Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 722, Level: 6
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    722
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Getting tired with Net not working?

    Hi There,

    I am the owner of two Philips television sets (42PFL8654H/12 and 32PFL7665H/12).
    For months I am encountering the fact when I want to use Net TV it doesn't work.
    That is very disappointing - I bought these TV sets because of Net TV.

    32PFL7665H/12
    Almost every time I start Net TV my TV set needs to connect to my wireless network all over again.
    Then after waiting for what seems to be forever I get the message that 'the server is not available' or a similar message.
    Sometimes however it does work, but sadly often it does NOT.

    42PFL8654H/12
    It used to work just fine, but for a couple of months now Net TV does NOT work anymore - and also the TV guide BTW.


    I am really disappointed about the performance of these TV sets. I have contacted Philips support several times but so far my problems have not been solved. I would say: NEVER buy a Philips TV set again for the reason of having Net TV.


    Regards,
    Dick

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,031, Level: 12
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    65
    Points
    2,031
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Ho Dick, which software is inside these TV's?

  3. #3
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    627
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by philipsusr View Post
    Hi There,

    I am the owner of two Philips television sets (42PFL8654H/12 and 32PFL7665H/12).
    For months I am encountering the fact when I want to use Net TV it doesn't work.
    That is very disappointing - I bought these TV sets because of Net TV.

    32PFL7665H/12
    Almost every time I start Net TV my TV set needs to connect to my wireless network all over again.
    Then after waiting for what seems to be forever I get the message that 'the server is not available' or a similar message.
    Sometimes however it does work, but sadly often it does NOT.

    42PFL8654H/12
    It used to work just fine, but for a couple of months now Net TV does NOT work anymore - and also the TV guide BTW.


    I am really disappointed about the performance of these TV sets. I have contacted Philips support several times but so far my problems have not been solved. I would say: NEVER buy a Philips TV set again for the reason of having Net TV.


    Regards,
    Dick
    Hello, for confirmation: after the TV boot, do you wait for a couple of minutes before to access to NET TV?

    If you access immediately to NET TV after the boot, NET TV doesn't start correctly.

    Regards

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 722, Level: 6
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    722
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there,

    Below are the software versions on my TV sets:
    - 42PFL8654H/12 : software Q5481 - 0.26.78.0
    - 32PFL7665H/12 : software Q5551 - 0.140.46.0

    Yes, I always wait a minute or two before trying NetTV.

    Regards,

Similar Topics

  1. C Class is not working in the NET TV menu
    By Nettle in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-26-2012, 03:36 PM
  2. MyRemote NOT working between iPhone4 iOS5 and Net TV 9000 Series
    By larry78 in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Apple
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 08:24 PM
  3. Net TV very slow or not working
    By f14driver in forum Smart TV: Server Status
    Replies: 92
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 03:16 PM
  4. Net TV not working on my BDP-5100/12
    By TiggerT in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 10:43 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •