    As I wrote above, our TV models aren't able to use SimplyShare as Philips suggests, because we have ..04H-models, which means they are from 2009! The menu of a 2011 TV looks completely different...

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 1,307, Level: 9
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,307
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    So no Simply Share

    Thanks for the reply. So as I understand it, Simply Share will not work on my TV then!?

  3. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 807, Level: 7
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    22
    Points
    807
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    In my case (9704H) SimplyShare works in parts. The iPhone doesn't show the TV as a playback device, but the TV shows the iPhone as a SimplyShare Server! Its quite strange, just give it a try?!
    Greetings!

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 541, Level: 5
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Allerød, Denmark
    Posts
    2
    Points
    541
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a 2K11 model but even if I do as JuAn suggest there are no connections in the
    SimplyShare feature. I have a HTC Sensation.

    What is the next step? a new TV?

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 541, Level: 5
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Allerød, Denmark
    Posts
    2
    Points
    541
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hu JuAn,

    now I did what you suggested. I put my quistion here at the support forum, but it does not help.
    I am sticked in serching for plaback devices on my HTC sensation when usign myremote. I have tried with an app from twonky, but it is the same, the TV is not found. DMR is "on" - I have restarted the router several times (it is a TDC homebox, for internet and telephone, not TV),
    shall I just give up???

  6. #21
    Moderator
    Points: 77,712, Level: 86
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    77,712
    Level
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Svend View Post
    .....I am sticked in serching for playback devices on my HTC sensation when usign myremote. I have tried with an app from twonky, but it is the same, the TV is not found. DMR is "on" - I have restarted the router several times (it is a TDC homebox, for internet and telephone, not TV)
    Dear Svend,

    It’s hard to judge what may be the root cause of the issue. For some reason our application doesn’t detect the TV. Can you see other renderers on the network like Window Media Player for example?

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 517, Level: 5
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Emskirchen/Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    517
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a brand new 46PFL8686K (SW Q5551-0.14.93.0) and trying to access the TV via SimplyShare from ipad and iphone using the MyRemote App.

    The same problem as the others: I get the message "No playback TV found: It seems like the SimplyShare feature of your TV is disabled".

    I have turned on the DMR in the TV setup menu. My Wifi base station is a FritzBox 7270.
    NetTV is working fine, so Wifi is working.

    How can I solve the problem? Anything to configure in the Router?

    Regards, Klaus

  8. #23
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,383, Level: 70
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,167
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,033
    Points
    51,383
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    maybe the latest firmware 14.97 helps... try after updating again.

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #24
    New Member
    Points: 517, Level: 5
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Emskirchen/Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    517
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, Firmware 14.97 helps. Now ist Works. I did Not realize that i have Not the latent fw.
    Thanks, Klaus

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 409, Level: 4
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1
    Points
    409
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    SimplyShare doesn't work with MyRemote for iOS

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    If your TV doesn't appear in the SimplyShare feature of the Philips MyRemote app, your TV has been disabled for SimplyShare discovery (only for 2k10 models and later).

    To enable it (again), please follow below steps:
    - Go to the menu of the TV,
    - Go to "Setup" or "Configuration" (depending on the TV model),
    - Go to "Network settings",
    - Go to "Show PC Media files" (or "Digital Media Renderer DMR"),
    - Change selection to "On" and click OK on your remote control to save your selection.

    Your TV is now SimplyShare enabled and will appear in the Simplyshare feature of the Philips MyRemote app.

    Regards,
    JuAn

    It doesn't work. DMR is already set to On, but the TV is not shown in SimplyShare screen within MyRemote iPhone app. The message "No playback TV found!" is poped-up on the iPhone screen with the same instructions mentioned above. BTW Remote control works fine within the same MyRemote app.

    The TV is 32PFL5007K/12 software update Q554E-0.79.4.0_bid4a release for TV550R4.

    I appreciate any assistance...

    Thanx in advance
    Igor

  11. #26
    Bronze Member
    Points: 431, Level: 4
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    20
    Points
    431
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I don't get it. Does Simply Share can work depending on your TV model?

  12. #27
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Noe my tv works perfectly! I found out that the tv doesnt detect the latest update to firmware, so i went online, found it on the philips support site and downloaded it to a usb stick, after i updated my tv it still didnt worked but i turned the dmr off and on again and voila !!! It worked perfectly ! Now i can push and pull media to my tv 47pfl6877 !! Hope this helps somebody since i was almost dying to find an answer myself for the last few weeks ! Go online and check if you have the latest update ,do not trust your tv update app,cheers !

  13. #28
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear moderator,
    I've a 46PFL9706M/08 TV and I'm satysfied of this expansive TV, it is great. Unfortunately it seems not working with simplyshare: I download the app on Iphone5 and android phone and myremote works but simplysgare says DMR is not activated and after this the app shuts down. The tv fw is V104 (the last one), Jointspace is activated, and DMR on tv too.
    My Tv is a top range philips TV 2K11 (I bought it 6 months ago) what happeans? NetTv and IP-guide works perfectly and the mobiles are in thes ame network of the tv (myremote works!)

    Could you please help me?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. MediaConnect: Searching for a TV on the network
    By assafsh in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 01:10 PM
  2. Searching titles in very long lists
    By ag@a-greinert.de in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 07:41 AM
  3. DVB-T searching problem on FW 9.22
    By Blaza in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 04:00 PM
  4. Disappearing devices
    By supermegadidi in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 07:04 PM
  5. WIFI Media Connect keeps searching for TV on Internet
    By Murayya in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 09:14 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •