Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 684, Level: 6
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    684
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    37PFL8605K/02. How to switch off picture during recording

    Hi,
    A family member has a 37PFL8605K/02
    The TV's internal sat receiver is fed from his outdoors LNB/Dish
    The TV is connected via SCART to his external HD recorder.

    During the night he succesfully records TV programs, with the TV being switched on passing the program to the external HD recorder. The family is not happy with the TV playing all night.


    Question: How to switch of the picture without losing the record out signal at the SCART output ?



    Thanks in advance !

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 17,278, Level: 40
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 772
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,743
    Points
    17,278
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    with the TV being switched on passing the program to the external HD recorder
    Interesting thing to know as the TV is not capable of doing so...

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 684, Level: 6
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    684
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    OK, please find original text below:

    hier das von mir angesprochene "Problem" mit meinem Philips LCD 37PFL8605K/02.

    Dieser Fernseher hat einen integrierten Sat-Receiver. Das Antennenkabel geht also vom LNB direkt in den Fernseher. ‹ber Scart-Kabel ist der Fernseher
    mit dem Festplattenrecorder verbunden. Nehme ich was auf, ist der Fernseher an.
    SchŲn wšre es doch, wenn der Fernseher (bzw. der integrierte Sat-Receiver) an ist aber trotzdem das Bild abgeschaltet ist.
    Das gleiche Problem sehe ich bei Radiosendern, die ich Łber SchŁssel empfange.

    Mein Sony 32EX425 (halb so teuer wie der Philips) hat eine Funktion "Scart Rec EIN/Aus).
    Bei "Scart Rec EIN" kann ich den Fernseher ausschalten (kein Bild) und doch den vorher eingestellten Sender auf dem
    Festplattenrecorder aufzeichnen.


    What additional info do you need??

    Regards,
    Mark

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,383, Level: 70
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,167
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,033
    Points
    51,383
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    your 8605 should not be able to output any video stream - so, no video out on SCART. Thomas said that this feature isn't implemented in the TV (no video out).

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 684, Level: 6
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    684
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I just returned from Philips and they confirmed that analog video out on SCART IS possible, but only few models (fabrication year depending).

    But THAT was not the initial question.

    Regards,
    Mark

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,383, Level: 70
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,167
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,033
    Points
    51,383
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    why don't you press the green button and mute the TV screen?

    BTW: analog sat broadcasts will end by 30.4.2012.

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. digital switch over
    By Leeeb in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 01:03 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 09:20 AM
  3. 37PFL8605K/02 doesn't work
    By Lord Vader in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 06:51 AM
  4. Firmware switch
    By Tenshi8x in forum TV: MHP (Multimedia Home Platform)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 09:31 AM
  5. No Picture in Picture (PIP) on the Net TV homepage.
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 03:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •